Can't update/download apps via Unifi WIFI, Stuck at 'Waiting' or extremely slow
hackinz
Sep 26 2015, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(Maxrevv @ Sep 26 2015, 10:54 AM) App store downloads is still slow, but iOS downloads works fine tho, tried resetting the router that one time and the speed went back to normal, other than that it is still painfully slow. Its weird that its only affecting App Store downloads. Had the same problem for a week or so. The apps update download is so slow and I haven't been able to update all my apps for days... I use to be able to update 10 to 20 app with Unifi 5mb in less than 1 hour.
calvin_gsc
Sep 26 2015, 11:23 AM
UNIFI-Biz10 in my office seem to not have any issues with updating apps on app store. Location in Balakong.
TSjin_akira
Sep 26 2015, 04:34 PM
Do you guys think it's a good idea if we share this topic on their Twitter channel just to show them how many users are affected and all the measures we've taken to try and solve it?
G-17
Sep 26 2015, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(jin_akira @ Sep 26 2015, 04:34 PM) Do you guys think it's a good idea if we share this topic on their Twitter channel just to show them how many users are affected and all the measures we've taken to try and solve it? Share if you want. I got nothing to hide. I don't see how it'll speed things up though. There's people complaining on Facebook, Twitter, 100 and still no response. What I'm surprised is that not enough people are complaining. Guess it just goes to show that the majority of people don't use anything more than the stock apps included on the phone, and maybe download an additional Facebook and IM app. Seriously, I can't update shit right now. When you require apps like Slack for team communications in your company and can't update the app, you lose productivity and are susceptible to security issues. Will TM reimburse me for lost income or a breach in my privacy? This post has been edited by G-17: Sep 26 2015, 05:48 PM
giggs_509
Sep 26 2015, 06:37 PM
if file complaints to cfm/mcmc possible to get rebate at least?
SUSweretiger
Sep 27 2015, 07:36 AM
You think ip and location have things to do with this? I ok updated my 1g games no issue... Downloaded and tried and removed this crappy 17 app also no issue
666devil
Sep 27 2015, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(G-17 @ Sep 26 2015, 05:42 PM) Share if you want. I got nothing to hide. I don't see how it'll speed things up though. There's people complaining on Facebook, Twitter, 100 and still no response. What I'm surprised is that not enough people are complaining. Guess it just goes to show that the majority of people don't use anything more than the stock apps included on the phone, and maybe download an additional Facebook and IM app. Seriously, I can't update shit right now. When you require apps like Slack for team communications in your company and can't update the app, you lose productivity and are susceptible to security issues. Will TM reimburse me for lost income or a breach in my privacy? Why not paste all the link here or in first page so many more can complain?
attw
Sep 27 2015, 10:34 AM
I've filed a complaint with TM and they opened a case.. that was weeks ago and no solution yet... Doubt there will be any difference if complain to MCMC
G-17
Sep 27 2015, 01:03 PM
Just received a call from a TM dude. He mentioned that the tech department said the issue was resolved and asked me to test. I tried out an app download from my purchased list and it was still slow. So I told him that and he said he'll report it for me and follow up. After he hung up, I tried disconnecting and reconnecting (current I.P = 175.140.x.x), and my regular download speed seems to have returned (or at least 80% of it, give or take). I'll wait a day or two to see if it's really back for good, or some temporary thing.
*fingers crossed*
This post has been edited by G-17: Sep 27 2015, 01:05 PM
attw
Sep 27 2015, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(G-17 @ Sep 27 2015, 01:03 PM) Just received a call from a TM dude. He mentioned that the tech department said the issue was resolved and asked me to test. I tried out an app download from my purchased list and it was still slow. So I told him that and he said he'll report it for me and follow up. After he hung up, I tried disconnecting and reconnecting (current I.P = 175.140.x.x), and my regular download speed seems to have returned (or at least 80% of it, give or take). I'll wait a day or two to see if it's really back for good, or some temporary thing. *fingers crossed* Mine still bad, Shazam (65MB) is taking ages to update...
victorian
Sep 27 2015, 02:22 PM
I'm using my cellular data to download the essentials app right now. Those additional apps I just let it buffer slowly on the background
G-17
Sep 27 2015, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(G-17 @ Sep 27 2015, 01:03 PM) Went back to being slow again. Typical….
attw
Sep 27 2015, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(G-17 @ Sep 27 2015, 05:13 PM) Went back to being slow again. Typical…. In other words they haven't figured it out yet... Sigh...
TSjin_akira
Sep 28 2015, 02:52 AM
haih guess i'll have to create a Twitter account and try to make as much ruckus as possible. in the mean time please spam their Twitter guys. i'll make the account tomorrow
freeman85
Sep 28 2015, 06:59 AM

i noticed that if use vpn on phone apps download fast , so is not wifi or router problem, tm throttled speed?
666devil
Sep 28 2015, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(freeman85 @ Sep 28 2015, 06:59 AM) i noticed that if use vpn on phone apps download fast , so is not wifi or router problem, tm throttled speed? Must be their lousy firewall blocking the ports. Imagine which childish company still blocking websites via dns? Something strange happened again. My iOS update was estimating 6 hours after I waited for an hour already. I went and turn off wifi on iOS device, turn back on without touching my router. The next thing I know, the 900mb update completed within 1 hour... This leads me to more and more suspect is iOS wifi driver issue. Or unifi just need to continuously 'reactivate' to keep the download from getting stagnant.
Skeuomorphic
Sep 28 2015, 12:17 PM
Download and update speed has went back to normal for me, redownloaded clash of clans (51.9 mb) under 5 minutes. I have Unifi 5
This post has been edited by Skeuomorphic: Sep 28 2015, 12:18 PM
TSjin_akira
Sep 28 2015, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(Skeuomorphic @ Sep 28 2015, 12:17 PM) Download and update speed has went back to normal for me, redownloaded clash of clans (51.9 mb) under 5 minutes. I have Unifi 5 hmm no difference for me. tried downloading SpeedTest by Ookla and it would usually just zip through the download seeing that it's only 19mb. but it still moved at a slow pace. though not as bad as before, but still slow given the speed that i'm using (20mbps)
kider
Sep 29 2015, 08:52 AM
So, still got no solution right? How do you guys lodge the complaint? Call or email?
Mavik
Sep 29 2015, 12:09 PM
Patience is a virtue
I am facing the same issue as well on VIP50 line!!