post Feb 20 2016, 11:43 PM

~kEi~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Feb 20 2016, 10:56 PM)
wow your ori mc5 lasted 60k kms?

mine were gone at 40k kms

it was louder than those old school army trucks we have here in malaysia

Mine lasted only about 46k.. Previously don't travel much so usually 6 months due before mileage..
MC5 once u reach about 25-30% of tread, it will be gone in no time n the grip too..
metalgearash1987
post Feb 21 2016, 07:48 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Feb 20 2016, 11:07 AM)
Just collected my car from Glenmarie for replacement of aircon compressor, aircon blower and done 60k service.. Now everything is normal and the car is roaring like it should
[attachmentid=6018189]
[attachmentid=6018192]
[attachmentid=6018194]
Later gonna replace all 4 MC5 to Hankook S1 Noble 2..

Update on the tires: 1st impression very good, very comfortable, way better than MC5 and it is quiet..  Will update once running more mileage on it but I would recommend it over MC5 biggrin.gif
Wow discount up to 60% for your aircond compressor? And all in all total only rm1.38k++.. New a/c compressor ka boss?

jiunkei_46
post Feb 21 2016, 01:16 PM

~kEi~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Feb 21 2016, 07:48 AM)
Wow discount up to 60% for your aircond compressor? And all in all total only rm1.38k++.. New a/c compressor ka boss?
New compressor, under warranty claim.. Else I'm gonna cry..
metalgearash1987
post Feb 21 2016, 09:11 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Feb 21 2016, 01:16 PM)
New compressor, under warranty claim.. Else I'm gonna cry..
Ya lor.. Good la got warranty..*thumbs up*
metalgearash1987
post Feb 21 2016, 09:14 PM

439 posts

I have just booked a used Pug 3008 year 2012. Went with a Pug engineer.. Good guy with good knowledge and passion..

Hope no major issues after this. Btw, any of u guys can recommend me good priced tyre shop selling the stock michelin premacy for Pug 3008?

The tyre size is 225/50/R17.. Thanks.
net_mave
post Feb 22 2016, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(roxx @ Feb 19 2016, 11:41 PM)
Guys may I know how much service charge for changing timing belt?

Anybody change theirs before? Mind to share how much? Thanks
It's about RM2.5K. I did mine at Nasim Balakong.
roxx
post Feb 22 2016, 01:10 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(net_mave @ Feb 22 2016, 11:59 AM)
It's about RM2.5K. I did mine at Nasim Balakong.
Thanks bro.. CSL quoted me 2.8k.. Hmmmm..
sherz88
post Feb 22 2016, 03:54 PM

145 posts

To be fair, owning pug 408 1.6 turbo hurt me a bit with a few breakdown. But I really enjoy driving 408 Turbo. I previously owned Myvi and a 2004 Toyota Celica. After I got my first son, we trade in Myvi to get sedan pug 408T. to my surprise, this pug is more powerful than my old celica biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
djboycalvin
post Feb 22 2016, 04:00 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(sherz88 @ Feb 22 2016, 03:54 PM)
To be fair, owning pug 408 1.6 turbo hurt me a bit with a few breakdown. But I really enjoy driving 408 Turbo. I previously owned Myvi and a 2004 Toyota Celica. After I got my first son, we trade in Myvi to get sedan pug 408T. to my surprise, this pug is more powerful than my old celica biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif i've been thinking to get myself a celica last time ...
metalgearash1987
post Feb 22 2016, 04:00 PM

439 posts

Any good workshops u guys are sending other than the official authorized service centre?

Can share your experience?
sherz88
post Feb 22 2016, 04:22 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Feb 22 2016, 04:00 PM)
Any good workshops u guys are sending other than the official authorized service centre?

I got no warranty so I go either SC or Puru workshop in shah alam if I cannot get appt
TSchenglong
post Feb 22 2016, 09:17 PM

26 posts

Halo..

Just wanna to ask, who have install osren shield under engine compartment? Any obviously effect?

This post has been edited by chenglong: Feb 22 2016, 09:21 PM
metalgearash1987
post Feb 22 2016, 09:23 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(sherz88 @ Feb 22 2016, 04:22 PM)
I got no warranty so I go either SC or Puru workshop in shah alam if I cannot get appt
Thanks for sharing sir.. thumbup.gif
SKYjack
post Feb 23 2016, 02:01 AM

367 posts

If you had this model 140hp/170nm, it was less powerful than our Lion. Even upgraded engine I believe was quite low on torque cos of NA engine. But during it's time, that was respectable power for that engine size!

Later models came with turbo engines, I'm not sure if any were brought to Malaysia. These were lively.

Our Lion packs much more technology, hence much more lively! Like any modern engine, Lion's engine has high level of electronics. Whilst electronics bring greater efficiency, they loose out on reliability to mechanical brothers.

My wife still runs her 9year old Myvi. Reliable workhorse, but such a boarding vehicle.

