Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only

popice2u
post Apr 22 2016, 08:54 AM

1,337 posts

Telah melupuskan syer dalam syarikat harta tanah dan / atau harta tanah di bawah Akta Cukai Keuntungan Harta Tanah 1976
YA
Telah melaporkan pelupusan tersebut kepada LHDNM?

What does this mean?
popice2u
post Apr 23 2016, 11:33 AM

1,337 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ Apr 22 2016, 03:30 PM)
this is section is asking you did you sell off any shares in asset company. asset company = those company with a lot of real property like shop lot, house, land bla bla bla. this section is to prevent ppl avoid paying RPGT.
I tersilap fill in as "YA" and submitted.
So how to correct it? icon_question.gif

popice2u
post Apr 23 2016, 02:57 PM

1,337 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ Apr 23 2016, 12:20 PM)
there is a way to correct it. but im not very sure how to do it. it will be better for you to call lhdn on how to amend it. but if you put 'ya' and then another ' ya' for the question after it like did you inform lhdn, most probably you are safe. if ya and no for the 2nd question, they might look into it.
1) I put 'YA' for both. You mean there is a way to edit and resubmit?
2) Called lhdn line many times, but always buzy vmad.gif

popice2u
post May 19 2016, 07:38 AM

1,337 posts

what luck....received love letter from LHDN for audit 2011.

broadband, books & sport resit don't know put where already
popice2u
post May 19 2016, 10:00 PM

1,337 posts

QUOTE(LNYC @ May 19 2016, 09:06 PM)
Errm...really efficient department...really need money
how is the audit? Did they ask more than 1 year? I was asked for yr 2011. sweat.gif

popice2u
post May 24 2016, 09:28 PM

1,337 posts

QUOTE(LNYC @ May 19 2016, 10:08 PM)
My experience was a year only..but my fren got 2 years in a row kena audit.
and ya, they can ask up to 7years if they are not happy with the records
what did they do with those resit?

popice2u
post May 24 2016, 09:44 PM

1,337 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ May 24 2016, 09:36 PM)
they will see the amount you claimed in borang submission year then compare it with the resit amount
will they stamp/chop on the resit?
are we allowed to bring back the resit after the audit?

popice2u
post May 25 2016, 11:05 AM

1,337 posts

Individual Relief Types - Purchase of books, journals, magazines and publications

is it for own use only? can i claim if books bought for niece?
popice2u
post May 25 2016, 11:14 AM

1,337 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 25 2016, 11:10 AM)
The book receipt won't write to whom it was given too.
you see all my resit show purchase in kl but i am living in jb.
so will income tax ask how come like that?

popice2u
post May 25 2016, 12:24 PM

1,337 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 25 2016, 11:18 AM)
Hmmmm.... you can always drive to KL to buy books
worried income tax kacau more only.....
popice2u
post Mar 27 2017, 05:01 PM

1,337 posts

if child graduated in apr 2016 still can claim full rm8k?
popice2u
post Mar 28 2017, 07:49 AM

1,337 posts

For pelepasan, what is the difference between

F2a (Perbelanjaan rawatan perubatan, keperluan khas & penjaga ibubapa)-rm5k

F2b (Ibubapa) - rm1.5k
popice2u
post Mar 28 2017, 11:34 AM

1,337 posts

Socso Employee Contribution Tax Relief ​up to RM 250

Kindly note that effective Jan. 1, 2016, the Malaysian government had introduced a new Socso employee contribution tax relief of up to a maximum of RM250 per year.
popice2u
post Apr 3 2017, 05:56 AM

1,337 posts

QUOTE(lioncarlsberg @ Apr 2 2017, 10:40 PM)
This one F2b is confusing. If there are more than one child claiming, how do they apportion?
What if those with 10 brothers and sisters, so must divide by 10?
And if one of the siblings claim higher than agreed, then who will LHDN penalise?

1) rm1.5k divide among siblings (need to fill up parents ic number, for checking purpose, i supppose)
2) does not apply if already claim F2a

popice2u
post Dec 12 2017, 10:37 AM

1,337 posts

if sell apartment say value around rm380k, will kena tax?
need to declare to lhdn?
popice2u
post Apr 16 2018, 08:36 PM

1,337 posts

i donated to WORLD WIDE FUND FOR NATURE MALAYSIA, where to fill in?
popice2u
post Apr 22 2020, 11:49 AM

1,337 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by popice2u: Apr 22 2020, 11:53 AM
popice2u
post Mar 11 2024, 05:53 PM

1,337 posts

Insurans nyawa dan KWSP
Premium insurans nyawa / Caruman kepada KWSP (Sukarela) TERHAD 3,000
Caruman kepada KWSP (Sukarela atau wajib) / skim yang diluluskan TERHAD 4,000

A) If I have insurans nyawa & contribute kwsp wajib & sukarela.
means can claim in total 7,000?

B) If I DO NOT have insurans nyawa but contribute kwsp wajib & sukarela.
means can claim only 4,000?

This post has been edited by popice2u: Mar 11 2024, 05:54 PM
popice2u
post Mar 11 2024, 06:18 PM

1,337 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Mar 11 2024, 05:58 PM)
If you don't have life insurance, you can still claim total 7k by max out the kwsp sukarela.
Thanks for your respond.

Mean 7000 is 3,000 from kwsp sukarela + 4000 from kwsp wajib, right?
popice2u
post Mar 11 2024, 06:35 PM

1,337 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Mar 11 2024, 06:19 PM)
Yes.
Not sure if it is advisible to ammend the BE as I had under-claim for tax rebates (I fill in rm3000 only) cry.gif

0.0500sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:50 PM