125 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

NVIDIA GeForce Community V15 (new era pascal), ALL HAIL NEW PASCAL KING GTX1080 out now

marfccy
post Jun 11 2016, 03:22 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 10 2016, 11:43 PM)
From C-Zone

- STRIX-GTX1080-O8G-GAMING - RM 3779
- STRIX-GTX1080-8G-GAMING - RM 3619
- TURBO-GTX1080-8G - RM 3329
- GTX1080-8G FE - RM 3619
- STRIX-GTX1070-O8G-GAMING - RM 2599
- STRIX-GTX1070-8G-GAMING - RM 2499
- GTX1070-8G FE - RM 2499

Even FE also 2499. sad.gif
whelp, RIP my plans to buy on day one

its just too much, cant justify dumping 2.4k on a single PC component at all

looks like longer days ahead with my GTX780 laugh.gif
TSskylinelover
post Jun 11 2016, 07:05 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,241 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Jun 11 2016, 03:22 AM)
whelp, RIP my plans to buy on day one

its just too much, cant justify dumping 2.4k on a single PC component at all

looks like longer days ahead with my GTX780 laugh.gif
same with my 770 also laugh.gif

or

just grab second hand 980TI should be less than 2k by now laugh.gif
targon
post Jun 11 2016, 08:13 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 10 2016, 11:43 PM)
From C-Zone

- STRIX-GTX1080-O8G-GAMING - RM 3779
- STRIX-GTX1080-8G-GAMING - RM 3619
- TURBO-GTX1080-8G - RM 3329
- GTX1080-8G FE - RM 3619
- STRIX-GTX1070-O8G-GAMING - RM 2599
- STRIX-GTX1070-8G-GAMING - RM 2499
- GTX1070-8G FE - RM 2499

Even FE also 2499. sad.gif
Haven't I Said This Much Earlier:

"No one (manufacturer) is gonna build a custom OC card and PRICE it Below a reference card"

so much so of NVidia's P.R marketing. "AIB cheaper than FE"

There you have it. it's already at asus's previous custom card 980Ti / 980 pricing.

and this is not even the TI version of 1080...........
NubPro
post Jun 11 2016, 09:49 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 11 2016, 12:32 AM)
I'll be getting a Zotac 1070 in the coming days. Heck my rig would be powering it at today's Nvidia event. biggrin.gif

Can't wait to try it out. No 1080 also nmind, will test out the 1070 against GTX 980 Ti.
I would have gone to that event if it had VR demos....Does it?
kianweic
post Jun 11 2016, 11:29 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

M1X
post Jun 11 2016, 01:33 PM

2,334 posts

From MSRP USD 400 something rise to USD600++, holy shit this country...

Forget it, I dun wanna upgrade until they got down to reasonable price.
speedhunter
post Jun 11 2016, 01:45 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

Currently, the cheapest 1070 is from MSI GTX 1070 founder edition - RM2299. For extra RM50 can get Gaming X 8G
Rei7
post Jun 11 2016, 01:51 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Kinda more expensive than the usual really.. which is just sad..
Skylinestar
post Jun 11 2016, 04:11 PM

Mega Duck
10,469 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jun 11 2016, 01:51 PM)
reality in malaysia = x5 or x6 USD or more
Vannus
post Jun 11 2016, 04:32 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jun 11 2016, 04:11 PM)
Wonder the differences goes into whos pocket besides 6% government gst. If x4 currency + 6% also wont so high right? Unless got import tax and etc which im not aware of or some greedy assh****. Please enlighten smile.gif

This post has been edited by Vannus: Jun 11 2016, 04:33 PM
stringfellow
post Jun 11 2016, 05:01 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Jun 11 2016, 04:32 PM)
Wonder the differences goes into whos pocket besides 6% government gst. If x4 currency + 6% also wont so high right? Unless got import tax and etc which im not aware of or some greedy assh****. Please enlighten smile.gif
Price setting agreement I reckon. Either all the stocks come from one source and that source is the one setting the price, or the stocks comes from multiple source, and one store sets a price and the rest follow. In this line of business, if one store breaks that code and go against the rest and set cheaper price, watch as the rest gang up against him and oppress him: either in limiting stocks to him, squeeze him out of minimum order quantity (MOQ) on his next restocking, or other unscrupulous deeds that is equally despicable.

I did my own order of Titan X last time, ordered two from Nvidia's own store and another one from Amazon, both at MSRP price. I was just laughing and shaking my head in disbelief at how much the local stores are pricing their own Titan X stocks and how much premium they take. That's the price local purchasers have to pay when the stocks here had to go through multiple "middle man" and each "middle man" want to make profit for themselves. Once it reaches store shelves, the end price is what you guys end up paying.

Others weigh in local warranty lah, peace of mind if buy local lah, so these "middle man" practices you have to take lah, as bitter pill you guys have to swallow if you want that peace of mind or local warranties (even with "local warranties", your distributors here have to reship back to overseas for RMA, and they will only exchange your RMAed item to a brand new one once they know the defective items is received on the service side overseas, and then only they release their locally available units, or if no local units available, they will ask you to wait until the service center releases invoice for new unit to be delivered to them, and then to you by self collect here) . I dont mind sending my cards up back to Nvidia or Amazon myself, seeing how I've been purchasing online and dealing with RMAs internationally all this while. I've RMAed my own Microsoft Surface Book to Microsoft USA myself, no hassle, just simple shipping back and they reship a brand new unit. Sure, the shipping is substantial, but at least I know my money goes to the right entity (Microsoft, shipping couriers that does fast and reliable service), rather than some shady unknown "middle man" and third parties that eats profits for doing nothing than just being middle men.
Hornet
post Jun 11 2016, 05:40 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(targon @ Jun 11 2016, 08:13 AM)
Haven't I Said This Much Earlier:

"No one (manufacturer) is gonna build a custom OC card and PRICE it Below a reference card"

so much so of NVidia's P.R marketing. "AIB cheaper than FE"

There you have it. it's already at asus's previous custom card 980Ti / 980 pricing.

and this is not even the TI version of 1080...........
Um, no one expects a custom board with higher quality components and binned chips to cost cheaper than the FE.