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Feb 23 2016, 02:38 AM

Attached image(s)
darrez
post Feb 23 2016, 08:04 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Feb 22 2016, 04:00 PM)

Below is the recommended workshop to go after warranty end, taken from Pug 308 FB page smile.gif

Thinkers Motorsport
No 37-G, Jln Teknologi 3/9, Bestari D’kota,
Kota Damansara, Petaling Jaya,
47810, Selangor
Google: 3.165087, 101.574580
GPS: 3°09’54.3”N 101°34’28.5”E
Tel: 012 6633 151 (Hilmi )

Klinik Peugeot Citroen
by Prima Komited Automation
10-G Jalan PJS 5/28A
Petaling Jaya Convention Centre (PJCC)
46150 Petaling Jaya
Google: 3.077269, 101.624357
GPS: 3°04’38.2”N 101°37’27.7”E
Tel: 012 394 1519 (Imran)
Tel: 019 668 7799 (Rahim)
Tel: 019 328 7559 (Ameer)

MH Pitstop Garage
12-2 Jalan Amansiara BP2
Dataran Amansiara, Taman Amansiara
48000 Rawang Selangor
Google: 3.266496, 101.675736
GPS: 3°15’59.2”N 101°40’32.7”E
Web: facebook.com/izan.arsat
Tel: 016 9759 207 (Mizan)

Yash Maju
(workshop’s signboard: Sanika Auto)
3, Block B, IKS Pandan,
MRR2 Highway (Ampang-Pandan)
55100 Kuala Lumpur
(opposite Tesco Ampang)
Google: 3.143491, 101.743777
GPS: N 3 08.609E 101 44.627
Tel: 013 206 3819 (Abu)

Power Line (formerly Puj Auto Services)
Taman Equine
Seri Kembangan, Selangor
Google: 2.999877, 101.676834
GPS: N 2 59.993E 101 40.610
Tel: 012 319 3306 (Siong)

BRO Autocare
2A Jalan PJU5/22
The Strand, Kota Damansara
47810 Petaling Jaya
Selangor
Tel: 03 6142 3838 / 019-664 1974 (Kent Wan)

Das Werkstatt Auto
31G Jalan Kuchai Maju 2
Off Jalan Kuchai Lama
58200 Kuala Lumpur
Tel: 03-7980 0860 / 014-338 9500 (Kenneth)

B4 this, my screen washer hose patah under the front hood, went to sc they said no stock need to replace the whole thing n need to wait for part. Then i went to Klinik Peugeot Citroen on the spot they change the broken part only for FREE..it just just a small connector but still i gv them some money for their effort n time to solve the problem.. thumbup.gif
wjchay
post Feb 23 2016, 08:42 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(darrez @ Feb 23 2016, 09:04 AM)
Below is the recommended workshop to go after warranty end, taken from

Thanks for sharing.
mtbk3
post Feb 23 2016, 09:36 AM

Really? I thought the later models of the Celica is the 180hp version. That should be a fast car given its lightweight. 408T faster than Celica?? blink.gif blink.gif

But yes. I agree. It is a nice car to drive (408T). I like mine too. Not forgetting, it has modding potential drool.gif

mtbk3
post Feb 23 2016, 09:45 AM

QUOTE(chenglong @ Feb 22 2016, 09:17 PM)
Halo..

Just wanna to ask, who have install osren shield under engine compartment? Any obviously effect?
I have not used it. But some friends shared with me their experience.

Its job is to protect underneath your engine bay. It covers the entire bottom front end. So i guess if is that big, then it is protecting well.

The aerodynamic part, pretty hard to prove if it works. Unless you can find a wind tunnel to prove it.

But from the user, he noticed his engine bay cooler. I believe the air vents work. Creates a better heat flowing through the bottom of the car.

What obvious effect you expecting from a protection plate?

But i think is a good product to have because of our "amazing" road conditions and speed bumps of different standards.

This post has been edited by mtbk3: Feb 23 2016, 09:50 AM
TSchenglong
post Feb 23 2016, 10:23 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Feb 23 2016, 09:45 AM)
I have not used it. But some friends shared with me their experience.

Its job is to protect underneath your engine bay. It covers the entire bottom front end. So i guess if is that big, then it is protecting well.

The aerodynamic part, pretty hard to prove if it works. Unless you can find a wind tunnel to prove it.

But from the user, he noticed his engine bay cooler. I believe the air vents work. Creates a better heat flowing through the bottom of the car.

What obvious effect you expecting from a protection plate?

But i think is a good product to have because of our "amazing" road conditions and speed bumps of different standards.
Thank you for sharing.

For sure with the shield will have an additional protection to our engine and gearbox and so on. Your friend said engine bay become cooler with shield?
But I doubt that with protection shield will cause the heat at the engine bay build up faster if stop longer time in the traffic jam ? and is it maybe gradually decrease life span of electronic parts in long run?

Also I read a some review from internet that they heard engine sound are become more louder in cabin with shield installed. Maybe shield blocking the sound out and then transmit to cabin. I prefer have effect in sound isolation but not obvious i think.

I still consider whether install it or not.

This post has been edited by chenglong: Feb 23 2016, 10:27 AM

231 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0353sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:06 AM