125 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

NVIDIA GeForce Community V15 (new era pascal), ALL HAIL NEW PASCAL KING GTX1080 out now

marfccy
post Jun 12 2016, 03:30 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(liwei92 @ Jun 11 2016, 11:08 PM)
I see . Thanks for answering. Now im still considering whether to get one or just go for normal 970 as i only game in 1080p for now. But its so tempting to get the latest card since this is my first purchase of a gaming rig.
Better take the latest, or wait it out for 1060

Your inner desire will itch when you buy outdated stuff. Humans are all like that, guilty as charged laugh.gif

Not unless you really really need a gpu now
TSskylinelover
post Jun 12 2016, 06:19 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,241 posts

QUOTE(liwei92 @ Jun 11 2016, 11:08 PM)
I see . Thanks for answering. Now im still considering whether to get one or just go for normal 970 as i only game in 1080p for now. But its so tempting to get the latest card since this is my first purchase of a gaming rig.
get 1440p first then only get 1070 laugh.gif rclxms.gif
edmund_yung
post Jun 12 2016, 09:08 AM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(Ronin_Amin @ Jun 12 2016, 12:16 AM)
I wonder if anyone documents the price trends for pc parts in Malaysia like pcpartpicker. For example, https://pcpartpicker.com/trends/price/video-card/.

Would be interesting to see.
can do our own crowd sourced on a Google Sheets lol
DeepMemory
post Jun 12 2016, 11:06 AM

1,805 posts

I already made a deposit for GTX 1070 from Idealtech. Then saw the massdrop preorder which his cheaper. Do not know which one I should go for. Anyone here experienced importing a GPU to Malaysia? how is the process?
speedhunter
post Jun 12 2016, 11:25 AM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Jun 12 2016, 11:06 AM)
I already made a deposit for GTX 1070 from Idealtech. Then saw the massdrop preorder which his cheaper. Do not know which one I should go for. Anyone here experienced importing a GPU to Malaysia? how is the process?
What are you buying? Got price list?
megadisc
post Jun 12 2016, 12:19 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Jun 9 2016, 02:35 PM)
Already purchase Acer XB271HU monitor (27"), now waiting for delivery. Let's hope the monitor is without defect.  sweat.gif

Next whether to buy 1070 or 1080, let's see...
go all out

1080 rocks ... mega_shok.gif
DeepMemory
post Jun 12 2016, 12:31 PM

1,805 posts

QUOTE(speedhunter @ Jun 12 2016, 11:25 AM)
What are you buying? Got price list?
GTX 1070. Booking for the custom aib one. Visit Idealtech Facebook and pm them for the price. They told me stock is limited so I might just take any brand of GTx 1070 that they can allocate.
richard912
post Jun 12 2016, 12:49 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Jun 12 2016, 12:31 PM)
GTX 1070. Booking for the custom aib one. Visit Idealtech Facebook and pm them for the price. They told me stock is limited so I might just take any brand of GTx 1070 that they can allocate.
Yes, stock is very, very limited until at least end July. Whatever becomes available are quickly snapped up currently
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 12 2016, 02:22 PM

4,451 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 10 2016, 11:43 PM)
From C-Zone

- STRIX-GTX1080-O8G-GAMING - RM 3779
- STRIX-GTX1080-8G-GAMING - RM 3619
- TURBO-GTX1080-8G - RM 3329
- GTX1080-8G FE - RM 3619
- STRIX-GTX1070-O8G-GAMING - RM 2599
- STRIX-GTX1070-8G-GAMING - RM 2499
- GTX1070-8G FE - RM 2499

Even FE also 2499. sad.gif
QUOTE(M1X @ Jun 11 2016, 01:33 PM)
From MSRP USD 400 something rise to USD600++, holy shit this country...

Forget it, I dun wanna upgrade until they got down to reasonable price.
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jun 11 2016, 04:11 PM)
reality in malaysia = x5 or x6 USD or more
so where can i get the asus strix oc for cheapest? have to order from overseas myself is it?
DeepMemory
post Jun 12 2016, 02:32 PM

1,805 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 12 2016, 02:22 PM)
so where can i get the asus strix oc for cheapest? have to order from overseas myself is it?
Overseas is cheaper but they also have limited stock and shipping time might also be a problem. 🤔
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 12 2016, 02:40 PM

4,451 posts

:[ dang
defaultname365
post Jun 12 2016, 03:23 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Jun 11 2016, 09:25 PM)
If your existing card is still able to get you the results you need, stick with it. Am hopeful prices will settle down when market supply starts to increase.
I'm fine with my current card as I only game at 1080p. Just a 'possibility' only of getting the GTX 1070 as a nice performance boost and perhaps future proofing when I upgrade my display to 1440p/4k. If the card is above RM2k then its an absolute no-go. If below RM2k, then it will be a maybe. Will see if the price settles.
scchan107
post Jun 12 2016, 03:24 PM

205 posts

Check this out:

Check this out as well:

Did I mention some of stocks are available? whistling.gif
richard912
post Jun 12 2016, 03:38 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Jun 12 2016, 03:23 PM)
I'm fine with my current card as I only game at 1080p. Just a 'possibility' only of getting the GTX 1070 as a nice performance boost and perhaps future proofing when I upgrade my display to 1440p/4k. If the card is above RM2k then its an absolute no-go. If below RM2k, then it will be a maybe. Will see if the price settles.
As I too am currently still on 1080p, the only compelling reason for me to get a Pascal will be when I ascend to a wide screen 1440p monitor. Am waiting on the Acer X34P which is expected to be out end of the year.
speedhunter
post Jun 12 2016, 03:45 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(scchan107 @ Jun 12 2016, 03:24 PM)
Check this out:

Check this out as well:

Did I mention some of stocks are available?  whistling.gif
How to buy?
scchan107
post Jun 12 2016, 03:46 PM

205 posts

Get some friend in SG and smuggle back to MY lor...

Oopps...

Looks like all taken already...
scchan107
post Jun 12 2016, 03:46 PM

205 posts

Stupid double clicking mouse

This post has been edited by scchan107: Jun 12 2016, 03:46 PM
speedhunter
post Jun 12 2016, 03:53 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(scchan107 @ Jun 12 2016, 03:46 PM)
Get some friend in SG and smuggle back to MY lor...

Oopps...

Looks like all taken already...
owh, thought got middle man here, hehe
scchan107
post Jun 12 2016, 04:02 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(speedhunter @ Jun 12 2016, 03:53 PM)
owh, thought got middle man here, hehe
Personally I am seriously considering travelling there just to collect myself, albeit need Singapore address, and still need to figure out how to go through custom.

Considering I'm building a new rig, so much saving even with RM dropping.
speedhunter
post Jun 12 2016, 04:06 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(scchan107 @ Jun 12 2016, 04:02 PM)
Personally I am seriously considering travelling there just to collect myself, albeit need Singapore address, and still need to figure out how to go through custom.

Considering I'm building a new rig, so much saving even with RM dropping.
currently making a friend for this.. laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:36 PM