136 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V22, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

MyPIA
post Oct 28 2015, 05:43 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Oct 28 2015, 05:32 PM)
Is there any downside of a single band ? Sorry for asking silly question.I am newbie
Slower wifi speed as compared to dual band wifi
Exeunt
post Oct 28 2015, 05:43 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Oct 28 2015, 06:10 PM)
30mbps on Jan'16 will be RM199..good luck  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

unless u use stock router , speed might get lower.... get a decent router to get 30mbps
adoii...now im only intern at this company, only january later will know will serap masuk or not..

pls la extend promotion date.. btw mentari court using copper line from the server..u think can reach 30 mb ke?
MyPIA
post Oct 28 2015, 05:44 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Exeunt @ Oct 28 2015, 05:43 PM)
adoii...now im only intern at this company, only january later will know will serap masuk or not..

pls la extend promotion date.. btw mentari court using copper line from the server..u think can reach 30 mb ke?
Yes can reach 30Mb/s no problem as it is using VDSL2 technology
MyPIA
post Oct 28 2015, 05:49 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(WildChai @ Oct 28 2015, 04:25 PM)
Not just the speedtest. It has more functions and information on the stability of the line.
One is speedtest.tm.com.my which is just speedtest

another is verify.tm.net.my
nFiniteFX
post Oct 28 2015, 05:50 PM

223 posts

Asus RT-AC68U ok? Planning to give it to my dad when I come home end of this year...just convinced him to switch over to UniFI since its cheaper than adsl...
Exeunt
post Oct 28 2015, 05:54 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(MyPIA @ Oct 28 2015, 06:44 PM)
Yes can reach 30Mb/s no problem as it is using VDSL2 technology
if later in Jan, if i dpt kerja masuk.. ill subscribe thru you surely,, since u got good rep rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Zi-Tech
post Oct 28 2015, 06:02 PM

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

ok... get already the discount but no free cal... takpe la bukan pakai pun telefon rumah...
blacktubi
post Oct 28 2015, 06:11 PM

-
8,405 posts

QUOTE(nFiniteFX @ Oct 28 2015, 05:50 PM)
Asus RT-AC68U ok? Planning to give it to my dad when I come home end of this year...just convinced him to switch over to UniFI since its cheaper than adsl...
It's a very good router but a little overkill. tongue.gif
leowjc
post Oct 28 2015, 06:38 PM

247 posts

can RM179@ 2 years 10mbps upgrade to 30mbps?
nFiniteFX
post Oct 28 2015, 06:39 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 28 2015, 06:11 PM)
It's a very good router but a little overkill. tongue.gif
Thanks for the confirmation. Just got spare so give one to my dad, ha..
MyPIA
post Oct 28 2015, 06:42 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Exeunt @ Oct 28 2015, 05:54 PM)
if later in Jan, if i dpt kerja masuk.. ill subscribe thru you surely,, since u got good rep  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Great, looking forward to that biggrin.gif

QUOTE(leowjc @ Oct 28 2015, 06:38 PM)
can RM179@ 2 years 10mbps upgrade to 30mbps?
Yes can thumbup.gif
biloxee
post Oct 28 2015, 06:56 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(WildChai @ Oct 28 2015, 04:25 PM)
Not just the speedtest. It has more functions and information on the stability of the line.
Not this?
http://speedtest.tm.com.my/tmspeedtest.html
OKLY
post Oct 28 2015, 07:04 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

Finally got the time to go to TM Point to get my 30mbps subscription fee changed to RM179 monthly.
sk00
post Oct 28 2015, 09:47 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Oct 28 2015, 05:32 PM)
Is there any downside of a single band ? Sorry for asking silly question.I am newbie
Single band or dual band is using N wireless and it is not a problem even for current unifi 50mbps speed. The difference is between band. 2.4 Ghz is quite congested (ie basic router, microwave etc all using this band) while 5ghz (dual band) is less congested and bigger bandwidth. Let assume both band no inteference, then both should be able to provide maximum speed that you subscribed and in fact, 2.4ghz is better alternative as narrowband distance is further.
To check whether there is any interference, there is a good app (wifi analyser) which will show wifi activity nearby and which channel that they are using.
On the ac technology, the protocol just come out so not much hardware can support now. The only reason now to bought ac router is for future proof.

sk00
post Oct 28 2015, 09:58 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(sk00 @ Oct 28 2015, 09:47 PM)
Single band or dual band is using N wireless and it is not a problem even for current unifi 50mbps speed. The difference is between band. 2.4 Ghz is quite congested (ie basic router, microwave etc all using this band) while 5ghz (dual band) is less congested and bigger bandwidth. Let assume both band no inteference, then both should be able to provide maximum speed that you subscribed and in fact, 2.4ghz is better alternative as narrowband distance is further.
To check whether there is any interference, there is a good app (wifi analyser) which will show wifi activity nearby and which channel that they are using.
On the ac technology, the protocol just come out so not much hardware can support now. The only reason now to bought ac router is for future proof.
And that is only protocol. Router characteristic will determine how much user can stream without causing lag. Example is that unifi stock router only have 16mb ram while rt-n18u have 256mb ram which will help out on buffering the data and minimize the lag. Of course there will be alot of consideration ie chipset use, ram size, flash size, processor speed etc. The best tools to determine good router is through review.
prominen
post Oct 28 2015, 10:16 PM

290 posts

Guys, I just change from 10mb to 30mb today. But weird is when using wifi, I get the maximum speed only up to 20mb. But when using LAN connection, I get full 30mb speed. My router is using dlink dir-615... Anyone happen to have the same problem as mine?
jusbella
post Oct 28 2015, 10:20 PM

3,032 posts

The user ad mention it. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry77092021

QUOTE(prominen @ Oct 28 2015, 10:16 PM)
Guys, I just change from 10mb to 30mb today. But weird is when using wifi, I get the maximum speed only up to 20mb. But when using LAN connection, I get full 30mb speed. My router is using dlink dir-615... Anyone happen to have the same problem  as mine?
apitgmc
post Oct 28 2015, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(funnyface @ Oct 28 2015, 10:02 AM)
From TMpoint BM...  sweat.gif
She calls again and say no such thing, i cucuk back and she gave up say will call again after check with supervisor  vmad.gif
Bro..last week i just go to tm point penang..burmah road..make a complain...show your ic..fill up the form..less than 10 minutes..settle..so i advised you..just go to tm burmah road or bayan baru..no need to wait for their call... smile.gif
gin&tonic
post Oct 28 2015, 10:34 PM

4,874 posts

Guys, I just change from 10mb to 30mb today. But weird is when using wifi, I get the maximum speed only up to 20mb. But when using LAN connection, I get full 30mb speed. My router is using dlink dir-615... Anyone happen to have the same problem  as mine?
Tm router is no good. U need to replace the router.
calvinlaw510
post Oct 28 2015, 10:39 PM

766 posts

replace with a good router will solve your problem....

i also using dir-615, double storey house...my router is place at upper floor...and my wireless devices only can get around 40mbps on next room, 20-30mbps at downstairs...1 day borrow my friend asus RT-AC68U to test, i get 50mbps any where in my house...so now i plan to buy a good router to replace my dir-615 also.

This post has been edited by calvinlaw510: Oct 28 2015, 10:41 PM

136 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:08 PM