20 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

> All hell will break loose if vernacular schools sh, lets hear smart malays opinion here.

bai1101
post Sep 28 2015, 03:23 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

QUOTE(MsGaijin @ Sep 28 2015, 03:18 PM)
So then it's not a problem if SJKC is absorbed into this new module of National School right?
Problem is bn/Minister didn't wanna admit that sjkc is doing better. So there will come out with mazlan lvl of syllabus that drag every one to drain.

How on earth u wanna parent to trust if there can't provide
SUSMatrix
post Sep 28 2015, 03:24 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(AxeFire @ Sep 28 2015, 03:20 PM)
Send to international school

Best investment

Got chance ur kid can meet krony kids like what happen to jho low

Its all about making connections
That's true...provided you rich lah...if not rich, will be very tough....kids can learnt to become materialistic...heard story from friend...the kid ashamed he dun have Ah Mat to fetch him....told his friend his father is the driver/Ah Mat. doh.gif

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Sep 28 2015, 03:23 PM)
Problem is bn/Minister didn't wanna admit that sjkc is doing better. So there will come out with mazlan lvl of syllabus that drag every one to drain.

How on earth u wanna parent to trust if there can't provide
Exactly.
MsGaijinI think most people here can agree somewhat to your proposal, problem is, it can never be executed to become a reality thanks to the political condition. So in the end, just tok only. And the only options is as per currently....SRJK, international school etc.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Sep 28 2015, 03:28 PM
vincentwmh
post Sep 28 2015, 03:25 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Sep 28 2015, 03:14 PM)
can you read/write mandarin? no? then you're still a whole banana! not a halfling! lols
me oso canto at first but only start learn speaking mandarin from secondary school onwards. read/write still tabouli.

i oso wanted my kids to go SK if possible so i can be involved with them in their studies. if send them to SJKC, damn, like diff channel lah! chicken and duck talk. but then again, reason and logic have to be placed above all compared to sentiments if you want what's good for them (which parents doesnt?)

The SK in my town are producing rubbish, that eventually goes to the secondary school in my town that is one of the lousiest in Klang district. Gotta send my kids far far away for better environment.
u are being too humble!!! not only your town, pal.. its SK satu nation sama std as your town.. make sure u send yours kids far far away across the shore
G3-X
post Sep 28 2015, 03:27 PM

G Three X
635 posts

Islamization ok apa...

bai1101
post Sep 28 2015, 03:28 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

QUOTE(vincentwmh @ Sep 28 2015, 03:25 PM)
u are being too humble!!! not only your town, pal.. its SK satu nation sama std as your town.. make sure u send yours kids far far away across the shore
At seri kembangan here

The every srjk is ove4 crowded but there is still a sk that only used for few year closing down. How pathetic.
vincentwmh
post Sep 28 2015, 03:29 PM

476 posts

i have said this before, in 100-150years from now, the Cina/India/Lain2 will reduce down to an insignificant number that has no impact to this country at all. That time Msia is a goner.

[/quote]

when that happens means our next gen are well seeded elsewhere icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
andrewhtf
post Sep 28 2015, 03:29 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 28 2015, 03:20 PM)
Wei! You wanna challenge Maruah banana??? Jangan cabar! Banana bangkit! Bangkit!

My son goes to SJKC...ok lah, won't be chicken and duck talk, can teach him Bahasa and English. My wife from SJK, so can teach him Mandarin. So he speaks English with me and English/Mandarin with wife. I would like him to learn Canto as well, but time constraint simply doesn't allow so. So he just knows a bit of Canto. Learning 3 languages is difficult enough. Dialect , just let it be.

But the BM/Mandarin level nowadays..really insane...compared to what we study back then. Don't see reason to make it so hard. In the end, our generation BM also ok. But the English standard nowadays is so low compared to the BM/Mandarin level. So learning English outside is a must.
similar to my plan.

English/Malay with me, Hakka/Mandarin with wife, Canto with grandparents. Let's see how they cope.

Personal experience, we have to cultivate in them a habit of reading from start. READ A LOT. that's where they build up on their vocabs. only when they have the vocabs then only we can train them to use a certain language as their inner thoughts language and subsequently how to articulate and pronounce out their thoughts train. otherwise it is very hard for one to learn a language. not aiming to be a master, but at least i want them to be able to hold a decent conversation.
dagnarus
post Sep 28 2015, 03:30 PM

328 posts

http://www.nfnaf.my/2015/03/top-10-schools...r-spm-2014.html

top 5 all Malay majority school, so apa bilang?
our_team89
post Sep 28 2015, 03:31 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Sep 28 2015, 03:10 PM)
Only just noticed your post.

