post Sep 29 2015, 12:28 PM

14 posts

reporting in

whistling.gif
EP6CDTM
post Oct 27 2015, 05:22 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Oct 26 2015, 03:38 PM)
Any idea when is 208 6 speeder coming in Msia?
for your missus?

rclxms.gif
EP6CDTM
post Nov 18 2015, 11:59 AM

14 posts

just walk into any showroom
EP6CDTM
post Nov 20 2015, 11:50 AM

14 posts

yup with all the recent flooding

who knows if the car has been damaged and been cleaned by workshops?
EP6CDTM
post Dec 10 2015, 04:57 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ilovemod @ Dec 9 2015, 09:38 PM)
hi all, i have a strange issue with intermittent power loss.

sometimes my car will lose power totally no boost.  it will be literally slower than a kancil. 

but after driving for 50 or 100 km the power will suddenly return to normal . 

then after driving for another  couple of days the power will disappear again.

this on - off power has been happening for past month and it  is baffling my  mechanic. no fault code, no depollution, no jerking.
it must be fuel related

try changing fuel filter first and change the brand of petrol too

last resort will be changing the fuel pump
EP6CDTM
post Dec 21 2015, 10:41 AM

14 posts

60k to replace the fan belt?

my other car has the original belt since 2007 @ 145k kms

whistling.gif
EP6CDTM
post Dec 22 2015, 10:51 AM

14 posts

so fussy!!

my car has just reached 60k kms .. i hope the fan belt can last a bit longer

tongue.gif
EP6CDTM
post Jan 5 2016, 09:14 AM

14 posts

guys,

my pug has the same compressor issue but mine was more severe. The bearing broke and metal bits went into the system. They had to replace the condenser as well as the metal bits were clogging it.

It took me 1 months to get it replaced. I was lucky as the car were still drive-able for the initial 2 weeks to wait for the whole compressor, 1 week to get the compressor installed and the final week to wait for the condenser to arrive and installed.

My 60k kms major service were also completed at the same time. RM2.2k burnt!!

I was told only PJ, Glenmarie and Balakong has actual air cond technicians (which are also outsourced) to repair the cooling system. If you send your car to any other SC, they will be driven to their panel repairer.

oh yes, they also made a silent recall for the water pump. it was replaced FOC.
EP6CDTM
post Jan 5 2016, 09:17 AM

14 posts

oh i almost forget

for those who planned to renew insurance this year.

etiqa quoted RM66k for a 2013 turbo and RM60k for a 2012 turbo.

alternatively aig can offer agreed value at 89k for my 2013 unit. premium is slightly higher but you get the full amount for total lost claims.

wind screen replacement prices went up as well. i just called nasim body and paint repairs centre and they asked me to insure RM3000 for windscreen and labour and another RM1300 for tinting.

OUCH!!
EP6CDTM
post Jan 5 2016, 09:24 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jan 5 2016, 09:20 AM)
WTH for the windscreen price, used to be Rm2000 for the part.
As I only insured Rm3k in total for winscreen
i got shock too. i used to insure RM2700 the previous years. just enough to cover windscreen, labour and a cheap tint.

this year? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

EP6CDTM
post Jan 5 2016, 09:26 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(J1@l_ l_l l\l @ Jan 5 2016, 09:23 AM)
Did you pay for the air conditioner compressor and the condenser or those were replaced under warranty/extended warranty?
everything FOC as my car is still withing manufacturer warranty rclxms.gif
EP6CDTM
post Jan 5 2016, 09:50 AM

14 posts

mine doesn't leak but they still changed it.

i read there was a compressor recall in china too. premature failure like what we're experiencing now.
EP6CDTM
post Jan 5 2016, 11:24 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jan 5 2016, 09:56 AM)
I changed my compressor twice.
Hahaa...
wow ... maybe we need to keep a list of things we've claimed on the first page blush.gif
EP6CDTM
post Jan 5 2016, 11:24 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Jan 5 2016, 10:00 AM)
the recall is for which year car made ? or all 408 ?  rclxub.gif
no idea mate no details were given
EP6CDTM
post Jan 6 2016, 04:26 PM

14 posts

i think we can narrow down the defective parts as:

1. fuel pump
2. thermostat
3. a/c compressor
4. water pump

what else?
EP6CDTM
post Jan 6 2016, 10:42 PM

14 posts

what rubber?

door rubber? fittings? engine?
EP6CDTM
post Jan 6 2016, 10:43 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jan 6 2016, 04:48 PM)
Sometime ago bro lowpro gave some very good advice. Can't remember his exact words but basically not to voluntarily list problems/defects openly.

Openly listing tends to have a negative perception on the model and may even affect RV on the long run. Ppl always tend to pickup negative issues to highlight.

Best to be positive always. Cheers bros & happy new year!
there are no RV to begin with blush.gif
EP6CDTM
post Jan 7 2016, 06:19 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(rf_fnd @ Jan 7 2016, 10:13 AM)
Hi there,

I own 408 na.....just to check with u guys where can I find front brake pads with reasonable price since the SC is selling quite expensive.....appreciate with the sharing
i can do another bulk order brows.gif
EP6CDTM
post Jan 7 2016, 06:19 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(sherz88 @ Jan 7 2016, 05:08 PM)
Topup coolant any coolant can?
by right water level doesn't drop, topping up means leaking already
EP6CDTM
post Jan 7 2016, 10:10 PM

14 posts

check for colour stains after you stop

otherwise just drive in and buy the a kopi-o to fix it