Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V15, Not attractive, pls read 1st three posts

jian5481
post Oct 28 2015, 02:39 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Oct 28 2015, 01:31 PM)
yeah, I mean thinking to get both (2 card) upgrade and the new VS card together  tongue.gif
yeah, PBB VS requirement a bit higher than MBB, hmm.. but can try apply 1st if not then get MBB VS. Just feel that MBB VS looks more 'classy' design  tongue.gif
MBB VS is free for the first year anyway. You can just apply and enjoy the CB for 12 months before cancelling it if you've decided not to pay by then smile.gif
jian5481
post Nov 2 2015, 07:20 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 1 2015, 02:46 PM)
I read this a few times but cant understand. Am I suppose to register for Y1 Y2 and Y3? I dont pump Petronas
Help!  notworthy.gif
If you want to enroll yourself for all three prizes, then yes. Send 3 three times with Y1, Y2 and Y3 as the prize code.
jian5481
post Nov 2 2015, 07:41 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 2 2015, 07:32 AM)
ok thanks but how much am i suppose to spend to get 1 entry?
1X Mercedes-Benz CLA200Prize Code: Y1• 10X Entries for every RM1,000 cumulative PETRONAS, online and/or overseas spend (minimum RM200 cumulative PETRONAS spend throughout the Campaign Period required) • 1X Entry for every RM1,000 cumulative local retail spend
1X Mercedes-Benz C200Prize Code: Y2• 10X Entries for every RM1,000 cumulative PETRONAS, online and/or overseas spend (minimum RM200 cumulative PETRONAS spend throughout the Campaign Period required) • 1X Entry for every RM1,000 cumulative local retail spend
2000X RM100 Cash BackPrize Code: Y3• 10X Entries for every RM50 cumulative PETRONAS, online and/or overseas spend • 1X Entry for every RM50 cumulative local retail spend

It's all stated here.

jian5481
post Dec 14 2015, 02:37 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 14 2015, 12:15 PM)
Went into M2U to pay my credit card and noticed there are three new buttons at below. biggrin.gif

Looks like can easily apply supplementary cards now for those wanted it.
Yup! I just did this morning. All you need is to upload photocopy of IC through the site after completing the form
jian5481
post Dec 23 2015, 04:36 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(norman05051984 @ Dec 23 2015, 03:42 PM)
Question

1. i have MBB2 cards, plan to change to ikhwan card. Just apply thru Maybank2u can?

2. I have an outstanding balance, can change or i need to clear my outstanding first?

3. MBB2 cards sucks, agreed?
If you don't mind keeping more cards, I would say it's better to have all three cards. Unless, you have some other better card in possession.

Benefits for the 2 cards might be lousy as compared to the previous benefits, but 5x TP at the moment is roughly converted to 1.25% (20k points = RM50, spend RM4k to achieve RM50, that's 1.25%).

This can then be changed to many things like vouchers or on the spot cash redemption when purchasing from selected merchants. I personal favourite would be Aeon vouchers (no expiry date and I can use it for my groceries and household products).

Ikhwan card to be used for petrol and groceries on Fridays and Saturdays, while the rest of the days, you can use AmEx. Both are free for life anyway.
jian5481
post Dec 24 2015, 11:41 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(activexxx @ Dec 24 2015, 11:29 AM)
I am trying to redeem my treat points from here:
http://www.superbuy.my/maybank2urewardspoints/default.aspx

Seems no voucher already?
I believe they no longer have online redemption for those. Online catalogue is now under superbuy, which is an online shopping site.

You can refer to this if you want to redeem vouchers:

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/TPoints-Redemption.pdf

This post has been edited by jian5481: Dec 24 2015, 11:43 AM
jian5481
post Jan 21 2016, 10:39 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 21 2016, 06:51 PM)
expanding? i used to pay kfc with cc around 10 years ago or even earlier than that. but after that, slowly one by one kfc don't want to accept cc for payment. most kfc (if not all) that i went to, have cc terminal but most of them don't accept cc.
Yup, KFC have had the terminals long time ago. Used to have promotion with CIMB cards with a board hanging above, but they don't accept card payment. No idea how to qualify for them.

