SUShuaweie5830
post Dec 16 2015, 01:51 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 16 2015, 01:41 PM)
You are right. laugh.gif
How I wish. cry.gif
I know. So, the company compensates by giving me 16% on top of my salary as allowance. smile.gif
rclxms.gif u found a good company, not much company willing to do that

fruitie
post Dec 16 2015, 01:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Dec 16 2015, 01:51 PM)
rclxms.gif u found a good company, not much company willing to do that
I'm still waiting for the official email. hmm.gif
I only submitted my CV last night and this morning already called, I'm so surprised by their efficiency. sweat.gif
It's not a headhunter, their HR though I'm also in HR. laugh.gif

If I say yes only they will proceed for next steps.

For now, not until I see the email, I will not think so much first. laugh.gif
KilJim
post Dec 16 2015, 02:00 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 16 2015, 01:41 PM)
You are right. laugh.gif
How I wish. cry.gif
I know. So, the company compensates by giving me 16% on top of my salary as allowance. smile.gif
Wooooo wawawaa that's the dream first job right there
Wish I had that, can cover most of your rent already!
fruitie
post Dec 16 2015, 02:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Dec 16 2015, 02:00 PM)
Wooooo wawawaa that's the dream first job right there
Wish I had that, can cover most of your rent already!
Is it that good ah? sad.gif
The problem is after adding this 16% allowance thingy still about $350 lesser than what I expected. laugh.gif
SUShuaweie5830
post Dec 16 2015, 02:06 PM

967 posts

tats y i say sg company not all so bad one

some are really good and many good benefits
fruitie
post Dec 16 2015, 02:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Dec 16 2015, 02:06 PM)
tats y i say sg company not all so bad one

some are really good and many good benefits
This company keeps telling me they pay fairly and even if it is not overly paid but benefits are good.
Of course, he can't share what are those benefits yet...

Where is the email la?! sad.gif
crazy25kid
post Dec 16 2015, 02:15 PM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 16 2015, 01:54 PM)
I'm still waiting for the official email. hmm.gif
I only submitted my CV last night and this morning already called, I'm so surprised by their efficiency. sweat.gif
It's not a headhunter, their HR though I'm also in HR. laugh.gif

If I say yes only they will proceed for next steps.

For now, not until I see the email, I will not think so much first. laugh.gif
submit cv at nite and they offer on next day?
u must have a very impressive cv to not even require an interview.
fruitie
post Dec 16 2015, 02:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Dec 16 2015, 02:15 PM)
submit cv at nite and they offer on next day?
u must have a very impressive cv to not even require an interview.
Just a normal conversation only but already verbally offered.
I believe I will still have another round of interview if I accept it.
Not so easy one la.

I'm not impressive at all. That's for sure.
Fiona Chin
post Dec 16 2015, 02:26 PM

1,172 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Dec 16 2015, 01:30 PM)
So if I interpret it correctly, you were high flyer six figure per annum salary in Malaysia with Rolex & luxury car, then came over to SG against your will and now can't compete with the s$40-s$50k pa S Pass FTs? hmm.gif
hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif 6 figure salary rolex and luxury car leh. kena restructure retrench lo what else. now kpkb have to eat FT rice. like us also lo, u wait 10 more years, next retrench cycle sure kena then go drive uber kpkb to new gen FT say last time limpeh big shot banker earning 6 figure per month, all u new FT good la sit office life. the cycle already started long time ago nothing new.
fruitie
post Dec 16 2015, 02:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Dec 16 2015, 02:26 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif 6 figure salary rolex and luxury car leh. kena restructure retrench lo what else. now kpkb have to eat FT rice. like us also lo, u wait 10 more years, next retrench cycle sure kena then go drive uber kpkb to new gen FT say last time limpeh big shot banker earning 6 figure per month, all u new FT good la sit office life. the cycle already started long time ago nothing new.
laugh.gif This is so true. So true. laugh.gif
I have that all the time. laugh.gif
SUShuaweie5830
post Dec 16 2015, 02:53 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Dec 16 2015, 02:26 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif 6 figure salary rolex and luxury car leh. kena restructure retrench lo what else. now kpkb have to eat FT rice. like us also lo, u wait 10 more years, next retrench cycle sure kena then go drive uber kpkb to new gen FT say last time limpeh big shot banker earning 6 figure per month, all u new FT good la sit office life. the cycle already started long time ago nothing new.
sweat.gif it will be nightmare for me
KilJim
post Dec 16 2015, 03:15 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 16 2015, 02:06 PM)
Is it that good ah? sad.gif
The problem is after adding this 16% allowance thingy still about $350 lesser than what I expected. laugh.gif
Hard to say la, since I dont know how much is the real $ amount against other factors