Pendidikan Moral is quite possibly the dumbest subject ever.

Whoever thought that morals can be taught by rote memorization followed by an examination is just  doh.gif  doh.gif .

Seriously? Who ever took it to heart? Anybody? Does anyone still remember what they were taught? Was anyone actually even paying attention aside from those students who like to chase perfect A results? Even for such students, can they still remember or has it all already been forgotten the moment the exam is over, simply because its all a lot of irrelevant bullshit.

We are all pretty much the product of our parent's upbringing. Moral Studies didn't make anyone have an epiphany or become better people. If our parents brought us up well, we stayed that way unless there was a corrupting influence (which Moral Studies talks about but has ZERO effect). The troublemakers in my school continued to be troublemakers despite 5 years learning Pendidikan Moral. Fat lot of good it did.

It also smacks of discrimination. Why are Muslim students exempt from Pendidikan Moral? I find the explanation that Religious Studies is enough to be discriminatory. It basically implies that the other religions don't have proper morals compared to Islam.

If we're going to teach something like this, it should be done like Japan. Mandatory social studies for all.
on the bold part
actually pendidikan islam teaching syllabus is on how to read al-quran (tajwid etc), ibadah(where they teach how to pray), aqidah(where they teach about type of sins n pahala in Islam n why should avoid doing sins) n the final part is adab(this is where all moral teaching like how to behave with neighbours, parents. society, country. heck even visiting sick people also got teaching on how to behave) makes it more or less same like moral teaching
so u can see, pendidikan islam teaching consists of moral teaching also
sorry, i don't know bout moral studies syllabus but in pendidikan islam also taught students about morality.
so it basically the same.just different that pendidikan islam added teaching on how to read al-quran n praying

n fyi, i still remember correctly n follows most (if not all) teaching in adab part(which is actually moral part)

again, i said i dunno about moral studies syllabus but it is ok if non muslim don't want that subject, but for me, muslim students should learn pendidikan islam because all teaching syllabus promote for being a good muslims.
SUSsangkancil99
post Sep 28 2015, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(G3-X @ Sep 28 2015, 03:27 PM)
Islamization ok apa...
for muslims loh, it's ok.

But if you're a non, who the hell wants their kids to be influenced by an ideology that spawned such stalwart organisations like hizbullah and ISIS.
cckkpr
post Sep 28 2015, 03:32 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Sep 28 2015, 03:01 PM)
it is so bad that i personally knows a few couple (both husband and wife) are bananas (coming from SK) but decided to send all their kids to either Private or SJKC. i dont even bother to ask why. sendiri sudah tahu.
I also sent my children to national schools and during their primary years, they were conversing in BM. In the restaurant, other diners stare at us and some laugh at this Chinese family with 2 kids talking in BM. That was the last straw and thereafter I make sure that they converse in my native language or English but not forgetting the importance of BM in bolehland.
andrewhtf
post Sep 28 2015, 03:33 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(vincentwmh @ Sep 28 2015, 03:25 PM)
cannot, nanti someone will come in defending his Subang Jaya school as one of the best in Selangor.
TSohman
post Sep 28 2015, 03:33 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 28 2015, 03:24 PM)
That's true...provided you rich lah...if not rich, will be very tough....kids can learnt to become materialistic...heard story from friend...the kid ashamed he dun have Ah Mat to fetch him....told his friend his father is the driver/Ah Mat. doh.gif
Exactly.
MsGaijinI think most people here can agree somewhat to your proposal, problem is, it can never be executed to become a reality thanks to the political condition. So in the end, just tok only. And the only options is as per currently....SRJK, international school etc.
This.

End up becum macai for rich man.
SUSMatrix
post Sep 28 2015, 03:36 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Sep 28 2015, 03:29 PM)
similar to my plan.

English/Malay with me, Hakka/Mandarin with wife, Canto with grandparents. Let's see how they cope.

