Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V23, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

Xefron
post Nov 3 2015, 08:19 AM

2,507 posts

i have good news for existing and new UniFi 30/50 users. but can't reveal it.and it is not pricing related.
Xefron
post Nov 3 2015, 08:41 AM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(sai2 @ Nov 2 2015, 08:38 PM)
I heard the Old Unifi plan VIP 5/10/20 will reduce to a cheaper price soon, is it true or fake news ?
QUOTE(christina1 @ Nov 3 2015, 08:36 AM)
what is the good news? price cut?
pricing cut ? hell no.ahaha.
Xefron
post Nov 16 2015, 10:44 AM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Nov 14 2015, 08:29 AM)
Got a letter about it too. Maybe they are testing a new fibre modem or new iptv. Thats the only 2 equipment in house that must use tm eq.
they are planning to replace ur ONT/BTU.Most probably all users with Alcatel Lucent ONT will get a replacement.

This post has been edited by Xefron: Nov 16 2015, 10:48 AM
Xefron
post Nov 16 2015, 04:31 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Nov 16 2015, 03:56 PM)
yup got it as well...

Maybe change modem or STB?
Do you know why they want to change that particular model?  hmm.gif
future proof for super duper extra upload speed ...LOL brows.gif
Xefron
post Nov 26 2015, 09:55 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 26 2015, 09:44 PM)
Somehow a few of us are lucky to get 10Mbps upload. Didn't do anything to it, TM just gave it to me. smile.gif
not lucky.they are planning to increase the upload speed for new and existing UniFi 30/50.maybe you're one of the sampling cool2.gif
Xefron
post Dec 2 2015, 10:18 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 2 2015, 10:12 PM)
I just checked my friend's bill as she is a new 30Mbps user, and apparently in her first bill, there is no HyppTV charged to her. laugh.gif

It seems neooren's earlier claim was correct but my friend doesn't have any amount in the unbilled usage.

Let's wait till next bill, but can safely say first month is FOC. hmm.gif
The first month for hypptv always free
Xefron
post Dec 4 2015, 10:43 AM

2,507 posts

free 1 year iFlix access for UniFi users.stay tune.
Xefron
post Dec 4 2015, 10:46 AM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 4 2015, 10:44 AM)
I don't have free calls and same bundle as yours. smile.gif
goto modify bundle,if Voice STD 20 Free don't have button meaning u got one.if got button,u don't have free call.

don't bother to add.their system will discard it.
Xefron
post Dec 4 2015, 11:20 AM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Dec 4 2015, 11:18 AM)
only this good news and good move from tm... if they can make it like 50% or even free as long we are on unifi, much better...

totally agree with them...

but still waiting when they will revise the pricing....
free 1 year if i am not mistaken.

i am hoping they will increase the upload speed next year and hoping they will bring after market routers in their package .maybe like ASUS/TPLink/Netgear brows.gif

same what they did with PS4.
Xefron
post Jan 14 2016, 08:09 AM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Jan 14 2016, 12:05 AM)
It will be great if TM can offer as add-on for a reasonable fee to increase upload speed to 10Mbps & 20Mbps.
existing and new 30 and 50 user will get 10 Mbps and 20 Mbps upload speed later. brows.gif no extra charge.
Xefron
post Jan 14 2016, 08:11 AM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(fleur_cherie @ Jan 14 2016, 08:10 AM)
Hi, is there any quota limited for this new package? I heard vip used to have 60gb quota. I am in dilemma to choose streamyx or unifi. Tq.
no quota.

Xefron
post Jan 14 2016, 08:12 AM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Jan 14 2016, 08:11 AM)
serious ? where u got this info?
brows.gif

Xefron
post Jan 14 2016, 08:14 AM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Jan 14 2016, 08:13 AM)
Any info about new packages by Unifi coming months?
expect 100Mbps is coming to town.no pricing yet.
Xefron
post Jan 14 2016, 08:31 AM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jan 14 2016, 08:22 AM)
Yet equipments they give are not up to standards these days.
for 100; u get different Router.
Xefron
post Jan 14 2016, 01:48 PM

2,507 posts

since i don't have astrok.. unifi hypptv is not really bad.with Mega Pack the old one... the content is pretty interesting paired with iflix/netflix.more than enough for me.

i only spend 1 -2 hour watching tv per day.LOL.

the only downside,cannot watch EPL...but nvm can use my mom's AOTG account.

This post has been edited by Xefron: Jan 14 2016, 01:49 PM
Xefron
post Jan 15 2016, 08:20 AM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 15 2016, 07:16 AM)
ooo, but if for unifi the cordless phone need to connect modem in order to work whistling.gif
nop; the phone is just a normal cordless phone / DECT Phone... u can use it on every RJ11 port that has telephone line service and it need power outlet too.

Xefron
post Jan 19 2016, 02:54 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 19 2016, 02:00 PM)
I upgraded to 30Mbps since their call in July 2015.

I'm now waiting for the call to upgrade to 50Mbps. rclxms.gif
upgrade to 100 brows.gif

Xefron
post Jan 19 2016, 09:48 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 19 2016, 09:46 PM)
Will not get even you added it yourself. Only if TM offers you, you will get it.
Else, it won't work at all.
rclxms.gif fruitie can be TM reseller after this.owh mai. cool2.gif
Xefron
post Jan 21 2016, 09:05 AM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 21 2016, 01:14 AM)
LOL. It must be serious though. Because in other countries, for example, a faulty power adaptor, maybe they issue a recall and say "don't use it anymore but send it in for a free replacement". Here they come and change for you.

http://www.cpsc.gov/en/Recalls/2009/Power-...To-Burn-Hazard/

Malaysia companies normally where got so proactive one. TM must be the first one. The power adaptor and then proactively upgrading our upload speed to 10mbps. I would have expected them to make a big PR coup with the latter.
it's already open secret TM give extra speed during Streamyx era.

System wise it was 10Mbps*1024*0.1 = 11264 Kbps.

This post has been edited by Xefron: Jan 21 2016, 09:07 AM
Xefron
post Jan 21 2016, 03:13 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(wai1460 @ Jan 21 2016, 03:07 PM)
Its couple with HyppTV normal package.
lu sudah kena pusing..later bill sampai jangan mara... brows.gif

it still (RM169-20) + (RM30 HyppTV Pack) * 1.06 = 189.74

there's no way u can ditch the HyppTV completely or just take only the free to air channels.

This post has been edited by Xefron: Jan 21 2016, 03:14 PM

0.1610sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:47 PM