But either way just insist you deserve XXX that you were asking for and justify more
Worst that can happen is they just repeat that their offer is final, then you can decide to take or not

But that 16% compensate for CPF is good, so far never heard of any companies here giving that

fruitie
post Dec 16 2015, 03:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Dec 16 2015, 03:15 PM)
Hard to say la, since I dont know how much is the real $ amount against other factors

But either way just insist you deserve XXX that you were asking for and justify more
Worst that can happen is they just repeat that their offer is final, then you can decide to take or not

But that 16% compensate for CPF is good, so far never heard of any companies here giving that
My current company in Singapore gives 5%, so when I heard 16% sounds good. laugh.gif brows.gif

Anyway, until I see the email, else I will just say this fellow simply called me only. laugh.gif
deodorant
post Dec 16 2015, 03:36 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Dec 16 2015, 03:15 PM)
Lots of big MNCs do it for their perm staff, especially in banking / finance and I presume Oil & Gas.

This post has been edited by deodorant: Dec 16 2015, 03:37 PM
KilJim
post Dec 16 2015, 03:46 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Dec 16 2015, 03:36 PM)
Lots of big MNCs do it for their perm staff, especially in banking / finance and I presume Oil & Gas.
Give the 16% for non-PR employees?
I see...need to try my luck with my company next cycle then!
titarium
post Dec 16 2015, 04:48 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(alvincks @ Dec 15 2015, 10:16 PM)
Thanks bro titarium, very thoughtful !

How long you been in S'pore ?
about 3-4 years
yuen300
post Dec 16 2015, 07:07 PM

163 posts

Guess I am lucky, my first job in Sg with less than a year experience ald give me EP Pass. tongue.gif
SUSthe99percent1
post Dec 16 2015, 07:25 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Dec 16 2015, 01:30 PM)
So if I interpret it correctly, you were high flyer six figure per annum salary in Malaysia with Rolex & luxury car, then came over to SG against your will and now can't compete with the s$40-s$50k pa S Pass FTs? hmm.gif
Ya, haha. I was lucky that salary in kl was also sg rate. After conversion, I was out earning even managerial level in kl.. No debts or commitment and lots of disposal income for 2 years, it wasn't hard for me to save up to buy the car and watches.

Can compete, but spass holder isn't making more than me, whilst doing the same kuli job. Hence, I'm stuck. Lol. Until I convert to pr, then may ask for more.

With the minimum salary of epass so close to spass, sg companies are just abusing it only.. sad but true.

Imo, they should abolish the minimum salary on epass as too controlling and counter productive. Award epass based on recognized degree, position in company and experience whilst make Spass strictly for blue collar or diploma holder. That way, there is no abuse of it. No one above supervisor level should be on spass.

This post has been edited by the99percent1: Dec 16 2015, 07:38 PM
Fiona Chin
post Dec 17 2015, 01:03 AM

1,172 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Dec 16 2015, 02:53 PM)
sweat.gif it will be nightmare for me
Prepare for it while still sunny out there. If not you end up like the friend there now having to compete cheap salary with FTs. kpkb kpkb vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif .
IwanAGP
post Dec 17 2015, 01:17 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(yuen300 @ Dec 16 2015, 07:07 PM)
Guess I am lucky, my first job in Sg with less than a year experience ald give me EP Pass. tongue.gif
hmm.gif You got degree?

Degree holder from M'sia should be getting EP straight away. No?

Degree holder from other country though... Philipines/Myanmar etc they put you on SPass only.

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Dec 17 2015, 01:17 AM

170 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:11 AM