Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only
SUSDavid83
Apr 20 2016, 07:51 AM
QUOTE(kart @ Apr 20 2016, 12:13 AM) Last year, I filled the details of unit trust (Public Mutual funds) in the HK3 section, located in " Pendapatan berkanun dividen dan sewa". For e-Filing this year, I cannot seem to locate the HK3 section. So, where should I key in the dividend I gain from my unit trust? Thanks for the advice.  With single tier taxation scheme, I don't think you need to key in any details in the KH3 section.
kuyaed
Apr 20 2016, 01:12 PM
Hi, I got retrenched last year 2015 and got compensation for lost of employment. Based from sources I researched, some of this is not taxable. But when doing the e-filing, I can not find a place to put this amount to indicate at it is tax exempt. Please help.
ronnie
Apr 20 2016, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(kuyaed @ Apr 20 2016, 01:12 PM) Hi, I got retrenched last year 2015 and got compensation for lost of employment. Based from sources I researched, some of this is not taxable. But when doing the e-filing, I can not find a place to put this amount to indicate at it is tax exempt. Please help. Only taxable amount need to be declared... if it's tax-exempt, why put it in ?
LotsOfQuestions
Apr 21 2016, 12:49 PM
If someone gets married does the last digit of income tax number get changed automatically?
SUSDavid83
Apr 21 2016, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(LotsOfQuestions @ Apr 21 2016, 12:49 PM) If someone gets married does the last digit of income tax number get changed automatically? Got such thing?
hyumi
Apr 21 2016, 02:18 PM

QUOTE(LotsOfQuestions @ Apr 21 2016, 12:49 PM) If someone gets married does the last digit of income tax number get changed automatically? That was the old system. Where husband and wife share the same income tax number, and the last number is different (0 for husband and 1 for wife). Now, there will be no change. You can still use the same income tax number before and after marriage
quek
Apr 21 2016, 03:42 PM
Hi , This is my first time filling up efilling, after filling in all the details required for business, the last page of summary has nothing. May I know what went wrong ? Attached thumbnail(s)
LotsOfQuestions
Apr 21 2016, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 21 2016, 01:57 PM) Got such thing?  Haha, as hyumi said it's old system. Husband and wife share number, 0 for husband and 1 for wife, (2,3,4 if got more than one). Didn't realise it'd been changed now...
mamamia
Apr 21 2016, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(quek @ Apr 21 2016, 03:42 PM) Hi , This is my first time filling up efilling, after filling in all the details required for business, the last page of summary has nothing. May I know what went wrong ? Check ur income page, is it u have biz loss?
SUSDavid83
Apr 22 2016, 06:21 AM
I got my tax excess refund today.
Submitted: 29/03/2016 Confirmation: 30/03/2016 Refund received: 22/04/2016
Kaka23
Apr 22 2016, 07:20 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 22 2016, 06:21 AM) I got my tax excess refund today. Submitted: 29/03/2016 Confirmation: 30/03/2016 Refund received: 22/04/2016 Congrats.. What is the confirmation ar? By email?
SUSDavid83
Apr 22 2016, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Apr 22 2016, 07:20 AM) Congrats.. What is the confirmation ar? By email? The e-filing inbox.
popice2u
Apr 22 2016, 08:54 AM
Telah melupuskan syer dalam syarikat harta tanah dan / atau harta tanah di bawah Akta Cukai Keuntungan Harta Tanah 1976 YA Telah melaporkan pelupusan tersebut kepada LHDNM?
What does this mean?
kslian
Apr 22 2016, 09:03 AM

QUOTE(kuyaed @ Apr 20 2016, 01:12 PM) Hi, I got retrenched last year 2015 and got compensation for lost of employment. Based from sources I researched, some of this is not taxable. But when doing the e-filing, I can not find a place to put this amount to indicate at it is tax exempt. Please help. Hello. It is not tax-exempt for your entire amount of retrenchment benefits. Look into your EA. There should be a row indicating retrenchment benefits. You have tax-relief to a max of RM10k per year for upto 7 years in retrenchment benefits IIRC. So, if you have worked in the company for 5 years, and they pay you RM100k as retrenchment benefits, you will get relief of RM50k.
klthor
Apr 22 2016, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(popice2u @ Apr 22 2016, 08:54 AM) Telah melupuskan syer dalam syarikat harta tanah dan / atau harta tanah di bawah Akta Cukai Keuntungan Harta Tanah 1976 YA Telah melaporkan pelupusan tersebut kepada LHDNM? What does this mean? this is section is asking you did you sell off any shares in asset company. asset company = those company with a lot of real property like shop lot, house, land bla bla bla. this section is to prevent ppl avoid paying RPGT.
Kaka23
Apr 22 2016, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 22 2016, 08:31 AM) Oh.. I need to check this, didn't recall seeing any inbox
joshgm_119
Apr 23 2016, 09:47 AM

Hi folks,
Filed on 2nd April, refund credited back 22nd April. Not too bad. Expected it to be a lot slower.
Cheers!
popice2u
Apr 23 2016, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(klthor @ Apr 22 2016, 03:30 PM) this is section is asking you did you sell off any shares in asset company. asset company = those company with a lot of real property like shop lot, house, land bla bla bla. this section is to prevent ppl avoid paying RPGT. I tersilap fill in as "YA" and submitted. So how to correct it?
crazycrazyman
Apr 23 2016, 12:03 PM
Guys. Anyone receive an email for lhdn stating that they overpaid the cukai bayar balik? I've just received it this morning. Wtf Wei. My payback amount is 577 only. They want to audit it.
klthor
Apr 23 2016, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(popice2u @ Apr 23 2016, 11:33 AM) I tersilap fill in as "YA" and submitted. So how to correct it?  there is a way to correct it. but im not very sure how to do it. it will be better for you to call lhdn on how to amend it. but if you put 'ya' and then another ' ya' for the question after it like did you inform lhdn, most probably you are safe. if ya and no for the 2nd question, they might look into it.