Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V23, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time
OKLY
Jan 14 2016, 08:03 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(alucard1983 @ Jan 14 2016, 07:54 PM) hi guys, i am using the 30mbps unifi advance package. lately I am experiencing this issue of slow downloading (less than 50kbps) on several direct download sites which before this (before late december/early jan 2016) I get consistent download speeds of bout 2mbps . The download speed returns to normal early in the morning till evening then it slows again from roughly 6pm - 4am or so. The unusual thing is , this does not affect torrents. I get my normal torrent download speed of 1-2mbps consistently. any way to check if Unifi throttled my direct download speed? or better still, if anyone has the same issue and has found a solution, kindly share. Thanks It's not throttling you only but during peak hours, it's a pretty standard procedure for most ISP to enforce QoS on certain application/site/port etc. Why torrent is not affected is most likely there were local seeders seeding it to you.
r1nk
Jan 14 2016, 08:36 PM
guys is there any notification they gonna give to us when finish upgrading the 30mbps to my package? my dad told me that he agreed to it like 3 days ago..
and i checked with speedtest, i got 10-15mbps but my package be4 this is only 5mbps.. so does TM upgrade the DL speed little by little? o.O
fruitie
Jan 14 2016, 09:12 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(r1nk @ Jan 14 2016, 08:36 PM) guys is there any notification they gonna give to us when finish upgrading the 30mbps to my package? my dad told me that he agreed to it like 3 days ago.. and i checked with speedtest, i got 10-15mbps but my package be4 this is only 5mbps.. so does TM upgrade the DL speed little by little? o.O That means already upgraded and most likely it's your router issue. You can also check the package from OCC Unifi.
am3rr
Jan 14 2016, 09:13 PM
asal unifi now super unstable? hujan je jd gila
jusbella
Jan 14 2016, 09:25 PM
Sini hujan sangat lebat, tapi takde masalah... QUOTE(am3rr @ Jan 14 2016, 09:13 PM) asal unifi now super unstable? hujan je jd gila
zher4883
Jan 14 2016, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(am3rr @ Jan 14 2016, 09:13 PM) asal unifi now super unstable? hujan je jd gila Are you sure it's not coincidence?
dude06
Jan 14 2016, 09:32 PM

Guys, Need more info here. Am on Unifi 5mb and contract already finish. Would like to upgrade to Adv 30mb. Will TM send a new sets of equipment such as dect phone , router, etc etc to me again or I have to reuse my old ones? What is the latest promo for Adv 30? Thanks in advance
am3rr
Jan 14 2016, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(zher4883 @ Jan 14 2016, 09:25 PM) Are you sure it's not coincidence? what do u mean? the way i see it. everytime its raining, unifi become shit. keep dc, then i need to restart modem again. super shit la.
jusbella
Jan 14 2016, 09:47 PM
In your case I think either tm pole outside your house kena water or your fiber cable kena water. Call tm ask them check it. QUOTE(am3rr @ Jan 14 2016, 09:44 PM) what do u mean? the way i see it. everytime its raining, unifi become shit. keep dc, then i need to restart modem again. super shit la.
am3rr
Jan 14 2016, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(jusbella @ Jan 14 2016, 09:47 PM) In your case I think either tm pole outside your house kena water or your fiber cable kena water. Call tm ask them check it. ok will do. ade charges ke for this?
jusbella
Jan 14 2016, 09:51 PM
Should be no. If got u can try nego with them. QUOTE(am3rr @ Jan 14 2016, 09:49 PM) ok will do. ade charges ke for this?
wcypierre
Jan 14 2016, 09:51 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(dude06 @ Jan 14 2016, 09:32 PM) Guys, Need more info here. Am on Unifi 5mb and contract already finish. Would like to upgrade to Adv 30mb. Will TM send a new sets of equipment such as dect phone , router, etc etc to me again or I have to reuse my old ones? What is the latest promo for Adv 30? Thanks in advance  terminate old plan and subscribe anew to get new equipment. If you upgrade then reuse old stuff
iXora.ix
Jan 14 2016, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(am3rr @ Jan 14 2016, 09:49 PM) ok will do. ade charges ke for this? if happen outside your house (termination port) so no charge. Its their responsible. Btw how monitor the problem? like dc ke or lagging ke or the fiber light turn red ker
am3rr
Jan 14 2016, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jan 14 2016, 10:00 PM) if happen outside your house (termination port) so no charge. Its their responsible. Btw how monitor the problem? like dc ke or lagging ke or the fiber light turn red ker  it will dc every 5 minute like that.
naz21st
Jan 14 2016, 10:49 PM

super nice la unifi nowdays.. packet loss here & there.. frequent DC.. bravooo..
joehann
Jan 14 2016, 11:27 PM
Just want to ask before I complain. IF everydays from 7pm - 12am, the speed are like 2-3mb even im subscribing 30mb package, Can I complain or cannot since it is "normal"? I was like, how come this package are much more worse than 5mb package.
fruitie
Jan 14 2016, 11:44 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(joehann @ Jan 14 2016, 11:27 PM) Just want to ask before I complain. IF everydays from 7pm - 12am, the speed are like 2-3mb even im subscribing 30mb package, Can I complain or cannot since it is "normal"? I was like, how come this package are much more worse than 5mb package. Of course you can complain, promised speed is 80% of advertised speed.
XeactorZ
Jan 14 2016, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 14 2016, 06:33 PM) You can always walk to TM Point to upgrade, that's the fastest way. I didn't even install my cordless phone. I brought back to my sister's house so that she will have two sets of phone for upstairs and downstairs.  So, not a single cent was charged to my bill before since I installed UniFi.  ya I know, else find agent or TM website but without free call is hard to beg my parents to upgrade to 30mbps  wait their call and get the offer better  and I thought the cordless phone need to tied on modem ? else how it rang on your sister house ? only the one which connected to modem will rang only
fruitie
Jan 15 2016, 12:03 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 14 2016, 11:56 PM) ya I know, else find agent or TM website but without free call is hard to beg my parents to upgrade to 30mbps  wait their call and get the offer better  and I thought the cordless phone need to tied on modem ? else how it rang on your sister house ? only the one which connected to modem will rang only  Erm, no. It is just a phone that you can buy anywhere at the electronics department.  Just plug in to the telephone port and you can use already?  She is still using Streamyx. This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 15 2016, 12:03 AM
kebeckham7
Jan 15 2016, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(jusbella @ Jan 14 2016, 09:25 PM) Sini hujan sangat lebat, tapi takde masalah... hujan super lebat in terengganu...no problem at all....still at max download and upload speed