> All hell will break loose if vernacular schools sh, lets hear smart malays opinion here.

vincentwmh
post Sep 28 2015, 01:52 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(NUR_VER.3 @ Sep 28 2015, 11:21 AM)
By average every schools have at least 1000-2000 students per year.

Multiply by 1000 schools = equals to 1-2mil citizen PER YEAR.

Not to mention that all of them will have difficulties in assimilating themselves into the society since they have limited exposure of multicultural environment.
Lagi bodo,

You people tend to look at the ends rather than the means, im not saying there will be no future, but that future will be more racially biased and there will be no unity among them since they have been brought up with different type of educational experience and environment.

No unity, thats the result.

We need more unity.
unity = fairness. unity comes auto if all being fair.
in the first place, can u enforced quota (in every system) & expect unity?? rclxub.gif
vincentwmh
post Sep 28 2015, 02:08 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(Pow! @ Sep 28 2015, 01:59 PM)
Even if close, it doesn't mean Chinese will automatically send their children to national school. Worst come to worst just detach from national education system lor. Study in pusat tuisyen. Study O-levels, A-Levels.
me & wifu, my two sis&bro in law, 3 bro&sis in law ALL ex S.Kebangsaan, but all our kids in SJKC for only one reason. current SK cikgu(s) failed big time. all this due to uni admission std

This post has been edited by vincentwmh: Sep 28 2015, 02:11 PM
vincentwmh
post Sep 28 2015, 02:23 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(NUR_VER.3 @ Sep 28 2015, 02:03 PM)
Thats a false dichotomy, unity and fairness is two separate entity altogether.

U are talking a different issue altogether.

If you are saying unfairness are one of the cause od disunity then i agree with u, but the issue we are talking here in this thread is about making schools to have similar and unified syllabus with no race specific enrollment criteria.

So I would go for that, one syllabus, one school system with unified teaching mechnism that comprises of all existing schools into one type of school.

An environment where all race will work together, eat together, live together, and learn together as a unified team.

Speaks the same language, able to communicate better, and respect each other differences.

It will be much better than just race specific curriculum and language environment.

U want unity and equality, this new school will be the bluprint of new Malaysian.
i & my 5 others in my family ALL ex SKebangsaan (my dad ex gomen servant), but ALL our kids r all in SJKC.

belif me, given a choice[U] we wld not opt sending our kids to SJKC, the pain of not able to help/assist/teach of kids in their homework/subject bcos we r 'banana&pisang educated' is damn unbearable... but WHY we chose to do so???? SK std sucks big time, starting from teacher's quality

This post has been edited by vincentwmh: Sep 28 2015, 02:29 PM
vincentwmh
post Sep 28 2015, 03:11 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Sep 28 2015, 02:57 PM)
I am from the national school and during my time, English was the medium of instruction.

When we graduated and started working, we were laughing at those from the Chinese schools who were having problems conversing in English.

Now, 99% of the Chinese will enrol their children in Chinese schools due to the extreme quality difference.

Even when you close vernacular schools, the majority will opt for international schools though it will be more expensive. Many will be able to find a way to pay for it by working harder and later opt for sg.
yes thumbup.gif , i believe many non-bumi parents will do so...work harder for international schools then, if can afford, boarding school so long that our kids need not go thru the ugly quota(s)..

this land is not for our next generation, let it just be our (old generation) burial ground ba!!

ape lu mau di buli-buli lagi, keluar ba
vincentwmh
post Sep 28 2015, 03:18 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(AxeFire @ Sep 28 2015, 03:10 PM)
Copy and paste Singapore education

Problem solved
are they willing to live, earn, play, eat, drink etc solely based on merit??? of not, still not solved rclxub.gif
vincentwmh
post Sep 28 2015, 03:25 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Sep 28 2015, 03:14 PM)
can you read/write mandarin? no? then you're still a whole banana! not a halfling! lols
me oso canto at first but only start learn speaking mandarin from secondary school onwards. read/write still tabouli.

i oso wanted my kids to go SK if possible so i can be involved with them in their studies. if send them to SJKC, damn, like diff channel lah! chicken and duck talk. but then again, reason and logic have to be placed above all compared to sentiments if you want what's good for them (which parents doesnt?)

The SK in my town are producing rubbish, that eventually goes to the secondary school in my town that is one of the lousiest in Klang district. Gotta send my kids far far away for better environment.
u are being too humble!!! not only your town, pal.. its SK satu nation sama std as your town.. make sure u send yours kids far far away across the shore
vincentwmh
post Sep 28 2015, 03:29 PM

476 posts

i have said this before, in 100-150years from now, the Cina/India/Lain2 will reduce down to an insignificant number that has no impact to this country at all. That time Msia is a goner.

[/quote]

when that happens means our next gen are well seeded elsewhere icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
vincentwmh
post Sep 28 2015, 03:36 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Sep 28 2015, 03:30 PM)
http://www.nfnaf.my/2015/03/top-10-schools...r-spm-2014.html

top 5 all Malay majority school, so apa bilang?
i am so so proud of u kawan icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by vincentwmh: Sep 28 2015, 03:47 PM
vincentwmh
post Sep 28 2015, 03:45 PM

476 posts

rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by vincentwmh: Sep 28 2015, 03:45 PM

0.0143sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled