Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.10, Please Read Post #1 & #2

Bonescythe
post Oct 7 2015, 08:54 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Oct 7 2015, 08:20 PM)
How much have to deposit to get the gift?
I think around 50k can get gua
Bonescythe
post Oct 13 2015, 12:44 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

So now hlb best best fd promo is 6 mth 4.08 and 13 months 4.26 ?
Bonescythe
post Oct 13 2015, 09:44 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

I dun have ambank because their atm branches very susah to find
Bonescythe
post Oct 14 2015, 11:47 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 13 2015, 11:20 PM)
I tot plenty inside 7-11
Maybe i dun visit 7-11 since there are 99 speedmart n kk mart..
Bonescythe
post Oct 14 2015, 10:51 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Ambank share price drop from rm8 to rm 4.xx..

If ambank continue to giv higher fd rates, probably will see their margin cutting deeper thru a higher cost of financing. maybe will be rm3 soon..

Haha
Bonescythe
post Oct 20 2015, 08:56 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Interest rate = IR

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Oct 20 2015, 08:56 AM
Bonescythe
post Oct 20 2015, 08:57 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 20 2015, 08:55 AM)
My definition of liquidity is not giving free money to banks. So if one withdraw before time is up, one is giving free money to the bank. Not good sad.gif
Tats very wrong..

Liquidity doesn't mean that... and your scenario doesn't means it is label as liquidity issue.. u have to find other words for it...

Bonescythe
post Oct 20 2015, 02:12 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Last year this mth, fd rate rate best was 3.85 range

This year.. fd going for 4.3%...

Next year will.be 4.8 ?
Bonescythe
post Oct 20 2015, 02:32 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Hong leong mach e-fd have monthly interest credit to saving acc.. but now hong leong mach fd no promo
Bonescythe
post Oct 20 2015, 07:38 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 20 2015, 07:06 PM)
What lah, you are so eager. Did not ask that question. Put mine on the 5th. My guess is on the 5th or the date you put in the GIA-i.  biggrin.gif
Last year Oct, the FD promo are 4.0% for 12 mth but SCB has 15 mth 4.25%.

Next year 4.8% ? Lets see.  tongue.gif
If 4.8.. then bank financing rate shud be seeing higher liao.

Now best mortgage financing rate at 4.4 to 4.45..
Bonescythe
post Oct 20 2015, 10:49 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 20 2015, 10:19 PM)
I need confirmation in B&W.  smile.gif

As, I don't want to go to branch and prepare to deposit, only found out, not available throughout or staff not aware got this promo.
I don't want to waste petrol, toll fee and time.
U also put fd for 2 years..

Like this means reit market no good ad ??

Hmm....
Bonescythe
post Oct 21 2015, 12:58 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 21 2015, 11:25 AM)
Alliance Bank offers:-
a. 6 mths ATD-i @ 4.05%
b. 9 mths ATD-i @ 4.15%
T&C includes fresh funds n min RM10k
On top of that, top e-fd depositor will win 70' inch led
Bonescythe
post Oct 23 2015, 02:05 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 23 2015, 10:04 AM)
I agreed with this statement.  Lock in for 1 month as you never know if you wont need the money next month. 

But when I locked in for 1 month,  you don't see me choosing banks with 3.15% or maybank 3.15%. Instead I choose maybank 3.25%. I am not going to give banks free 0.1%

Same thing with my Truesavers. Previously was using m2savers which give only 2.25%. When Truesavers come out, I switched and now gained 2.8% instead of 2.25%. If ambank a smaller bank than maybank able to give 2.8% for their SA, I don't see why maybank cannot. They choose not to give 2.8% instead only choose to give 2.25%. So since they are able,  why should I give them the free 0.55% money?
If 10k, at 3.15 and 3.25, the difference is just rm 0.83 per month, not even rm1.

Lolz..

Unless we are talking about 1m, then maybe a bit significant.

Bonescythe
post Oct 23 2015, 02:29 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Monthly Difference of rm100k between 3.15 n 3.25 is just rm8.33

How u derive rm83300 ?? U mean 100k person with 10k ?
Bonescythe
post Oct 23 2015, 03:11 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 23 2015, 02:42 PM)
Tun, u shld look from individual depositor perspective n dun b bz body (i.e. from Bank perspective) unless u r a bodybuilder  tongue.gif
Yea lo.. u go n think for 100k people who are going to put 10k in bank...

Huhu..

Wad u evaluate is figure only. But in reality, the decision is more than just a figure.
Bonescythe
post Oct 24 2015, 10:15 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Wah... joke of the century

HNWI is only >250k.. u are insulting many HNWI individual here.. lolz.

HNWI is those with 3m in net asset.. not 250k.

50k is only entitled for prime banking
250k is cimb preferred
3m is for private banking of HNWI.. unfortunately, cimb level for Private Banking is only Rm 1m and above.

Ini ramjade simply ram answer one.. lolz

Bonescythe
post Oct 24 2015, 10:28 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Simply ram.answer keluar one..

Zzzz

Bonescythe
post Oct 24 2015, 11:41 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Hlb no more 200k

Is 250k ad
Bonescythe
post Oct 24 2015, 11:50 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Oct 24 2015, 10:15 AM)
Wah... joke of the century

HNWI is only >250k.. u are insulting many HNWI individual here.. lolz.

HNWI is those with 3m in net asset.. not 250k.

50k is only entitled for prime banking
250k is cimb preferred
3m is for private banking of HNWI.. unfortunately, cimb level for Private Banking is only Rm 1m and above.

Ini ramjade simply ram answer one.. lolz
My bad on cimb private.. looks like they recently changed it already.

Ah siang is right.. 2 portfolio. 3m and 5m

My info outdated
Bonescythe
post Oct 24 2015, 12:30 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(mohdyusof @ Oct 24 2015, 12:03 PM)
since when? hmm.gif

website still say 200k.

https://www.hlb.com.my/main/priority
Since my rm told me lor in july

New to bank customer. 250k

Existing customer 300k. Then u will get a golden abascus.. something like that...

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Oct 24 2015, 12:31 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0515sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:41 PM