QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Oct 24 2015, 09:41 PM)
Didn't know that. Thanks for the info. But no chance to use the meps yet cause I maintain my hybrid account max 6k only every calendar month.
QUOTE(besiegetank @ Oct 24 2015, 10:05 PM)
No. Need to sign up.Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.10, Please Read Post #1 & #2
Oct 24 2015, 10:22 PM
5,867 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Oct 24 2015, 09:41 PM) Didn't know that. Thanks for the info. But no chance to use the meps yet cause I maintain my hybrid account max 6k only every calendar month. QUOTE(besiegetank @ Oct 24 2015, 10:05 PM) No. Need to sign up. |
Oct 24 2015, 10:29 PM
5,867 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(hwachong @ Oct 24 2015, 10:11 PM) Do you think it's worth to sacrifice one week of interest, and uplift my 4.2% (1 yr) ambank fd and reput in 4.6% (2 yr) ambank fd Losing 7 days interest will effectively reduce the 2 yrs FD from 4.6% to 4.556%. Still ok to switch unless the deposit amount is small.This post has been edited by aeiou228: Oct 24 2015, 10:30 PM |
Oct 24 2015, 10:36 PM
895 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Oct 24 2015, 12:30 PM) Since my rm told me lor in july New to bank customer. 250k Existing customer 300k. Then u will get a golden abascus.. something like that... QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Oct 24 2015, 09:50 PM) I got ntg to flash.. proton car key can flash ?? why? bukan lu already pb of hl bank?He see my face.. Then see me carry a laptop bag macam kuli.. Then see my footwear.. slippers... Then see IC... Then he ask.. do u really know the requirement of PB ? "Since my rm told me lor in july" This post has been edited by yygo: Oct 24 2015, 10:36 PM |
Oct 24 2015, 10:38 PM
Oct 24 2015, 10:59 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
28,187 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Underworld |
QUOTE(yygo @ Oct 24 2015, 10:36 PM) Cuz cheapo people like me want to refer customer to them and get some parkson voucher ma.. so mah ask them the latest lor..And unfortunately, i referred 1, but he is exisitng HLB customer, but not yet PB. So i get ntg.. Kanasai betul Anyhow.. sorry for OT banyak on FD thread... Now i am waiting for more juicy deal.next year.. Hopefully can see 1 year 4.35 in 1q 2016 This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Oct 24 2015, 11:03 PM |
Oct 24 2015, 11:05 PM
1,035 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Oct 25 2015, 12:05 AM
314 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Not sure what the fuss is about preferred/priority banking. In my experience with CIMB, HLB and MBB, all I ever got was:
- annoying phone calls from salespeople trying hard to push insurance and unit trust - getting sent unnecessary Infinite credit card without having to apply for it (still haven't used it once to this day) - still having to wait around 20 minutes to be served in their preferred banking centres - almost never ever getting a parking space in parking bays reserved for preferred customers, and even when there is one, getting a disgusted look from the security guard when I drive up in my >10 year old car - never getting to enjoy preferential rates on FDs (maybe I didn't grovel hard enough) - no lengluis to ogle at in the preferred centres Unless you're getting something which you actually use, such as free access to airport "priority lounges", free full-body massage by lenglui RMs, regular free booze/food, etc I'd say this is more for show nia... And I can't remember applying for preferred status in CIMB, they just did it when I deposited some money there, same with HLB, I can't remember completing any forms. |
Oct 25 2015, 12:23 AM
17,497 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(wr6969 @ Oct 25 2015, 12:05 AM) Not sure what the fuss is about preferred/priority banking. In my experience with CIMB, HLB and MBB, all I ever got was: some ppl just want the prestige, ya know like higher class. lol- annoying phone calls from salespeople trying hard to push insurance and unit trust - getting sent unnecessary Infinite credit card without having to apply for it (still haven't used it once to this day) - still having to wait around 20 minutes to be served in their preferred banking centres - almost never ever getting a parking space in parking bays reserved for preferred customers, and even when there is one, getting a disgusted look from the security guard when I drive up in my >10 year old car - never getting to enjoy preferential rates on FDs (maybe I didn't grovel hard enough) - no lengluis to ogle at in the preferred centres Unless you're getting something which you actually use, such as free access to airport "priority lounges", free full-body massage by lenglui RMs, regular free booze/food, etc I'd say this is more for show nia... And I can't remember applying for preferred status in CIMB, they just did it when I deposited some money there, same with HLB, I can't remember completing any forms. |
