QUOTE(biloxee @ Sep 16 2015, 12:54 PM)
Thanks bro. Will check it out QUOTE(RaePyng @ Sep 16 2015, 01:42 PM)
Not just only those 2, downloading from Europe servers is also slow.... Max about 500-600kbps
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V22, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time
Sep 16 2015, 02:06 PM
3,009 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: The land of the free and the home of the brave! |
QUOTE(biloxee @ Sep 16 2015, 12:54 PM) Thanks bro. Will check it out QUOTE(RaePyng @ Sep 16 2015, 01:42 PM) Not just only those 2, downloading from Europe servers is also slow.... Max about 500-600kbps |
Sep 16 2015, 02:09 PM
446 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: kg tradisi...uni10... |
juz wan to ask, wat de diff if i wan to upgrade from current pacakge(vip5) to 30mbps and signup for new application for 30mbps? no special offer for upgrade rght? and my contract for vip5 already ended early dis year..
Sep 16 2015, 04:30 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,182 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(@skyhawk@ @ Sep 16 2015, 02:09 PM) juz wan to ask, wat de diff if i wan to upgrade from current pacakge(vip5) to 30mbps and signup for new application for 30mbps? no special offer for upgrade rght? and my contract for vip5 already ended early dis year.. If upgrade, you receive call, you get to keep the TM fixed line free calls.If you call TM Sales to request upgrade, remember to ask if you can keep your free calls. If go TMpoint to upgrade, you lose your free calls. If you are new customer, confirm no free calls. |
Sep 16 2015, 06:42 PM
Just found out that all HyppTV channels (Free + Premium) are FREE from today until September 30.
This post has been edited by jolmy: Sep 16 2015, 06:42 PM |
Sep 16 2015, 07:47 PM
18,398 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(jolmy @ Sep 16 2015, 04:30 PM) If upgrade, you receive call, you get to keep the TM fixed line free calls. What if I upgrade from streamyx(with free calls) to unifi can use the same tactics to keep the free calls?If you call TM Sales to request upgrade, remember to ask if you can keep your free calls. If go TMpoint to upgrade, you lose your free calls. If you are new customer, confirm no free calls. |
Sep 16 2015, 07:52 PM
178 posts Joined: May 2013 From: KL/Selangor |
Sep 16 2015, 09:38 PM
647 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Can I request for a new router if I upgrade from 5mbps to 30mbps? The one they gave me previously is DIR-615 and the signal is not strong enough for me to connect from my living room. I placed the router in my room.
Edited : And also the hypptv box. Reason being is because I am planning to cancel my astro and use android media box installing in living room (provided hypptv one is able to install kodi then I doesn't have to buy one from the market). I checked with my old setup top box (very old and doesn't support installation of app, not even sure if it's running android) and it doesn't work anymore, not sure why. I've never used it before from my first day of unifi registration. This post has been edited by LovelyPotato: Sep 16 2015, 09:45 PM |
Sep 16 2015, 10:01 PM
774 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Shah Alam, Selangor/ Gambang, Kuantan, Pahang |
QUOTE(LovelyPotato @ Sep 16 2015, 09:38 PM) Can I request for a new router if I upgrade from 5mbps to 30mbps? The one they gave me previously is DIR-615 and the signal is not strong enough for me to connect from my living room. I placed the router in my room. no... upgrade didnt give you new device.... need to buy new one if you want to get...Edited : And also the hypptv box. Reason being is because I am planning to cancel my astro and use android media box installing in living room (provided hypptv one is able to install kodi then I doesn't have to buy one from the market). I checked with my old setup top box (very old and doesn't support installation of app, not even sure if it's running android) and it doesn't work anymore, not sure why. I've never used it before from my first day of unifi registration. other way to get new devices, just apply new line, then potong old line.... |
Sep 16 2015, 10:05 PM
647 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Sep 16 2015, 10:10 PM
81 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
I wanted to change my Streamyx to Unifi VIP5 because the speed seems to be pretty slow. I am still thinking further because of the need to change our phone number if I want to get Unifi.
I want to keep my old number and also get the new phone number for Unifi usage but I am told I couldn't do this because I'm staying in high rise building (condominium). Can anyone help to verify this matter? I tried to call TM help line and the person said I can have two numbers but when I went to TM point branch, the person told me I can't. The best they can do for me is to keep the last 4 digits of my old phone number. This is a bit confusing.. |
Sep 16 2015, 10:10 PM
1,675 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Sep 16 2015, 10:19 PM
Sep 16 2015, 10:20 PM
Sep 16 2015, 11:48 PM
561 posts Joined: Jul 2015 |
Sep 17 2015, 12:12 AM
19 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
Just paid my 2 months upfront bill for the credit limit. I'm new user so I don't know anything about this stupid policy.I realised it once I read the old tered here. WTF TM don't explain clearfully!
Sep 17 2015, 12:24 AM
72,771 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Google Play Store no more issue for the past one week but Apps Store problem is still there.
I'll need it for iOS 9 wei. |
Sep 17 2015, 12:28 AM
19 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
Sep 17 2015, 12:36 AM