It is the standard 8-pin board that will be cheaper than the FE.

These custom cards will be, of course at custom card pricing. Did you expect Strix line to suddenly become a budget line? lol.
Skylinestar
post Jun 11 2016, 06:03 PM

Mega Duck
10,469 posts

There's greed, especially in local distributor & dealers (cartel). There are products that exceed x8 too, especially audio video products. It's like buying a Mustang locally.

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Jun 11 2016, 06:19 PM
Skylinestar
post Jun 11 2016, 06:04 PM

Mega Duck
10,469 posts

QUOTE(speedhunter @ Jun 11 2016, 01:45 PM)
Currently, the cheapest 1070 is from MSI GTX 1070 founder edition - RM2299. For extra RM50 can get  Gaming X 8G
Source please
TSskylinelover
post Jun 11 2016, 06:28 PM

11,241 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Jun 11 2016, 05:40 PM)
Um, no one expects a custom board with higher quality components and binned chips to cost cheaper than the FE.

It is the standard 8-pin board that will be cheaper than the FE.

These custom cards will be, of course at custom card pricing. Did you expect Strix line to suddenly become a budget line? lol.
Yo long time no see you here hahahaha wassap laugh.gif icon_idea.gif
Hornet
post Jun 11 2016, 06:31 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 11 2016, 06:28 PM)
Yo long time no see you here hahahaha wassap laugh.gif icon_idea.gif
Hey biggrin.gif
Pop in to see what is the latest news regarding the new graphic cards in Malaysia.. what price and when available

I think it's time to upgrade my graphic card already tongue.gif
TSskylinelover
post Jun 11 2016, 06:31 PM

11,241 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Jun 11 2016, 01:33 PM)
From MSRP USD 400 something rise to USD600++, holy shit this country...

Forget it, I dun wanna upgrade until they got down to reasonable price.
Haha buy steam games more worthwhile in RM than other things here laugh.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jun 11 2016, 01:51 PM)
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jun 11 2016, 04:11 PM)
doh.gif so true shakehead.gif

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jun 11 2016, 06:03 PM)
There's greed, especially in local distributor & dealers (cartel). There are products that exceed x8 too, especially audio video products. It's like buying a Mustang locally.
Haha damm rite doh.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Jun 11 2016, 06:33 PM
TSskylinelover
post Jun 11 2016, 06:35 PM

11,241 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Jun 11 2016, 06:31 PM)
Hey  biggrin.gif
Pop in to see what is the latest news regarding the new graphic cards in Malaysia.. what price and when available

I think it's time to upgrade my graphic card already  tongue.gif
Lolz 4 what oi. Your 970 still kicking ma. laugh.gif rclxms.gif Should wait 1080ti eh. Haha.
Hornet
post Jun 11 2016, 06:39 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 11 2016, 06:35 PM)
Lolz 4 what oi. Your 970 still kicking ma. laugh.gif rclxms.gif Should wait 1080ti eh. Haha.
The 970 struggling in Witcher 3 already, wish to enjoy that game in full quality so I've been waiting until I can upgrade.

From the benchmark I see, the 1080 is about 2x faster than 970, so I think it will be a worthy upgrade, and also nice performance boost biggrin.gif
svfn
post Jun 11 2016, 06:43 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 11 2016, 05:01 PM)
Price setting agreement I reckon. Either all the stocks come from one source and that source is the one setting the price, or the stocks comes from multiple source, and one store sets a price and the rest follow. In this line of business, if one store breaks that code and go against the rest and set cheaper price, watch as the rest gang up against him and oppress him: either in limiting stocks to him, squeeze him out of minimum order quantity (MOQ) on his next restocking, or other unscrupulous deeds that is equally despicable.

I did my own order of Titan X last time, ordered two from Nvidia's own store and another one from Amazon, both at MSRP price. I was just laughing and shaking my head in disbelief at how much the local stores are pricing their own Titan X stocks and how much premium they take. That's the price local purchasers have to pay when the stocks here had to go through multiple "middle man" and each "middle man" want to make profit for themselves. Once it reaches store shelves, the end price is what you guys end up paying.

Others weigh in local warranty lah, peace of mind if buy local lah, so these "middle man" practices you have to take lah, as bitter pill you guys have to swallow if you want that peace of mind or local warranties (even with "local warranties", your distributors here have to reship back to overseas for RMA, and they will only exchange your RMAed item to a brand new one once they know the defective items is received on the service side overseas, and then only they release their locally available units, or if no local units available, they will ask you to wait until the service center releases invoice for new unit to be delivered to them, and then to you by self collect here) . I dont mind sending my cards up back to Nvidia or Amazon myself, seeing how I've been purchasing online and dealing with RMAs internationally all this while. I've RMAed my own Microsoft Surface Book to Microsoft USA myself, no hassle, just simple shipping back and they reship a brand new unit. Sure, the shipping is substantial, but at least I know my money goes to the right entity (Microsoft, shipping couriers that does fast and reliable service), rather than some shady unknown "middle man" and third parties that eats profits for doing nothing than just being middle men.
yolo mang thumbup.gif i'm sure they set as high as possible since people will still buy initially, later sell like hot cakes sweat.gif

125 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:17 PM