207 Pages « < 186 187 188 189 190 > » Bottom

Choosing The Right PSU, Discussions about power supply units.

storm88
post May 19 2011, 09:37 AM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

S12II and M12II series is in Worldwide shortage. That's why sweat.gif

anyway, the Silence 500 series,
you can get the idea how it works by refer to the Quality of PCP Silencer EPS 500. (Same built)
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post May 19 2011, 04:59 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

didnt know this thread exist..
was a very informative read, thanks yehlai.
soitsuagain
post May 21 2011, 04:53 PM

Let's do it together!
3,809 posts

Hi, can anyone recommend me a roughly 450W psu ~RM200 with no power on/off switch? Thanks.
kingkingyyk
post May 21 2011, 07:42 PM

15,694 posts

FSP Saga II 500W.
Not sure for the availability as it is replaced by Hexa.
munak991
post May 21 2011, 07:55 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

Hi guys, according to psu calculator stated 480w

Before that I use thermal take tough power750w

But my pc kena lightning, then i got wareanty by belkin want to buy new psu.

I saw cooler master, the cable management suck big time.

Can suggest ne any good brand with good cable management.

750w, good cable management, budget below RM700
Racerx
post May 21 2011, 08:57 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ May 21 2011, 06:55 PM)
Hi guys, according to psu calculator stated 480w

Before that I use thermal take tough power750w

But my pc kena lightning, then i got wareanty by belkin want to buy new psu.

I saw cooler master, the cable management suck big time.

Can suggest ne any good brand with good cable management.

750w, good cable management, budget below RM700
Seasonic X750 RM599,Seasonic X650 RM499 brows.gif
lost123
post May 22 2011, 01:48 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ May 21 2011, 08:57 PM)
Seasonic X750 RM599,Seasonic X650 RM499 brows.gif
This is according to czone pricelist right? whats the difference between x650 and x660? coz yongkeen selling x660 for rm440? how are they different besides the 10w extra?
TDUEnthusiast
post May 22 2011, 09:34 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(lost123 @ May 22 2011, 01:48 AM)
This is according to czone pricelist right? whats the difference between x650 and x660? coz yongkeen selling x660 for rm440? how are they different besides the 10w extra?
The Seasonic X-660 offers longer cables over the X-650 and also an extra 10W of power. smile.gif. If the X-660 is only being sold for RM440, then perhaps you will want to go for that.
lingloong
post May 22 2011, 02:25 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

What do you guys think of this 4x Enermax PSUs? From my study, their 80Plus Bronze & Gold range is not single rail but multiply 12V+ rail but got good review in few reputable review site.

Just the price concern hmm.gif

Or any model from Enermax that is good?

MODU87+ 700W/800W (ErP Lot 6) @ 80Plus GOLD
http://www.enermax.com/home.php?fn=eng/pro...1&lv1=25&no=105
Review: http://www.eteknix.com/power-supplies/ener...nit-review-905/

NAXN 750W/850W @ 80Plus Bronze
http://www.enermax.com/home.php?fn=eng/pro...1&lv1=42&no=149

NAXN 500W/ 600W @ 80 Plus
http://www.enermax.com/home.php?fn=eng/pro...1&lv1=42&no=148

This post has been edited by lingloong: May 22 2011, 02:25 PM
TDUEnthusiast
post May 22 2011, 02:48 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

The first and the third power supply seems promising, unfortunately the second isn't so seeing that it's only 80 Plus Bronze certified. If its price is right however ( below RM500 for the 750W version and RM600+- for the 850W version ), then I guess it can be considered. Otherwise we'll just suggest people to get the Seasonic X-750 / X-850 seeing that these are only priced at RM599 and RM699 respectively, have a Gold efficiency certification, and that they can supply up to 748W and 840W of power respectively on their 12V rails compared to the Enermax's 750W's 648W on its 12V rails and the Enermax's 850W's 750W on its 12V rails.
lingloong
post May 22 2011, 02:58 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 22 2011, 02:48 PM)
The first and the third power supply seems promising, unfortunately the second isn't so seeing that it's only 80 Plus Bronze certified. If its price is right however ( below RM500 for the 750W version and RM600+- for the 850W version ), then I guess it can be considered. Otherwise we'll just suggest people to get the Seasonic X-750 / X-850 seeing that these are only priced at RM599 and RM699 respectively, have a Gold efficiency certification, and that they can supply up to 748W and 840W of power respectively on their 12V rails compared to the Enermax's 750W's 648W on its 12V rails and the Enermax's 850W's 750W on its 12V rails.
NAXN 750W/850W @ 80Plus Bronze price will be quite competitive, I would say below RM350/RM400

With the plus point Modular feature, let's say the NAXN 750W, I think it will be a hit in our market biggrin.gif if want to direct comparison with Seasonic Silence Pro 750W

For the GOLD series, the price should be competitive enough with SEASONIC X series. And I heard from Seasonic supplier the price will be revised & increase soon smile.gif

So looking for another alternative/supplier which carry ENERMAX since they are quite reputable in PSU industry smile.gif

TDUEnthusiast
post May 22 2011, 03:02 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

The Enermax MODU87+ 700W CrossfireX power supply does seem to be a very nice power supply smile.gif.