Personal experience, we have to cultivate in them a habit of reading from start. READ A LOT. that's where they build up on their vocabs. only when they have the vocabs then only we can train them to use a certain language as their inner thoughts language and subsequently how to articulate and pronounce out their thoughts train. otherwise it is very hard for one to learn a language. not aiming to be a master, but at least i want them to be able to hold a decent conversation.
You are right...i learnt English when i was a kid mainly because i was a bookworm and likes to hang out at the Library. I think i finished Lord of the Rings trilogy when i was around 17 years old..LOL.

For me now teaching BM is the challenge...kid BM is no good, now need to buy story book and read together with him and explain to him. Sometimes i asked him to search the dictionary himself to pratice. English is ok, not so worried, he can pick up English books and read by himself. Mandarin, i just hope he has the basic after learning for 6 years. Enuff liao.
vincentwmh
post Sep 28 2015, 03:36 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Sep 28 2015, 03:30 PM)

i am so so proud of u kawan icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by vincentwmh: Sep 28 2015, 03:47 PM
our_team89
post Sep 28 2015, 03:37 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(Jyunkai @ Sep 28 2015, 03:16 PM)
FYI
"national schools must have mandarin, english, tamil n BM as compulsory subject but still keeping pendidikan islam as compulsory to muslim only n moral to non-muslim"
"for discipline part, teacher should be given permission to punish students"

This is basically how it is in SJKC, except the tamil part. So what you guys are proposing is basically turning all schools to SJKC with the addition of tamil as a compulsory subject
yes

if they really want to promote unity, this thing should be done at the 1st place
we know each other language, culture n live n learn together

to some ppl, word sjkc n sjkt might sound racist (i dunno why but i've seen ppl thought like that), so to solve it might as well make national school same as sjkc, sjkc same as national school
SUSMatrix
post Sep 28 2015, 03:39 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

erm...SPM level got SJK??? LOL.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Sep 28 2015, 03:39 PM
andrewhtf

1,583 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Sep 28 2015, 03:32 PM)
I also sent my children to national schools and during their primary years, they were conversing in BM. In the restaurant, other diners stare at us and some laugh at this Chinese family with 2 kids talking in BM. That was the last straw and thereafter I make sure that they converse in my native language or English but not forgetting the importance of BM in bolehland.
i think it is pretty normal for SK kids to converse in BM. to hell with what other diners think about.

during my primary schoolyears we chineses also speak malay to one another in school and that habit were brought up to secondary school level. exactly the same response, those classmates that came from SJKC all cucuk us cina with cina speak malay but we gave them no fark. after all the benefit is ours. the advantage is ours.
SUSsangkancil99

Apa you cakap ni? high school mana ada lagi SRJK? The only chinese at secondary level is private chinese schools friend and these schools are purposely excluded from the list.

This post has been edited by sangkancil99: Sep 28 2015, 03:41 PM
arubin
post Sep 28 2015, 03:40 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Sep 28 2015, 03:31 PM)
on the bold part
actually pendidikan islam teaching syllabus is on how to read al-quran (tajwid etc), ibadah(where they teach how to pray), aqidah(where they teach about type of sins n pahala in Islam n why should avoid doing sins) n the final part is adab(this is where all moral teaching like how to behave with neighbours, parents. society, country. heck even visiting sick people also got teaching on how to behave) makes it more or less same like moral teaching
so u can see, pendidikan islam teaching consists of moral teaching also
sorry, i don't know bout moral studies syllabus but in pendidikan islam also taught students about morality.
so it basically the same.just different that pendidikan islam added teaching on how to read al-quran n praying

n fyi, i still remember correctly n follows most (if not all) teaching in adab part(which is actually moral part)

again, i said i dunno about moral studies syllabus but it is ok if non muslim don't want that subject, but for me, muslim students should learn pendidikan islam because all teaching syllabus promote for being a good muslims.
I'm not saying you shouldn't learn Pendidikan Islam. I'm just saying that Pendidikan Moral is a dumb subject that should never have been made mandatory. It just makes students resentful that its yet another subject they have to study for and memorize, and what purpose does it serve?

To give you an idea of how stupid the subject is, it actually does things like give an exact defintion of what honesty or "Kejujuran" is, what are the traits that make up an 'honest' person. Than on the test, they would ask you what those traits were again and you need to be able to list them all down. Potong markah if you miss one out.

Its that sort of test. Its that stupid. Students who are great at rote memorization find it to be an easy A. The rest of us just get pissed at having to memorize nonsense.

20 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » 

0.0167sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:58 PM