Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V23, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time
OKLY
Dec 5 2015, 08:50 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 1 2015, 11:11 PM) They didn't "activate" it outside of your house. I had the same issue too when I upgraded from VIP 5 to VIP 10 and only upload speed increased to 10Mbps but not the download speed. Filed a case and a technician came and fixed it outside my house. After I got the desired speed, called and asked for compensation for the days I didn't enjoy the "real" speed. It was waived in my next bill though.  My current 30Mbps. Syukur for the free 10Mbps upload speed.  So, somebody said I was randomly picked by them as sample to get the 10Mbps upload. It seems in the future, everyone may get it as well.   I think wrongly capped seems to be issue but this is a good mistake.
OKLY
Dec 7 2015, 05:29 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(cyberian @ Dec 7 2015, 03:31 PM) Cannot watch it due to the IP locality, since it detected IP from Japan...  Check if your device is connected to any VPN or proxy server?
OKLY
Dec 9 2015, 02:33 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 8 2015, 09:59 PM) Some YouTube videos are really slow and some are really fast.  I guess it has nothing to do with the speed issue but rather the YouTube servers right? I'm not too sure how their server operates but I think there's a concept whereby popular videos will be cached in the local (or nearest) CDN to the country and therefore will buffer faster.
OKLY
Dec 9 2015, 06:03 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(amjay6 @ Dec 9 2015, 04:53 PM) went to queue at TMPoint for over an hr to upgrade to unifi.. finally when reach counter..lady told me my housing area unifi port full.. ayam sad You should have checked for coverage online first. QUOTE(rcracer @ Dec 9 2015, 05:56 PM) If the btu got struck by lightning, can I bring it to a tm point to change or must wait for unifi technician? Lodge a report to their customer support, they will send technician over for testing and replacement.
OKLY
Dec 9 2015, 07:15 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(rcracer @ Dec 9 2015, 06:25 PM) Already reported but the response seems very slow been three days not even an acknowledgement sms You called 100?
OKLY
Dec 17 2015, 11:25 AM
The Penguin Vader
Yes the annoying Apple App Store download store seems to be back. Any broken undersea cable?
OKLY
Dec 17 2015, 02:34 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(pelurusilver @ Dec 17 2015, 02:32 PM) Hi Need recommendation....what is the best router and affordable for unifi 50mbps package Good routers can range from RM500 up to over RM1000, so best if you state how much you're willing to spend on it.
OKLY
Dec 22 2015, 03:42 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(Cap Jones @ Dec 22 2015, 03:38 PM) can someone check my home address whether have unifi/streamyx upgrade port ? Because checking online there is but when call said no coverage , wtf . What do you mean by upgrade port? You're trying to upgrade to higher speed? There are situations where there are no available ports for higher speed, I believe the online coverage check is for UniFi availability only but it is not specific enough that the port is available for up to what speed.
OKLY
Dec 25 2015, 05:00 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(christina1 @ Dec 24 2015, 05:01 PM) Hi Guys, Anyone here runs a cybercafe ? Need to know what is the minimum internet speed connection needed for 50 desktop pc. QUOTE(christina1 @ Dec 24 2015, 05:19 PM) Serious 4Mb connection is enough for 50 desktop pc? I am using 10Mb for my desktop also find it quite slow. Malaysian cyber cafes are usually for games so I believe proper QoS management at the router level will be important and you won't need so much bandwidth. By today's standard I think anywhere between 30-50mbps is more than enough for a cyber cafe that size.
OKLY
Jan 1 2016, 09:37 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(izzudin @ Jan 1 2016, 05:41 PM) Happy New Year 2016 All! After some testing done. I can confirm that iflix can only recognize u're unifi subscriber if u r using TM's dns server 1.9.1.9 and 202.188.0.133. Google dns 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4 can also be used. Prior to this I have Smarty dns configured on my router to watch netflix and iflix doesn't recognize me as unifi subscriber. So i tried to change back to auto dns or google dns and voila it's working. So anyone who tried to get free iflix and failed to be recognize as unifi subscriber please check your dns settings at your router confiq! Perhaps those who still cannot get it, try getting another IP range. This post has been edited by OKLY: Jan 1 2016, 09:39 PM
OKLY
Jan 2 2016, 07:34 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(cheekian @ Jan 2 2016, 07:27 PM) What router do you recommend if my budget is RM150? Get the Asus RT-N12 which is within your budget.
OKLY
Jan 4 2016, 05:18 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(AaronFPS @ Jan 4 2016, 05:04 PM) Any idea what's the difference between Asus RT-N12 and Asus RT-N12HP? The HP variant comes with a higher strength antenna, but it's also very long.
OKLY
Jan 6 2016, 09:16 AM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 6 2016, 01:59 AM) Yeah, I was lucky to be chosen by TM for upgrade.  I believe sooner or later, all 30Mbps users will get 10Mbps upload. Some of us are helping you to test the speed first.  QUOTE(megahertz @ Jan 6 2016, 09:08 AM) i dont think 30mbps user will simply upgraded to that upload speed. could it be TM staff forgot to change ur upload speed if u using vip10 before ? like mine, seem like my contract didnt renew after i upgrade to unifi30. That might be possible but then 50mbps might just demand for 20mbps upload if they do that.
OKLY
Jan 12 2016, 12:47 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(luqman98x @ Jan 12 2016, 12:47 PM) This means TM will offically announce higher upload speed soon, right? Seems like it. Probably 30/10 and 50/20.
OKLY
Jan 12 2016, 01:38 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 12 2016, 01:32 PM) Congrats! Finally 50Mbps also get 20Mbps upload.  Looks like this will be the standard too in the future.  Make me jealous of 50Mbps now.  10mbps also not too bad isn't it? At least we can bersyukur for TM to make this change not long after releasing the ADV30 and ADV50 plan.
OKLY
Jan 12 2016, 01:52 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Jan 12 2016, 01:47 PM) i get almost 50Mbps upload if i test with Perlis server...  Consistently? Usually the speed burst up ridiculously and then slows down back to the speed of your package.
OKLY
Jan 12 2016, 04:09 PM
The Penguin Vader
Those who gotten increased upload speed, which are you in? Are they doing this in stages by area?
OKLY
Jan 12 2016, 04:55 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Jan 12 2016, 04:11 PM) I'm staying in Setia Alam bro. QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Jan 12 2016, 04:17 PM) I am staying in Penang. Got the 20MBps upload today after restart router. I'll try to restart the BTU again later. Tried few weeks back but still stuck with 5mbps upload. Getting impatient.
OKLY
Jan 12 2016, 05:12 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 12 2016, 05:04 PM) Requested liao. Called directly to their Biz SME line, they say just restart BTU in an hour. Will process for me. My complain was: "My home BIZ line has 50/20, but my office BIZ line still stuck at 50/10. Please fix asap". Honestly, both are still 50/10.  Will restart BTU in a bit. Can use this tactic eh?
OKLY
Jan 12 2016, 05:25 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 12 2016, 05:20 PM) Upgrade done, office side. 50/20 now. Will check at home later tonight. Can. Sometimes, you just gotta act dumb with them. Be ignorant, then they also blur why 2 lines in the same area has different speeds.  Did they verify your other line like its account number etc? Will we be able to bluff by simply saying we have another line when actually we don't?