Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V15, Not attractive, pls read 1st three posts
eehtsitna
Feb 16 2016, 09:44 AM
Is there still any valid reason to keep this cc when there is close to no benefit in terms of rebate compared to what the other cc such as the Hong Leong WISE cc offers?
eehtsitna
Mar 2 2016, 09:55 AM
Went to maybank and terminated this cc last friday. It was fun while it last.
eehtsitna
Mar 2 2016, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 2 2016, 11:01 AM) You can always call to terminate.  So, any particular reason to terminate it? I'm still keeping for AmEx's sake.  I didnt have enough moolah in my Maybank account to pay the outstanding balance. The main feature which attracts me to use this cc in the first place was the rebate. So no point of keeping this card any longer. By the way, why do you keep this for amex anyway?
eehtsitna
Mar 2 2016, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(rapple @ Mar 2 2016, 11:25 AM) 5% dining rebate and 5x treat points.. and it's free for life.. I dont dine out that often. Heck I dont even think there is a lot of restaurant in my area which accept credit card as payment. I can live without the points. Points are just extra icing on the cake. Yeah i know its free for life but we still have to pay the government a bloody rm50 tax for the card. If im going to underutilize it, might as well terminate it altogether.
eehtsitna
Mar 2 2016, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 2 2016, 11:48 AM) Just GIRO from other bank to pay it.  For things which I don't have other cards to cover, I will use AmEx to pay and earn points.  Was in a rush to settle everything so dont want to wait for the extra working day for the GIRO transaction. My card gets tax on every March of the year if im not mistaken.
eehtsitna
Mar 2 2016, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 2 2016, 11:58 AM) Eh! Come to think about it, i guess you guys are right! Anyway, this card is useless for me after they remove the rebate feature. Cheers!
eehtsitna
Mar 2 2016, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(laymank @ Mar 2 2016, 11:57 AM) There is NO more RM50 Government Tax on credit card since GST was implemented lah wei. The last time i was taxed was in March 2015, right before they implemented GST. I should have know that the credit card tax was replaced by GST but somehow that did not register in my mind when i took the decision to terminate it. The only thing in my mind was that this credit card doesnt have the feature I want any longer. Cheers.