128 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona IAFM Owners Club V54-+♠+-, Welcoming new legacy Persona owners!

DSV4600
post Jul 12 2016, 11:31 AM

432 posts

Hello all, my Persona's Oxygen sensor is giving problems. Proton has asked me to replace it, but they don't have stock at the moment, even at HQ/Proton Parts Center. Any other way to fix the issue?

Is the OEM quality / Bosch replacement a suitable replacement?
Proton mentions it's common for the O2 sensor to give way, especially after 100,000km. Current car mileage just passed 110,000km, running on NGV & petrol.
MjMax15
post Jul 13 2016, 02:30 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

oh shiat, changed my 9 yrs old radio today
but 2-din panel not fitting well
kedai abang said salahan manufacture doh.gif
MjMax15
post Jul 13 2016, 02:33 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(DSV4600 @ Jul 12 2016, 11:31 AM)
Hello all, my Persona's Oxygen sensor is giving problems. Proton has asked me to replace it, but they don't have stock at the moment, even at HQ/Proton Parts Center. Any other way to fix the issue?

Is the OEM quality / Bosch replacement a suitable replacement?
Proton mentions it's common for the O2 sensor to give way, especially after 100,000km. Current car mileage just passed 110,000km, running on NGV & petrol.
about quality ive no idea but oem is better
how much sc quote you?
DSV4600
post Jul 14 2016, 02:06 PM

432 posts

SC quoted MYR250++, but they don't have stock of the part.
rex82
post Jul 14 2016, 07:48 PM

164 posts

Hello, may i know if i open my car rear bonnet and arm the alarm. And my alarm not trigger. Is it the cble from the latch got issue?
TDUEnthusiast
post Jul 14 2016, 08:26 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(rex82 @ Jul 14 2016, 07:48 PM)
Hello, may i know if i open my car rear bonnet and arm the alarm. And my alarm not trigger. Is it the cble from the latch got issue?
Yes. I had this problem before, which I thought was linked to the boot's bulb. But as it turns out the wire that gives info about the boot open/close status is broken, which according to EA Auto is caused by it being squashed between the boot and the body every time we open and close the boot.

It is an easy fix. You just need to remove the rubber shield which "snaps" onto the car's body and you should be able to spot the wire in question..

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Jul 14 2016, 08:57 PM
rex82
post Jul 14 2016, 10:44 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jul 14 2016, 08:26 PM)
Yes. I had this problem before, which I thought was linked to the boot's bulb. But as it turns out the wire that gives info about the boot open/close status is broken, which according to EA Auto is caused by it being squashed between the boot and the body every time we open and close the boot.

It is an easy fix. You just need to remove the rubber shield which "snaps" onto the car's body and you should be able to spot the wire in question..
Do you know how much the wire? Just change the cable will do?
TDUEnthusiast
post Jul 15 2016, 06:49 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(rex82 @ Jul 14 2016, 10:44 PM)
Do you know how much the wire? Just change the cable will do?
Just connect the broken parts using a wire. You can solder or go the easy way of twisting and taping. The wire should be cheap.
rex82
post Jul 15 2016, 09:25 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jul 15 2016, 06:49 AM)
Just connect the broken parts using a wire. You can solder or go the easy way of twisting and taping. The wire should be cheap.
I try to replace the whole cable, find few sparepart shop dont have. Do shah alam Proton spare part got this?
TDUEnthusiast
post Jul 15 2016, 09:34 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(rex82 @ Jul 15 2016, 09:25 PM)
I try to replace the whole cable, find few sparepart shop dont have. Do shah alam Proton spare part got this?
Not sure, cause the fix for my car was just a normal piece of electrical wire which is available in most electrical/electronics hardware store to connect the broken ends together.
ZeroKunz
post Jul 16 2016, 10:48 PM

205 posts

okay... now my persona i little bit problem with the fuel gauge... i just fill up the car petrol, instead the gauge straight show to F, the gauge is slowly increasing ( it take time). is my fuel gauge spoilt?.. not sure u guys understand me or not T.T

This post has been edited by ZeroKunz: Jul 16 2016, 10:54 PM
TDUEnthusiast
post Jul 17 2016, 08:23 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(ZeroKunz @ Jul 16 2016, 10:48 PM)
okay... now my persona i little bit problem with the fuel gauge... i just fill up the car petrol, instead the gauge straight show to F, the gauge is slowly increasing ( it take time). is my fuel gauge spoilt?.. not sure u guys understand me or not T.T
I had this a few times too. The petrol pump doesn't want to dispense anymore but the fuel gauge says there's only 80% of fuel only. It slowly went up to the max position after a short time.
bobkadir
post Jul 17 2016, 10:31 PM

277 posts

anyone here experienced engine suddenly die while driving?

happened to me today 200m from genting sempah rnr heading to the tunnel.dah la jam summore.

my car suddenly reverse, luckily distance with car behind quite spacy and the cars are moving slowly.

so scary mang. temp is normal. i tried to start the car back a few times but engine will go off again.

its my dad's car btw.
voscar
post Jul 17 2016, 11:30 PM

1,526 posts

it's not the first time we heard persona/gen2 having engine died/stalled on the way to genting... but none have reported whether their issue was fixed and root cause...

This post has been edited by voscar: Jul 17 2016, 11:30 PM
flyingteeku
post Jul 18 2016, 08:43 AM

2,008 posts

QUOTE(bobkadir @ Jul 17 2016, 10:31 PM)
anyone here experienced engine suddenly die while driving?

happened to me today 200m from genting sempah rnr heading to the tunnel.dah la jam summore.

my car suddenly reverse, luckily distance with car behind quite spacy and the cars are moving slowly.

so scary mang. temp is normal. i tried to start the car back a few times but engine will go off again.

its my dad's car btw.
QUOTE(voscar @ Jul 17 2016, 11:30 PM)
it's not the first time we heard persona/gen2 having engine died/stalled on the way to genting... but none have reported whether their issue was fixed and root cause...
Engine dies while driving always related to the fuel linkage..main culprit may be the fuel pump faulty
Xefron
post Jul 20 2016, 09:30 AM

2,507 posts

approximately how much the cost to change timing belt/v belt and water pump and all the ancillaries ?
Nashraf
post Jul 20 2016, 10:30 AM

253 posts

There is an intermittent rattling sound coming from inside the left front passenger door panel. Any ideas as to what is the cause?

Btw, my PE is still going strong at 160k km. No major repairs, just normal wear and tear parts replaced. All stock, still handles well and speed well.

The only issues are the IAFM (my dad asked me 1 day, why my car is 'purring') and the degradation in steering feedback feel.
LazyKurosaki
post Jul 21 2016, 10:14 AM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

Anyone here actually installed ambient light for the interior? Can show picture?? Planning to get some fiber optic for interior ambient light...
SUSadvocado
post Jul 24 2016, 12:31 PM

2,948 posts

Anyone had their head gasket changed? how many km & year did you do it?

Mine had leaking engine oil but not severe just stains. less than 40k km.
SUSadvocado
post Jul 24 2016, 12:52 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(kinkeet @ Jun 12 2016, 10:11 PM)
any good tyre shop to recommend at ampang area? last time kena conned with chamber screw stuff like that, dun wish to go back to that shop again
chamber nut is 1 time con job only, since you already kena, no harm going back same shop.

also helps in the long run if your alignment really way off.

128 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:47 AM