Malaysia is very slow in accepting CC payment for fast food. In Europe and USA, almost all fast food chain accepts CC payment. Even cafeteria/food court stores accept CC. Sundry shops smaller than the size of 7-11 here accept them too. Most of them are contactless now. Quick and no signature needed.
jian5481
post Feb 2 2016, 06:02 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(audy @ Feb 2 2016, 03:09 PM)
If I register today but have swiped card few days back, does this count as well or they only consider from the date I register?
It's in the T&Cs. As long as you are registered within the month, you will be qualified starting from that month.
jian5481
post Feb 4 2016, 10:09 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(socratesman @ Feb 4 2016, 08:10 AM)
1.25% if not mistaken someone here mentioned before
QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Feb 4 2016, 09:35 AM)
1.25% is better than nothing actually. Not many banks offer decent cashback nowadays.
QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Feb 4 2016, 09:41 AM)
1.25% is kinda decent if you ask me.

lets say you buy an iphone 4k with amex
rm4k x 5xtp = 20000tp
20000/400 = rm50 cashback.
rm50/rm4000 = 1.25% cashback
Secret is talking about regular AmEx card without Maybank logo. In most cases it's only 2x MR points per RM. Only selected charges earn 5x MR points. Even so, it takes 44,640 points to redeem RM100 worth of something. At best, you can pay your statement by redeeming 40,000 MR points to RM100.

This post has been edited by jian5481: Feb 4 2016, 10:12 AM
jian5481
post Feb 23 2016, 11:46 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(A273292 @ Feb 23 2016, 11:42 AM)
I'm currently using Maybank 2 Card. can I apply for Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan card without cancelling my current card?
Yes, you can have as many different cards as you want, as long as it's not the same card (can't have M2C Gold and Plat at the same time).

This post has been edited by jian5481: Feb 23 2016, 11:46 AM
jian5481
post Feb 24 2016, 07:44 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 24 2016, 03:57 PM)
Of course, you will need to return back to them and they deactivate it before activating your Plat.
Not necessarily. The branch I collected my platinum did not request the old one to be returned. They just told me to cut the card to be safe. About a week after collecting my platinum, the gold was deactivated.
jian5481
post Mar 2 2016, 12:38 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Mar 2 2016, 12:32 PM)
I think the travel insurance also removed a few months ago liao.
It was, then reinstated. Good thing they include back the travel insurance. Otherwise, there will be no difference between Gold and Platinum apart from the hotline and card design.
jian5481
post Mar 2 2016, 01:10 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Mar 2 2016, 12:41 PM)
How much is the coverage?
Up to one million. For the others such as flight delay or luggage, it's between RM800 to RM2500 per person

This is the CI they posted on Maybank2U: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/M2CPlat-TravelCI.pdf

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Mar 2 2016, 12:53 PM)
i just collected M2C at Maybank branch.
Too bad, it's VISA instead of MasterCard as all my existing cards are VISA.

Anyone tried AMEX on Lazada?

Don't think you can use AmEx directly on Lazada. Not sure about the PayPal option though. I'll usually look for items eligible for MasterCard discounts (12% on mobile app) and pay with MasterCard. Of course, you have to make sure that after the discount, it's cheaper than standard price. Lazada have many overpriced items from different sellers

This post has been edited by jian5481: Mar 2 2016, 01:14 PM
jian5481
post Mar 2 2016, 04:50 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Mar 2 2016, 04:35 PM)
Guys if I need to free up my balance credit limit for next purchase, do I just make payment to the card like usual?

Example credit limit left 2k, wanna swipe for 3k goods, pay the card 1k then can swipe again?
Yes, just pay the amount so the remaining CL is enough for your next purchase.
jian5481
post Mar 2 2016, 10:48 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Mar 2 2016, 10:19 PM)
hmm i usually pay my cc using m2u. So I have to pay over the counter or ATM?

Thanks for the response sifus!  rclxms.gif
It depends if you are freeing your CL or if you are going to swipe over your CL.

Example:

1. CL = 5000, you used up 3000, you want to swipe 6000. You have to make your payment of 4000 using CDM.

2. CL = 5000, you used up 3000, you want to swipe another 3000, just pay 1000 via M2U.
jian5481
post Mar 3 2016, 12:03 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(december88 @ Mar 3 2016, 11:26 AM)
anybody knows when supplementary cards will be shown at maybank2u? I am principal and applied supplementary for my mom and approved on 5th Feb. supplementary would be like principal right in m2u in terms of translation and payment.

call the maybank help line but did not get a good response. thanks for the help.
At the bottom right of the "Account details" page for that particular card, there is a link "View supplementary cards".
jian5481
post Mar 3 2016, 02:46 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Mar 3 2016, 02:08 PM)
i think he was asking 'when' supp account will appeared, since it is already approved?
The link appeared for me even before I got the letter informing that it was approved. So if it was already approved, he will most likely be able to find the link.
jian5481
post Mar 10 2016, 10:58 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Mar 10 2016, 10:15 AM)
nowadays very hard to get CC?  whistling.gif

anyway, if got doubt, ask for the name of the caller and call back to maybank to ask.
can get maybank number from m2u website
As far as I know, that number is a telemarketer's number. Probably hired by Maybank to promote their cards. Best to verify directly with Maybank though

0.0582sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:50 AM