Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V23, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time
XeactorZ
Nov 6 2015, 01:43 AM
QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Nov 6 2015, 01:08 AM) Hi all currently im having this problem. Using tp link wdr4300 router , on unifi adv30. When im using the 2.4ghz, basically i cant surf anything. Cant even open google. Cant run testspeed.but when using 5ghz, it working perfectly fine, getting 30mbps on testspeed etc. Anyone know why it happen? It happen 2 days already. And because of my laptop is an ancient laptop which can only detect 2.4ghz, this is basically make my unifi useless because i cant do any of my jobs! Edited: sheep, i just remember. There are 1 electric trip happen before this problem happen. Is it because of that it somehow damage my router? other devices also can't surf using 2.4 ghz ? QUOTE(haruyap @ Nov 6 2015, 01:29 AM) Hi bro, Thanks for the quick reply. So cannot apply for 5mbps Unifi aredi? why still need 5 mbps as there got 30 mbps for RM 179 if 5 mbps price is RM 149 RM 30 difference you got faster speed *price is excluded GST
XeactorZ
Dec 13 2015, 02:05 AM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Dec 12 2015, 11:18 PM) no need Flash anymore to test speed. http://beta.speedtest.net/finally no need see those annoying advertisement from ookla
XeactorZ
Dec 28 2015, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(wcypierre @ Dec 28 2015, 10:35 PM) iflix really works now without having to login  just create an account and then enjoy it ??
XeactorZ
Dec 28 2015, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(wcypierre @ Dec 28 2015, 10:42 PM) no need, just go to the iflix.com and click the confirmation for the first time and you're done just now tried, ask me to create account now tried no need account however it show this message when I press any movie I want  QUOTE WELL, THIS IS EMBARRASSING
Something went wrong with the video you're trying to watch. It'll be ready to play again once we fix the issue.
To report any technical shenanigans, say hi to the code monkeys on our feedback page. *edit, got it working by install microsoft silverlight This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Dec 28 2015, 10:59 PM
XeactorZ
Dec 28 2015, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Dec 28 2015, 11:00 PM) same here, cant seems to get it working lel on a side note, just saw lowyat.net posted this http://www.lowyat.net/2015/89337/free-ifli...omers-or-is-it/TM response is that iflix services will be delayed  just use other browser to let it pop out a message to ask you install microsoft silverlight then you can start enjoy
XeactorZ
Dec 28 2015, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Dec 28 2015, 11:12 PM) mmm thats probably for PC right? but if trying to watch on Tv either on hypptv STB or smart tv itself couldnt seems to get it working  ya for pc if watch tv no idea as I use chromecast cast to tv
XeactorZ
Jan 9 2016, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 9 2016, 06:18 PM) IPV6 implementation on TP-LINK router is buggy.  is not buggy, is don't even support for my router (tl-wdr4300)  midnight emailed them, got this reply QUOTE Dear XXX, Thank you very much for your email requesting information about our product. Your ISP is unifi ,so you need to use special software for unifi but we did not enable ipv6 for it . And we just enable ipv6 on universal software : http://www.tp-link.com/en/download/TL-WDR4...1.html#FirmwareBut if you upgrade,this router will not work with your isp . In general, you can not use ipv6 now . Have a nice day!
