Battle of the +/- rm7k TVs, + Discussion on Sharp UE630X

sivanathan04
post Mar 10 2016, 02:02 PM

701 posts

Hi friends I'm looking for 50-55inch led tv below 3k price tag..few days ago i saw Toshiba 50l5550 in senheng quite impressive for the price RM2800 after member discount...but they didn't have l9450 model...im looking for credit card 0% interest ezy payment...so any suggestion the price looks ok or high..any other shop recommendation...in other post i see l9450 price is rm2900 still the promotion on and got 0% interest ezy payment...tq 😊
sivanathan04
post May 3 2016, 10:55 PM

701 posts

At last I exchange from Toshiba l5550 to Sharp UE630x....thanks to DannyOp,AFVAN,Jdgobio for your suggestion πŸ™Œ....really impressed with the picture quality...i feel bad for downgrade from 55inch to 50 inch but with the limited budget I'm happy with sharp 50 just feel great with the pq....
sivanathan04
post May 4 2016, 12:05 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 3 2016, 11:09 PM)
nice! rclxms.gif

take time to read the manual, explore the features.

you will find great value in the tv, incl the android inside.
Yup have to explore one by one πŸ˜‹...but my bad luck I get a faulty smart remote control...the other remote control working fine..the smart remote control I can only turn off and on I cant use the touch pad all haiiissh πŸ˜‹
sivanathan04
post May 4 2016, 07:07 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 4 2016, 01:04 AM)
no, it's not faulty.

it just hasn't been paired with the tv.

read the e-manual, there is a procedure.
Opps I taught it have some problem because I can on and off but cant use the touch pad and and other button...i have to look the e manual now πŸ™ thank you afvan hope I can fix it
sivanathan04
post May 4 2016, 03:07 PM

701 posts

Thank you AFVAN at last I done with the pairing now the remote works fine.....the salesman said remote faulty too bad πŸ˜‹
sivanathan04
post May 4 2016, 03:59 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 4 2016, 03:12 PM)
Salesmen don't read manuals!
That's true😊 now trying to change the dynamic mode...when playing movie in youtube I feel the brightness too low...
sivanathan04
post May 4 2016, 07:36 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 4 2016, 04:15 PM)
Dynamic is usually too bright!

3 ways u can play..

.. eco off.. eco1.. eco2
.. std, movie, dynamic, etc.
.. each of them, adjust own detail preference

Have fun for 2 weeks. Then u will settle for something.
That's true it will take around two weeks to get good settings tune here and there πŸ˜‹
sivanathan04
post Jun 21 2016, 05:56 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 20 2016, 08:53 PM)
i think this tv has some sharp-netflix monitoring, can't "cheat". i tried. tongue.gif

kodi - for me, this is the best thing about the tv - with 9gb available, i get a lot of hd stuff from kodi.

iflix, no problem.

youtube 4k content... ya, whenever i get bored, i go there to refresh my eyes. biggrin.gif
thumbup.gif
sivanathan04
post Jun 28 2016, 02:51 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Jun 27 2016, 08:20 AM)
SenHeng selling the following price

Sony 55" Android UHD TV SNY-KD55X8000C -  RM 4199
Sharp 50 inch Android UHD TV SHP-LC50UE630X - RM 3999
Sharp 58" Android UHDTV SHP-LC58UE630X - RM 5899
Is the Sony a worthy competitor to UE630X? Will be using to watch movie from NAS
Recently Im also searching for sony tv but seller in my area said Sony charge for coming to your house if any problem occur to your tv...he said other model don't have this problem but I don't know the seller telling the truth or not...but lastly I bought sharp50ue630x and I'm very happy with its performance and colour
sivanathan04
post Jun 28 2016, 01:43 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Jun 28 2016, 08:19 AM)
Mind telling how much did u paid for your TV? Where are u located? My area melaka doesn't seem to have many choices  doh.gif
I'm from Taiping and it sumore worse if u looking for tv here πŸ˜‹...2 to 3 shops with poor service n the choices r very limited..i bought abit expensive because I claim my warranty on Toshiba l5550 and change to sharp so its like stuck at the shop....i bought around rm42xx....my bad luck πŸ˜‹...I think u can get better price now..yesterday I went to desa home kepong they have alot thr...πŸ˜‹ just bring your family for weekend rounding around kl and bought the tv πŸ˜ƒ
sivanathan04
post Jun 28 2016, 10:28 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Jun 28 2016, 03:46 PM)
My car is kind of small ( Ford Focus HB ), i don't think the box can fit my car  sad.gif
Haha that's a big problem I think 50 inch will fit if adjust abit but 58 I don't think so πŸ˜‹....maybe u should see at senheng then no choice πŸ˜‰
sivanathan04
post Aug 5 2016, 03:09 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Aug 1 2016, 07:41 PM)
I assume it is a bug fix update. Previously with the latest version of Iflix I can't view the picture selection, now all working fine.
πŸ‘