As for the 750W and 850W units, if it is really going to be priced at only RM350 / RM400 or below respectively, then I'd say it's a definite steal and you should definitely bring it in.
lingloong
post May 22 2011, 03:06 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 22 2011, 03:02 PM)
The Enermax MODU87+ 700W CrossfireX power supply does seem to be a very nice power supply smile.gif.

As for the 750W and 850W units, if it is really going to be priced at only RM350 / RM400 or below respectively, then I'd say it's a definite steal and you should definitely bring it in.
Well my main concern is that the MODU87+ 700W/800W is not single rail +12V PSU. Does this affect the market or user selection much?

Let's hope current distributor for Enermax will finalize the price soon for SRP in Malaysia market. The price I got now is only estimated, if everything goes well we should be having Enermax in our market soon thumbup.gif

TDUEnthusiast
post May 22 2011, 03:09 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(lingloong @ May 22 2011, 03:06 PM)
Well my main concern is that the MODU87+ 700W/800W is not single rail +12V PSU. Does this affect the market or user selection much?

Let's hope current distributor for Enermax will finalize the price soon for SRP in Malaysia market. The price I got now is only estimated, if everything goes well we should be having Enermax in our market soon  thumbup.gif

You could have a look at this article on the rails smile.gif.

Link.

Otherwise if it's too long for you to read, then what the whole article meant was that single rail or multiple rails does not matter in a power supply, what matters would be the quality of the components they're using smile.gif.
kingkingyyk
post May 22 2011, 03:09 PM

15,694 posts

Single Rail and Multi Rail will not make much difference.
In fact, Multi Rail is better in safety aspect.

lingloong
post May 22 2011, 03:16 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 22 2011, 03:09 PM)
You could have a look at this article on the rails smile.gif.

Link.

Otherwise if it's too long for you to read, then what the whole article meant was that single rail or multiple rails does not matter in a power supply, what matters would be the quality of the components they're using smile.gif.
Yup, I do came across this article from JG but since our market now flooded with single rail for their 80 Plus Gold ect Seasonic, Silverstone, Corsair & CM, so kinda wonder why Enermax still stick with multiply rail for all of it's PSU smile.gif

QUOTE(kingkingyyk @ May 22 2011, 03:09 PM)
Single Rail and Multi Rail will not make much difference.
In fact, Multi Rail is better in safety aspect.
So from my understanding, single rail can handle OC better while multiply rail provide more stability & security right? Correct me if I'm wrong tongue.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post May 22 2011, 03:19 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(lingloong @ May 22 2011, 03:16 PM)
So from my understanding, single rail can handle OC better while multiply rail provide more stability & security right? Correct me if I'm wrong  tongue.gif
Well, no. Apparently it's what you call a placebo effect.

A placebo effect means that something in particular causes that person to think one thing is better than another, e.g an LED LCD monitor is better than an LCD monitor with a CCFL just because it's using an LED back lighting which is said to have much more vibrant colors over normal CCFL equipped monitors smile.gif.

Anyway, for this case where people claim that single rail power supplies enable them to overclock much better, it's probably because their previous power supply was of a poor quality multi-rail power supply, and coincidentally they bought a single rail power supply that has a good quality.
lingloong
post May 22 2011, 03:36 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 22 2011, 03:19 PM)
Well, no. Apparently it's what you call a placebo effect.

A placebo effect means that something in particular causes that person to think one thing is better than another, e.g an LED LCD monitor is better than an LCD monitor with a CCFL just because it's using an LED back lighting which is said to have much more vibrant colors over normal CCFL equipped monitors smile.gif.

Anyway, for this case where people claim that single rail power supplies enable them to overclock much better, it's probably because their previous power supply was of a poor quality multi-rail power supply, and coincidentally they bought a single rail power supply that has a good quality.
Well, if that's the case, hopefully the distribution of Enermax in our market will be coming very soon as other PSU brand is having their cons rolleyes.gif

Ect:

Corsair = Over-priced tongue.gif
Silverstone = Lack of stock for GOLD series sweat.gif
Seasonic = Always not enough stock for market for all of their series sad.gif

UltraConductor_41
post May 22 2011, 03:52 PM

428 posts

I wondering what is the warranty period for seasonic PSU? Lets say silence pro 750W and M12 II 620W. 3 years or 5 years?

This post has been edited by UltraConductor_41: May 22 2011, 04:08 PM
lingloong
post May 22 2011, 04:11 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(UltraConductor_41 @ May 22 2011, 03:52 PM)
I wondering what is the warranty period for seasonic PSU? Lets say silence pro 750W and M12 II 620W. 3 years or 5 years?
Both model is 3 years according to local distributor smile.gif

207 Pages « < 186 187 188 189 190 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:30 AM