> All hell will break loose if vernacular schools sh, lets hear smart malays opinion here.

cckkpr
post Sep 28 2015, 02:57 PM

4,518 posts

I am from the national school and during my time, English was the medium of instruction.

When we graduated and started working, we were laughing at those from the Chinese schools who were having problems conversing in English.

Now, 99% of the Chinese will enrol their children in Chinese schools due to the extreme quality difference.

Even when you close vernacular schools, the majority will opt for international schools though it will be more expensive. Many will be able to find a way to pay for it by working harder and later opt for sg.
cckkpr
post Sep 28 2015, 03:32 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Sep 28 2015, 03:01 PM)
it is so bad that i personally knows a few couple (both husband and wife) are bananas (coming from SK) but decided to send all their kids to either Private or SJKC. i dont even bother to ask why. sendiri sudah tahu.
I also sent my children to national schools and during their primary years, they were conversing in BM. In the restaurant, other diners stare at us and some laugh at this Chinese family with 2 kids talking in BM. That was the last straw and thereafter I make sure that they converse in my native language or English but not forgetting the importance of BM in bolehland.

0.0210sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:51 AM