QUOTE(qwan1101 @ Aug 4 2016, 08:37 PM)
after updating the tv seem like nothing new appearing.... maybe it is just a bug fix just like you said
Yup its just a bug fix...just finish install successfullyπŸ‘Œ
sivanathan04
post Dec 13 2016, 12:28 AM

701 posts

I'm facing same issue popping noise when using android or youtube..i think its related to internet speed when my internet speed is slow i can noticed the popping sound but if the speed is stable i didnt hear any popping sound...u can try and see...im using 8mbps...
sivanathan04
post Dec 31 2016, 08:24 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(jackiewong @ Dec 31 2016, 06:12 PM)
Guys.. after 10+ pages of reading.. seem like sharp UE630X is kind of the first choice for most of the ppl here... I'm currently picking up a 49' or 50' 4K TV and budget is within the range of 2k-3k... is sharp UE630x the only one that is recommended?  any suggestion will do.. thanks in advance!
Few other new model in market too but with sharp ue630x u wont go wrong...good tv with steady android function..I bought for 4k if can get 3k below now its a good deal..happy hunting
sivanathan04
post Jan 4 2017, 04:35 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 4 2017, 09:36 AM)
the 50ue630x was launched in mid 2016 at rm4.2k.

dec 2016, it was 3.7k.

jan 2017, it became rm3k.

wait another 6 months, it may be 2.5k.

until the model is out of stock, taken out of market, replaced by new model at 4.2k again.

that's how prices go with consumer home electronics.
thumbup.gif
sivanathan04
post Jan 12 2017, 03:15 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 12 2017, 02:55 PM)
Users of ue630x, if u have 25mbps or higher speed, u can get 4k movies from kodi.

I hv used it for a few days now.

Selection is limited but works well.

Get kodi addon called sanctuary. Inside, find silent hunter, 4k.
https://seo-michael.co.uk/how-to-install-sanctuary-on-kodi/

Details in kodi thread.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3943906/+1800
TQ for the sharing bro πŸ‘Œ
sivanathan04
post Mar 9 2017, 12:12 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 8 2017, 08:56 PM)
to all ue630x owners/users...

the android 6, v30800 upgrade has been aborted, at least locally.

what i understand is they hv put the upgrade on hold as there were problems reported.

if u hv successfully upgraded, good for u.

if u hv not, don't bother, stay with v20100.
thumbup.gif lets wait πŸ˜‹

This post has been edited by sivanathan04: Mar 9 2017, 12:12 AM
sivanathan04
post Mar 9 2017, 03:40 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(gtiwtks @ Mar 9 2017, 09:39 AM)
New owner reporting in.

The android 6 will not be able to access to any of the drive with nfts...

Also the up scale engine seem not as good as the android 5

Really regret to upgrade to android 6.

Can backward to android 5.0? Any one can share the link to the v20100 file?
😨 luckily they drop out the upgrade...so sorry for u bro..just mail to the link...let the technician do it for u because of them we have to face the issue let them burn their petrol abitπŸ˜‹
sivanathan04
post Mar 29 2017, 09:00 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 28 2017, 08:05 PM)
not sure what u mean... can post a picture?

what is this "picture setting" u set?

when u turn on the tv, the androidtv launcher comes on.

it keeps changing becos of new youtube recommendations, your last visit to a certain app, etc.
btw, i now see a prompt to update.

anyone done it yet?

or scared by last update to 6.0 experience? biggrin.gif
Prompt to update hehe I wait for sifu afvan update first I will get his review later πŸ˜‹....haha I think should wait little more longer to get the update
sivanathan04
post Mar 30 2017, 03:21 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 30 2017, 03:12 PM)
Since u r already on 6.0, that will be correct.

Will need someone on 5.1 to try.

I will wait a bit, maybe email the center first.

No rush for me, all is still good with 5.1.
I didn't get the update yet but better do as you say just now mail them first

0.0532sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:33 AM