Oct 25 2015, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Oct 24 2015, 10:59 PM) Cuz cheapo people like me want to refer customer to them and get some parkson voucher ma.. so mah ask them the latest lor.. those that want to join hl pb, give @Bonescythe a chance. maybe he will share parkson voucher with you. And unfortunately, i referred 1, but he is exisitng HLB customer, but not yet PB. So i get ntg.. Kanasai betul Anyhow.. sorry for OT banyak on FD thread... Now i am waiting for more juicy deal.next year.. Hopefully can see 1 year 4.35 in 1q 2016 |
Oct 25 2015, 08:55 AM
2,337 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
Oct 25 2015, 09:12 AM
1,962 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Oct 25 2015, 10:18 AM
Oct 25 2015, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(wr6969 @ Oct 25 2015, 12:05 AM) Not sure what the fuss is about preferred/priority banking. In my experience with CIMB, HLB and MBB, all I ever got was: Tat is very sorry for your experience.- annoying phone calls from salespeople trying hard to push insurance and unit trust - getting sent unnecessary Infinite credit card without having to apply for it (still haven't used it once to this day) - still having to wait around 20 minutes to be served in their preferred banking centres - almost never ever getting a parking space in parking bays reserved for preferred customers, and even when there is one, getting a disgusted look from the security guard when I drive up in my >10 year old car - never getting to enjoy preferential rates on FDs (maybe I didn't grovel hard enough) - no lengluis to ogle at in the preferred centres Unless you're getting something which you actually use, such as free access to airport "priority lounges", free full-body massage by lenglui RMs, regular free booze/food, etc I'd say this is more for show nia... And I can't remember applying for preferred status in CIMB, they just did it when I deposited some money there, same with HLB, I can't remember completing any forms. As for me.. i didn't get bugged for UT and Inso. I dun get any special Credit card, eventhough i dun mind having one. I ask them for 1, they also dun want to giv me infinite.. lolz.. but not a big issue. I dont need to wait long queue... it is instant for me.. Always got parking space, covered from sun and free 1hr in the golden triangle area. So far so good.. In preferential fd rate.. yes.. u get extra 0.05% with conditions of bulk amount like 100k.. This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Oct 25 2015, 11:49 AM |
Oct 25 2015, 12:24 PM
1,962 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Oct 25 2015, 11:47 AM) Tat is very sorry for your experience. U r with Hlb or alliance?As for me.. i didn't get bugged for UT and Inso. I dun get any special Credit card, eventhough i dun mind having one. I ask them for 1, they also dun want to giv me infinite.. lolz.. but not a big issue. I dont need to wait long queue... it is instant for me.. Always got parking space, covered from sun and free 1hr in the golden triangle area. So far so good.. In preferential fd rate.. yes.. u get extra 0.05% with conditions of bulk amount like 100k.. |
Oct 25 2015, 01:09 PM
Oct 25 2015, 01:46 PM
31 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
Hi guys , I am poor with investment . If I have rm 10k , and maybe want to invest in fd , which bank I shud go for ?
Oct 25 2015, 01:48 PM
17,497 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL |
Oct 25 2015, 01:50 PM
24,333 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(Danielle Ong @ Oct 25 2015, 01:46 PM) Hi guys , I am poor with investment . If I have rm 10k , and maybe want to invest in fd , which bank I shud go for ? Depends on how long you want to lock it up for and your age. If you are above 50, some banks will give you monthly interest which you can further put somewhere else to boost your effective rates (the returns you are suppose to get)Since you have rm10k, DO NOT OPT for bank's board rates. Go for their promo rates. You stand to gain min 0.5% compare to if you put at board rates. For what you want to give the bank free 0.5%? This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 25 2015, 01:52 PM |
Oct 25 2015, 02:01 PM
1,338 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 25 2015, 01:50 PM) Depends on how long you want to lock it up for and your age. If you are above 50, some banks will give you monthly interest which you can further put somewhere else to boost your effective rates (the returns you are suppose to get) If below 50 and want to put 1 month , got promo rate? Since you have rm10k, DO NOT OPT for bank's board rates. Go for their promo rates. You stand to gain min 0.5% compare to if you put at board rates. For what you want to give the bank free 0.5%? |
Oct 25 2015, 02:04 PM
817 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 25 2015, 01:50 PM) Depends on how long you want to lock it up for and your age. If you are above 50, some banks will give you monthly interest which you can further put somewhere else to boost your effective rates (the returns you are suppose to get) signature talk again.................. Since you have rm10k, DO NOT OPT for bank's board rates. Go for their promo rates. You stand to gain min 0.5% compare to if you put at board rates. For what you want to give the bank free 0.5%? |
| Change to: | 0.0307sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:30 AM |