Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V22, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time
zeronova
Sep 17 2015, 02:11 AM
QUOTE(MystiqueLife @ Sep 17 2015, 01:45 AM) 30Mb package is 5Mb for upload eh did not notice before this. thanks. I might consider changing back to VIP10, any game is unplayable if the server is hosted anywhere non-local
jolmy
Sep 17 2015, 08:07 AM
QUOTE(zeronova @ Sep 17 2015, 02:11 AM) eh did not notice before this. thanks. I might consider changing back to VIP10, any game is unplayable if the server is hosted anywhere non-local don't forget you are tied up to a 24-month contract.
SUSraynman
Sep 17 2015, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(zeronova @ Sep 17 2015, 02:11 AM) eh did not notice before this. thanks. I might consider changing back to VIP10, any game is unplayable if the server is hosted anywhere non-local Yes, you better change back to VIP10 if online gaming is important to you.
jusbella
Sep 17 2015, 08:46 AM
Download ipsw file. QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 17 2015, 12:24 AM) Google Play Store no more issue for the past one week but Apps Store problem is still there.  I'll need it for iOS 9 wei. 
MGM
Sep 17 2015, 09:01 AM
Which would be a better package, performance wise:
VIP 20-OKU, Up to 20Mbps download, Up to 20Mbps upload, RM 168.54
or the new 30Mb package @ rm210.94
ajay67
Sep 17 2015, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(LovelyPotato @ Sep 16 2015, 09:38 PM) Can I request for a new router if I upgrade from 5mbps to 30mbps? The one they gave me previously is DIR-615 and the signal is not strong enough for me to connect from my living room. I placed the router in my room. Edited : And also the hypptv box. Reason being is because I am planning to cancel my astro and use android media box installing in living room (provided hypptv one is able to install kodi then I doesn't have to buy one from the market). I checked with my old setup top box (very old and doesn't support installation of app, not even sure if it's running android) and it doesn't work anymore, not sure why. I've never used it before from my first day of unifi registration. after upgrade, they gave me new 1 year warranty. so, when i complaint signal issue, the tech gave me new router. but the tech said, tm gave new warranty only if got call to upgrade, not when we call them to upgrade. donno its true or not.
selinix
Sep 17 2015, 01:34 PM
Updating apps is so slow on appstore.. Sigh
fruitie
Sep 17 2015, 02:03 PM
Rise and Shine
I already made complaint to TM via Twitter regarding the crazy slow speed on Apps Store.
jusbella
Sep 17 2015, 02:05 PM
And they always forward the complaint to relevant department and no response at all. QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 17 2015, 02:03 PM) I already made complaint to TM via Twitter regarding the crazy slow speed on Apps Store.
affendy_6611
Sep 17 2015, 02:08 PM
please pm me or email me .
affendy_1983@yahoo.com
thank you
fruitie
Sep 17 2015, 02:09 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 17 2015, 02:05 PM) And they always forward the complaint to relevant department and no response at all. I did this a lot for Maxis previously. If still no update, I will tell them to talk to MCMC. Immediately, actions will be taken. Give them some time, be fair.
mAcInEt0sH
Sep 17 2015, 02:16 PM

Why TM take so long to call if we register online. Almost 2 weeks already.
skitZo`
Sep 17 2015, 02:33 PM
Whats wrong with unifi on Apple appstore, downloads are like snails...
jusbella
Sep 17 2015, 02:36 PM
routing issue, they trying upgrade the system, but give us a lot problem. QUOTE(skitZo` @ Sep 17 2015, 02:33 PM) Whats wrong with unifi on Apple appstore, downloads are like snails...
fruitie
Sep 17 2015, 02:45 PM
Rise and Shine
Aargh, even in office downloading IPSW is also slow. I give up.
jusbella
Sep 17 2015, 02:50 PM
Use Download Manager. My office VIP10. QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 17 2015, 02:45 PM) Aargh, even in office downloading IPSW is also slow. I give up. Attached thumbnail(s)
fruitie
Sep 17 2015, 02:57 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 17 2015, 02:50 PM) Use Download Manager. My office VIP10. Care to let me know when you download from?
jusbella
Sep 17 2015, 02:59 PM
https://ipsw.me/eventually all link will be redirected to official apple firmware link. QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 17 2015, 02:57 PM) Care to let me know when you download from? This post has been edited by jusbella: Sep 17 2015, 03:00 PM
fruitie
Sep 17 2015, 03:08 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 17 2015, 02:59 PM) https://ipsw.me/eventually all link will be redirected to official apple firmware link. Yeah, noticed that. Super slow here. Oh well, maybe I just download from home.
smallbug
Sep 17 2015, 03:47 PM
Re: installation
Do the Unifi installers work on weekends? Received an sms giving me such a date. Or is it autogenerated by the system?