131 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V15, Not attractive, pls read 1st three posts

eehtsitna
post Mar 2 2016, 11:02 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 2 2016, 11:58 AM)
Er.. Chill but no more Government Service Tax for credit cards once GST kicked in last year's April. sweat.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Eh! Come to think about it, i guess you guys are right! Anyway, this card is useless for me after they remove the rebate feature.

Cheers!
fruitie
post Mar 2 2016, 11:12 AM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Mar 2 2016, 11:02 AM)
Eh! Come to think about it, i guess you guys are right! Anyway, this card is useless for me after they remove the rebate feature.

Cheers!
It's memang like this this one, not we are right. laugh.gif
If there is still RM 50, I will be very careful with the selection of my cards, will not simply add until >10 pieces now. laugh.gif
ak101ss
post Mar 2 2016, 12:00 PM

Tauke Mabuk Guinness Stout
449 posts

Guys, any benefits upgrading to 2cards platinum from 2cards gold?

Have been using 2cards gold as cash replacement for many years(no late payment/min payment, always payback full), credit limit also have increased over the years, without upgrading the card.. So just wondering..

when i checked out maybank2u macam no difference je...
fruitie
post Mar 2 2016, 12:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(ak101ss @ Mar 2 2016, 12:00 PM)
Guys, any benefits upgrading to 2cards platinum from 2cards gold?

Have been using 2cards gold as cash replacement for many years(no late payment/min payment, always payback full), credit limit also have increased over the years, without upgrading the card.. So just wondering..

when i checked out maybank2u macam no difference je...
No significant difference in term of benefits. I think they have the travel insurance which I have not used before.
However, I like the hotline which is shared between Signature and Plat cards. Fast and effective.
ak101ss
post Mar 2 2016, 12:32 PM

Tauke Mabuk Guinness Stout
449 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 2 2016, 12:27 PM)
No significant difference in term of benefits. I think they have the travel insurance which I have not used before.
However, I like the hotline which is shared between Signature and Plat cards. Fast and effective.
Hmm, noted, much thanks on the info. Guess I'm gonna stay with them goldcards.. Cheers..
laymank
post Mar 2 2016, 12:32 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 2 2016, 12:27 PM)
I think the travel insurance also removed a few months ago liao.
jian5481
post Mar 2 2016, 12:38 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Mar 2 2016, 12:32 PM)
I think the travel insurance also removed a few months ago liao.
It was, then reinstated. Good thing they include back the travel insurance. Otherwise, there will be no difference between Gold and Platinum apart from the hotline and card design.
laymank
post Mar 2 2016, 12:41 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(jian5481 @ Mar 2 2016, 12:38 PM)
It was, then reinstated. Good thing they include back the travel insurance. Otherwise, there will be no difference between Gold and Platinum apart from the hotline and card design.
How much is the coverage?
mycolumn
post Mar 2 2016, 12:50 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Mar 2 2016, 10:54 AM)
I dont dine out that often. Heck I dont even think there is a lot of restaurant in my area which accept credit card as payment. I can live without the points. Points are just extra icing on the cake. Yeah i know its free for life but we still have to pay the government a bloody rm50 tax for the card. If im going to underutilize it, might as well terminate it altogether.
rclxub.gif no more payment of RM50 for government tax.
xphr3ak
post Mar 2 2016, 12:53 PM

1,797 posts

i just collected M2C at Maybank branch.
Too bad, it's VISA instead of MasterCard as all my existing cards are VISA.

Anyone tried AMEX on Lazada?

This post has been edited by xphr3ak: Mar 2 2016, 12:53 PM
jian5481
post Mar 2 2016, 01:10 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Mar 2 2016, 12:41 PM)
How much is the coverage?
Up to one million. For the others such as flight delay or luggage, it's between RM800 to RM2500 per person

This is the CI they posted on Maybank2U: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/M2CPlat-TravelCI.pdf

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Mar 2 2016, 12:53 PM)
i just collected M2C at Maybank branch.
Too bad, it's VISA instead of MasterCard as all my existing cards are VISA.

Anyone tried AMEX on Lazada?

Don't think you can use AmEx directly on Lazada. Not sure about the PayPal option though. I'll usually look for items eligible for MasterCard discounts (12% on mobile app) and pay with MasterCard. Of course, you have to make sure that after the discount, it's cheaper than standard price. Lazada have many overpriced items from different sellers

This post has been edited by jian5481: Mar 2 2016, 01:14 PM
laymank
post Mar 2 2016, 01:26 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(jian5481 @ Mar 2 2016, 01:10 PM)
Up to one million. For the others such as flight delay or luggage, it's between RM800 to RM2500 per person

This is the CI they posted on Maybank2U: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/M2CPlat-TravelCI.pdf
Don't think you can use AmEx directly on Lazada. Not sure about the PayPal option though. I'll usually look for items eligible for MasterCard discounts (12% on mobile app) and pay with MasterCard. Of course, you have to make sure that after the discount, it's cheaper than standard price. Lazada have many overpriced items from different sellers
If your amex is registered in Paypal and Lazada accepts Paypal payment, then it will work.
BeastX
post Mar 2 2016, 02:05 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Mar 2 2016, 01:26 PM)
If your amex is registered in Paypal and Lazada accepts Paypal payment, then it will work.
However (I believe still is)..... Paypal does not accept MYR through AMEX...
fruitie
post Mar 2 2016, 02:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

Yes, AmEx linked PayPal still doesn't work with MYR...
eehtsitna
post Mar 2 2016, 03:16 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Mar 2 2016, 11:57 AM)
There is NO more RM50 Government Tax on credit card since GST was implemented lah wei.
The last time i was taxed was in March 2015, right before they implemented GST. I should have know that the credit card tax was replaced by GST but somehow that did not register in my mind when i took the decision to terminate it. The only thing in my mind was that this credit card doesnt have the feature I want any longer.

Cheers.
besiegetank
post Mar 2 2016, 04:35 PM

918 posts

Guys if I need to free up my balance credit limit for next purchase, do I just make payment to the card like usual?

Example credit limit left 2k, wanna swipe for 3k goods, pay the card 1k then can swipe again?
pspfan
post Mar 2 2016, 04:50 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Mar 2 2016, 04:35 PM)
Guys if I need to free up my balance credit limit for next purchase, do I just make payment to the card like usual?

Example credit limit left 2k, wanna swipe for 3k goods, pay the card 1k then can swipe again?
yup
jian5481
post Mar 2 2016, 04:50 PM

781 posts

Yes, just pay the amount so the remaining CL is enough for your next purchase.
victorywp
post Mar 2 2016, 05:03 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

yes, but not via m2u as you can't overpay using m2u.
Wongchoy
post Mar 2 2016, 08:58 PM

932 posts

Last week my CL left about 5k. I tikam tikam try using it for 6k. Trnx approved!

131 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:29 PM