206 Pages « < 185 186 187 188 189 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V23, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

fruitie
post Jan 25 2016, 09:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Jan 25 2016, 09:26 PM)
To TM number is free but how about handphone number?

Now that i think about it the free calls probably won't give me much savings tongue.gif
I don't know because I don't install my phone at all though I'm given with free calls. tongue.gif
calvinlaw510
post Jan 25 2016, 09:49 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Jan 25 2016, 09:26 PM)
To TM number is free but how about handphone number?

Now that i think about it the free calls probably won't give me much savings tongue.gif
I got free call also....free for both fix-line and handphone number, but i didn't use at all, only my parent using to call.

This post has been edited by calvinlaw510: Jan 25 2016, 10:02 PM

fruitie
post Jan 25 2016, 10:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Jan 25 2016, 09:49 PM)
I got free call also....free for both fix-line and handphone number, but i didn't use at all, only my parent using to call.
Didn't expect mobile also free. hmm.gif
calvinlaw510
post Jan 25 2016, 10:06 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 25 2016, 10:03 PM)
Didn't expect mobile also free. hmm.gif
At begin i also thought it's free for fix line only, but when bill generated i saw it's include mobile also.... rclxms.gif
jusbella
post Jan 25 2016, 10:08 PM

3,032 posts

Quota only 600 minutes free.

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Jan 25 2016, 10:06 PM)
At begin i also thought it's free for fix line only, but when bill generated i saw it's include mobile also.... rclxms.gif
This post has been edited by jusbella: Jan 25 2016, 10:10 PM
calvinlaw510
post Jan 25 2016, 10:13 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Jan 25 2016, 10:08 PM)
600 mins is more than enough for me, i didn't use it at all, my parent also seldom to make call...

This post has been edited by calvinlaw510: Jan 25 2016, 10:15 PM
jusbella
post Jan 25 2016, 10:15 PM

3,032 posts

Sorry edited. 600 minutes

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Jan 25 2016, 10:13 PM)
60 mins is sufficient for me, i didn't use it at all, my parent also seldom to make call...
fruitie
post Jan 25 2016, 10:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Jan 25 2016, 10:06 PM)
QUOTE(jusbella @ Jan 25 2016, 10:08 PM)
My sister's Streamyx bundled free line doesn't include mobile. laugh.gif
OK la, maybe I should try. tongue.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 25 2016, 10:24 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Jan 25 2016, 10:15 PM)
Sorry edited. 600 minutes
600 minutes is more than enough already
600 minutes = 10 hours hmm.gif

I think is time to persuade my parents to upgrade to 30mbps whistling.gif
jimbet1337
post Jan 25 2016, 10:30 PM

meh
2,670 posts

Hi guys, been using Advance 30 since mid-Dec and my recurring charges:

a) before GST is RM169 and;
b) after GST is included, RM179.14.

I thought it is RM179 before GST?
fruitie
post Jan 25 2016, 10:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jan 25 2016, 10:30 PM)
Hi guys, been using Advance 30 since mid-Dec and my recurring charges:

a) before GST is RM169 and;
b) after GST is included, RM179.14.

I thought it is RM179 before GST?
I supposed that's the pro-rated amount?
jimbet1337
post Jan 25 2016, 11:03 PM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 25 2016, 10:36 PM)
I supposed that's the pro-rated amount?
Can elaborate which part is pro-rated?

It has been consistent since 1st bill. Latest one is the 3rd.

Extra info (not sure if these are contributing factors): I haven't making any calls (this is of course PAYU right?) & doesn't bother to plug my HyppTV STB, don't really need it bcos already got Astro.
fruitie
post Jan 25 2016, 11:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jan 25 2016, 11:03 PM)
Can elaborate which part is pro-rated?

It has been consistent since 1st bill. Latest one is the 3rd.

Extra info (not sure if these are contributing factors): I haven't making any calls (this is of course PAYU right?) & doesn't bother to plug my HyppTV STB, don't really need it bcos already got Astro.
If better just share all pages of your bill here.
jimbet1337
post Jan 26 2016, 12:04 AM

meh
2,670 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by jimbet1337: Jan 28 2016, 08:41 AM
fruitie
post Jan 26 2016, 12:27 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jan 26 2016, 12:04 AM)
Dec 2015 bill
Edited as requested.
Good that it never charges you for HyppTV. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 28 2016, 01:52 PM
Zi-Tech
post Jan 26 2016, 12:29 AM

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 26 2016, 12:27 AM)
super lucky
jimbet1337
post Jan 26 2016, 12:34 AM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 26 2016, 12:27 AM)
Oh so it is not a glitch? Okay.

I remembered last time when I moved into this house (high rise), the installer said that cabling from main termination box to my unit has some problems so need to rectify it first before I can use hypptv, but no problem for data.

So I've never used the stb and even after I changed to advance 30. Is it bcos I never plugged the STB so TM won't charge be for hypptv?
fruitie
post Jan 26 2016, 01:08 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Jan 26 2016, 12:29 AM)
super lucky
Yeah, why this kind of lucky things never happened to me? sad.gif

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jan 26 2016, 12:34 AM)
Oh so it is not a glitch? Okay.

I remembered last time when I moved into this house (high rise), the installer said that cabling from main termination box to my unit has some problems so need to rectify it first before I can use hypptv, but no problem for data.

So I've never used the stb and even after I changed to advance 30. Is it bcos I never plugged the STB so TM won't charge be for hypptv?
Nah, I also didn't plug in or install since the first day and still got charged.
If you want to take the risk can go and complain that your Internet should be RM 149 (169-20) and not RM 169. laugh.gif
Most of us is 149 (169-20) + 30. biggrin.gif
danieltay
post Jan 26 2016, 06:48 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 12 2016, 08:21 PM)
Bandar Sungai Long here. Both my neighbour and myself are now at 10mbps up. Change happened yesterday for me.
Sounds good, anymore problem for YouTube, etc?

Do you use the router provided or change to a new one?
cucubud
post Jan 26 2016, 07:45 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

To those who are paying for the phone calls under the Advance 30/50 package.

How does TM charge for the calls?
Per call or per minute?
Do they charge if call to 1800 toll free numbers?
If they do charge, is it per call or per minute?

The reason I ask is I have a lot of conference calls made to 1800 numbers.
And each conference call last me more than 1 hour.

206 Pages « < 185 186 187 188 189 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:15 AM