Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V15, Not attractive, pls read 1st three posts
besiegetank
Mar 2 2016, 04:35 PM
Guys if I need to free up my balance credit limit for next purchase, do I just make payment to the card like usual?
Example credit limit left 2k, wanna swipe for 3k goods, pay the card 1k then can swipe again?
besiegetank
Mar 2 2016, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 2 2016, 05:03 PM) yes, but not via m2u as you can't overpay using m2u. hmm i usually pay my cc using m2u. So I have to pay over the counter or ATM? Thanks for the response sifus!
besiegetank
Mar 3 2016, 07:28 AM
QUOTE(jian5481 @ Mar 2 2016, 10:48 PM) It depends if you are freeing your CL or if you are going to swipe over your CL. Example: 1. CL = 5000, you used up 3000, you want to swipe 6000. You have to make your payment of 4000 using CDM. 2. CL = 5000, you used up 3000, you want to swipe another 3000, just pay 1000 via M2U. QUOTE(sms2u @ Mar 3 2016, 12:35 AM) what do u want to swipe? buy online? can try to swipe whether can get successful or not. Maybank allow some buffer for over limit. U may call to Maybank to check. So amount more than RM1k have to be done using CDM? I'm doing house renovation recently and need a further 3-4k over my credit limit for all my purchases
besiegetank
Mar 3 2016, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 3 2016, 08:32 AM) Three choices to overpay: I) CDM to own credit card account II) Use other people's Maybank account to pay to your credit card III) IBG from other bank's account to pay to your credit card Thanks. So I just have to use other people's M2u then. Save me the hassle of travel
besiegetank
Mar 3 2016, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 3 2016, 03:59 PM) Yes, you can transfer the fund to the person and ask the person pay your credit card.  Thanks for the advice! I'm just wondering on what basis Maybank don't allow us to pay our own credit card? Save us the hassle of transferring money anyway
besiegetank
Mar 3 2016, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(laymank @ Mar 3 2016, 04:19 PM) Is your payment a single payment that straight away exceeds your credit limit? If otherwise, you can really consider pay the outstanding through M2U as and when it appears in your outstanding balance. Then use it for the rest of the payments, provided you have easy access to internet and available cash, that is. I know that requesting temporary credit limit increase would require you for strong justification, but there is no harm trying. ah I just tried other people M2u to pay my cc. So it is still possible to free up my credit limit by paying part of the outstanding balance? Example: credit limit 5k, swipe 3k, left 2k limit now wanna purchase another thing which cost 4k, so can pay outstanding balance 2k through M2u to be able to swipe for 4k?