Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V23, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time
noos
Nov 2 2015, 09:25 PM
Anyone here jump ship from Maxis Fibre to Unifi? Should I terminate Maxis then apply for Unifi 30 or apply for Unifi 1st then after getting only terminate Maxis Fibre?
kebeckham7
Nov 2 2015, 09:49 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(RViN @ Nov 2 2015, 03:00 PM) The rich guy must be some kroni, ketua cawangan of some political party division eh? Anyway good luck. Like other posters have said, get everyone to report, collect all your neighbours etc. Have you thought of asking the rich guy for help? Just enquire say how he managed to get it while you cant and if he can help. If he's not a total asshole he might be helpful. If he's indeed attached to some political party then this can be to your benefit. yeah that make sense, i think he has the political influent among top people. but still i will investigate about his background abit, and how did he request and got entertain like he's own TM terengganu . will collect evident to make sure i have strong report to make. i will cc those report to local GM and Center GM. some of the planning staff give some positif feedback today and we will see this week. last but not least i will go to his house to look for FDP and will count the pole install just for him. yeah thanks everyone for the advise... This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Nov 2 2015, 09:52 PM
MyPIA
Nov 2 2015, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(sai2 @ Nov 2 2015, 08:38 PM) I heard the Old Unifi plan VIP 5/10/20 will reduce to a cheaper price soon, is it true or fake news ? TM did reduced the price of 30Mb/s from RM199 to RM179 if they can do this they can certainly make VIP 5/10/20 cheaper after getting everyone to upgrade
kebeckham7
Nov 2 2015, 10:01 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(MyPIA @ Nov 2 2015, 09:54 PM) TM did reduced the price of 30Mb/s from RM199 to RM179 if they can do this they can certainly make VIP 5/10/20 cheaper after getting everyone to upgrade  if im not mistaken, kelantan just lunch unifi in september and the 30 and 50mbps not to popular amongs them, tm kelantan open the vip5 but i dont know about the price.... edit: RM 129 for unifi vip5 This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Nov 2 2015, 10:03 PM
wcypierre
Nov 2 2015, 10:04 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Nov 2 2015, 10:01 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « if im not mistaken, kelantan just lunch unifi in september and the 30 and 50mbps not to popular amongs them, tm kelantan open the vip5 but i dont know about the price.... edit: RM 129 for unifi vip5 where did you got this news?
kebeckham7
Nov 2 2015, 10:11 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 2 2015, 10:04 PM) where did you got this news? from my friend who live in kelantan told me. if he lied, i lied too...i only heard about this from kelantan but not from terengganu. because kelantan and terengganu usually pay 68-110 for streamyx. so they want to make sure unifi sales increase they put back vip5 with lower cost. This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Nov 2 2015, 10:13 PM
wcypierre
Nov 2 2015, 10:37 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Nov 2 2015, 10:11 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
from my friend who live in kelantan told me. if he lied, i lied too...i only heard about this from kelantan but not from terengganu. because kelantan and terengganu usually pay 68-110 for streamyx. so they want to make sure unifi sales increase they put back vip5 with lower cost. I'm not saying you're lying just that I wanted to know the source  because if this is true then probably vip5 will be revamped into same speed but cheaper in price in the future
sai2
Nov 2 2015, 11:08 PM

Thanks for the info.
This post has been edited by sai2: Nov 3 2015, 12:08 AM
kimyee73
Nov 2 2015, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(KIntos @ Nov 2 2015, 06:12 PM) Today I received call from tm again offering 30mbps upgrade with maintain free call fixed line to fixed line as per in vip10 package. -600 mins tm fixed line to mobile/ others local telco -aneka/vikram and ruby add rm10 from rm179 -wifi hotspot id no longer giving unlimited data. Felt like there are some pro and con about this new package. I took the offer with ruby package at rm189 exclude gst. Hopefully i took the right move and not hearing wrong on the offering. In the website stated a little different on the voice plan 600 mins charges at rm20 optional package. Abit worry they charges rm20 more for the voice plan 600mins. This is exactly like mine, upgraded last week. Waiting for bill to see if they charge for the calls. Worried about the free call, I called up 100 and the agent told me she can see 600mins free call in her system but it is not in occ. Maybe due to custom plan
kimyee73
Nov 2 2015, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Nov 2 2015, 07:34 PM) I went through the same torture as you had with the 100 calls. Waited for 20-40 mins in my 4 calls to them. Wonder how many 100 operators do they have and how many calls do they get per hour. And for all that hassle, I got nothing in return. They said no to my request for free calls for the RM189 package. I was looking forward to the Unifi upgrade but it is turning into a nasty torture for me. Ha. Is your contract over? Instead of calling them, maybe you should wait for them to call you and offer best deal to renew your contract for another 2 years. More than 2 years ago, I called them for upgrade to vip10 at rm179 while those getting calls from tm got it at rm169. This time they called me several months ago without 600mins free call and I declined, but now with 600mins free call, I don't hesitate to accept.
wcypierre
Nov 3 2015, 12:03 AM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 2 2015, 11:40 PM) Still getting full speed.  what router
gin&tonic
Nov 3 2015, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 3 2015, 12:03 AM) what router  Asus RT N12hp
wcypierre
Nov 3 2015, 12:11 AM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 3 2015, 12:09 AM) Asus RT N12hp  can you try going to inside the room of another floor and see if you can still get that?
calvinlaw510
Nov 3 2015, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 2 2015, 11:40 PM) Still getting full speed.  Getting full speed as well, but with 25m lan cable....
plumberly
Nov 3 2015, 07:41 AM
QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Nov 2 2015, 11:39 PM) Is your contract over? Instead of calling them, maybe you should wait for them to call you and offer best deal to renew your contract for another 2 years. More than 2 years ago, I called them for upgrade to vip10 at rm179 while those getting calls from tm got it at rm169. This time they called me several months ago without 600mins free call and I declined, but now with 600mins free call, I don't hesitate to accept. Already 2 years now. They called some months ago for an upgrade but I declined. Then I did not need the high speed. Now I do due to streaming. Telemarketing called me last week and I asked for the free calls. She said NO! So, UNifi is my enemy no 1 now. Ha. Going for streamyx 8 Mbps now. Should be sufficient for my use here. Have been on 1 and 2 Mbps for the past 13 yrs. This will be a blessing in disguise, saving me RM50/month! Ha. This post has been edited by plumberly: Nov 3 2015, 08:24 AM
Xefron
Nov 3 2015, 08:19 AM
i have good news for existing and new UniFi 30/50 users. but can't reveal it.and it is not pricing related.
plumberly
Nov 3 2015, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(Xefron @ Nov 3 2015, 08:19 AM) i have good news for existing and new UniFi 30/50 users. but can't reveal it.and it is not pricing related. Tell, tell, tell lah. Or PM me as I am thinking of upgrading streamyx. Thanks.
komandermaut
Nov 3 2015, 08:30 AM
QUOTE(Xefron @ Nov 3 2015, 08:19 AM) i have good news for existing and new UniFi 30/50 users. but can't reveal it.and it is not pricing related. im an existing advance30 subscriber too. pm me
komandermaut
Nov 3 2015, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 3 2015, 12:11 AM) can you try going to inside the room of another floor and see if you can still get that? i am also using this asus router, getting full speed even with wifi at another floor