XeactorZ
Jan 10 2016, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 9 2016, 11:51 PM) Yup, it don't even work with localised firmware on certain model.  so sad, don't think my router will support ipv6
XeactorZ
Jan 13 2016, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 13 2016, 12:09 PM) My room alone at least 6 devices connected  2 phones, 2 laptops, 1 desktops, 1 smart Tv and 1 PS4. If on the default router, I'll be facing disconnection issues already. quite a lot huh my house daily active devices are : 4 phones (include parents), 1 laptop, 1 desktop, wifi extender, chromecast
XeactorZ
Jan 13 2016, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 13 2016, 04:20 PM) Well, I'm a heavy duty tech guy  If you are on the default router, some of the device maybe can't connect already  can saw from that  that why I change the router at 2013, else so many devices sure can't connect
XeactorZ
Jan 14 2016, 06:15 PM
just looks few page back notice some of you paying RM 179 with free call ?? how to get it ? that the reason my parents don't want upgrade to unifi 30 because they want to talk as many as possible
XeactorZ
Jan 14 2016, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 14 2016, 06:16 PM) Erm, for my case I didn't ask for it. TM just gave it to me.  Else, you can always buy the RM 20 package for free calls.  just wondering they call you then only upgrade or you visit TM point to upgrade / find agent ? as for the free call, if add RM 20 then become RM 199 already lor, after GST RM 200+
XeactorZ
Jan 14 2016, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 14 2016, 06:23 PM) They sent an EDM back in July and I registered my interest, then they called to offer me for the upgrade. Anyway, during the conversation, it was clearly mentioned to me that my free calls will be disabled. Since I never use my phone, I agreed. Down the road in Oct, they launched this package at a cheaper price of RM 179 vs what I paid that time was RM 199. We, the early adopters got angry and complained to MCMC. TM called and told me they will honour me RM 179 but with the condition I will lose my free calls. That time, I was puzzled and I was thinking isn't it already removed since I upgraded in July? Anyway, I didn't know I have free calls until recently, in December precisely. Found out that I actually have free calls but not sure since when as I have never checked this part before. hmm, but until now I don't have any call from them at all, only got email to notify me got this new plan as for the free call, is it you call those toll free number ? since call home number it won't display on the bill how I wish TM called me with offer free call then confirm upgrade
XeactorZ
Jan 14 2016, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 14 2016, 06:33 PM) You can always walk to TM Point to upgrade, that's the fastest way. I didn't even install my cordless phone. I brought back to my sister's house so that she will have two sets of phone for upstairs and downstairs.  So, not a single cent was charged to my bill before since I installed UniFi.  ya I know, else find agent or TM website but without free call is hard to beg my parents to upgrade to 30mbps  wait their call and get the offer better  and I thought the cordless phone need to tied on modem ? else how it rang on your sister house ? only the one which connected to modem will rang only
XeactorZ
Jan 15 2016, 07:16 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 15 2016, 12:03 AM) Erm, no. It is just a phone that you can buy anywhere at the electronics department.  Just plug in to the telephone port and you can use already?  She is still using Streamyx. ooo, but if for unifi the cordless phone need to connect modem in order to work
XeactorZ
Jan 20 2016, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jan 20 2016, 11:40 PM) Has anyone received a letter form TM, pertaining to Unifi Improvement Programme? Basically, TM technician will come over to your house and replace the power adaptor for the Broadband Termination Unit (BTU). Supposedly, it is free of charge. Question is, what's with the BTU power adaptor, faulty (?!) don't have, even email as well
XeactorZ
Jan 25 2016, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(jusbella @ Jan 25 2016, 10:15 PM) Sorry edited. 600 minutes 600 minutes is more than enough already 600 minutes = 10 hours  I think is time to persuade my parents to upgrade to 30mbps
XeactorZ
Jan 27 2016, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 27 2016, 05:03 PM) I just use it when I'm facing issue with YouTube. It is a Chrome extension - DotVPN.  Yes, the ping is like my normal ping on my laptop.  Thanks.  dotvpn good eh ? all the times I using betternet which also from extension btw happy birthday
XeactorZ
Jan 27 2016, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(christina1 @ Jan 27 2016, 07:04 PM) does downloading via VPN capped/slow down ur download speed ? Recently notice that downloading torrent is very slow... no idea, as I use vpn to browse website only as for download torrent, is based on the seeder
XeactorZ
Jan 28 2016, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 27 2016, 10:52 PM) Ah, didn't know Betternet has extension too. Will check it out, I'm using its apps. Wondering if it has SG server because DotVPN has. Thanks.  don't think so, as it only showing United States (US)  now trying dotvpn