Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only

mamamia
post Jan 5 2016, 09:51 PM

6,428 posts

QUOTE(peeyaw @ Jan 5 2016, 09:43 PM)
Guys.. Need advise..

I've filed my tax return for year 2014 and necessary refunds have been given to me..

Today, I received a letter from them saying that I have Rm1k+ tax unpaid for year 2014..

How is this possible when I've already filed my tax in time and I get refunded for excess tax paid.. And now they telling me I still have unpaid tax for that year
Maybe there is some amount or relief which u over claimed.. There should have given the details in the letter on how they get the unpaid tax computation. Else u may call to IRB to check
mamamia
post Jan 23 2016, 08:56 AM

6,428 posts

If ur co didn't apply tax file for u, how can a fresh graduates open a new tax file number for himself?
mamamia
post Jan 23 2016, 03:15 PM

6,428 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jan 23 2016, 02:10 PM)
You can open the account your own, in fact IRB and companies prefer this way thumbup.gif

Can apply online or need to walk in to irb branch?
mamamia
post Feb 5 2016, 09:06 PM

6,428 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Feb 5 2016, 08:31 PM)
I'm unsure if this is the place to ask, sorry if it's not. Here goes.

I got 2 mails from LDHN regarding my tax for 2012 and 2013. Turns out I need to pay additional tax of 685 and 1424 for 2012 and 2013 respectively. It's weird cause based on my tax filing, those years I got tax rebates and they paid me back a couple hundreds. How come now I need to pay back them.

I'm lost now I don't know who to call and ask. Is this the process that I need to bring receipts and paperworks of the rebates that I filed for 2012 and 2013?
Call lhdn to get their calculation on tax payable
mamamia
post Feb 5 2016, 09:59 PM

6,428 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Feb 5 2016, 09:21 PM)
RM10,000 I thnk it's the faedah pembelian rumah. I bought a house within those years and I filed rebates based on those. hmm
Then mean they have check out u've yet to pay installment n now they recall back the relief u claim with tax penalty
mamamia
post Feb 29 2016, 07:23 PM

6,428 posts

QUOTE(silverviolet @ Feb 29 2016, 01:31 PM)
today is last day for employers to pass ea form to employees..any penalty should they fail to do so?
imma feeling evil
I've never receive my EA form by last day of February all this while.. Normally will only receive in March
mamamia
post Mar 12 2016, 04:25 PM

6,428 posts

QUOTE(johnlong1010 @ Mar 12 2016, 02:53 PM)
Dear Sifu, need your advice on the deductable item below:

1) Memperkenalkan pelepasan cukai baharu sebanyak RM 1,500 untuk ibu & RM
1,500 untuk bapa bagi meringankan kos saraan anak yang menyara ibu-bapa
2) Pelepasan khas RM 2000 kepada pembayar cukai bulanan RM 8000 ke bawah.

I can't find these two new claimable items in BE 2015. Any idea if both these item claimable in taksiran 2015?
I thought item 1 is YA2016?
mamamia
post Mar 14 2016, 08:59 PM

6,428 posts

QUOTE(nicolelim28 @ Mar 14 2016, 08:28 PM)
Hi, i would like to check, my mother nett income is rm2300, so when my dad submit income tax, he will declared as berasingan or isteri tidak ada punca pendapatan?
Ur mum got income, how can u declare no income?

Ur net income is per month or per year? If per year, go for joint assessment ..
mamamia
post Mar 17 2016, 07:18 AM

6,428 posts

QUOTE(kenneth_koo @ Mar 17 2016, 12:49 AM)
A friend of mine asked me a very interesting question today. He is under employment and he started a sole proprietor around October last year but it has not generated any income (making a loss actually). So should he file using the BE or B form?

Anyone could shed some light? Thanks.
form B.. Form B can be used for employment n business income
mamamia
post Mar 28 2016, 07:23 AM

6,428 posts

Hi, let's say I start a biz with a partner, how can I file in my tax? Is it our biz still need to do the pnl n balance sheet like other sole proprietor, net profit shared equally and key in as biz income using borang B for the profit sharing? But, how to fill the pnl n balance sheet portion at form B, is it both partner key in the same account?

This post has been edited by mamamia: Mar 28 2016, 07:25 AM
mamamia
post Apr 3 2016, 11:00 AM

6,428 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Apr 3 2016, 12:47 AM)
What does the below clause means?
"Rebat  cukai  suami  /  isteri  adalah  sebanyak  RM400  bagi pendapatan  bercukai  yang  tidak  melebihi  RM35,000  dan  telah dibenarkan    pelepasan    suami    /    isteri    sebanyak    RM3,000.
Perenggan 6A(2)(b) / Perenggan 6A(2)©
This is for joint assessment.. U will able to claim 3k spouse relief, n if ur chargeable income (after reliefs) is 35k or less, u will have rebate of 400.
mamamia
post Apr 3 2016, 11:58 AM

6,428 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Apr 3 2016, 11:48 AM)
So this tax relief is not for separate assessment? Any tax relief for kids school at kindergarten?smile.gif
Separate assessment will have different tax relief.. there is child relief if u have kid.
mamamia
post Apr 6 2016, 07:58 AM

6,428 posts

QUOTE(WallChecker @ Apr 5 2016, 11:23 PM)
Hi guys, anyone know about this? Thanks..
If u use e filling, ur PCB amount should be auto shown as the amount that IRB receive.. But, u can always call IRB to check
mamamia
post Apr 8 2016, 09:08 AM

6,428 posts

QUOTE(arju @ Apr 8 2016, 08:56 AM)
Boss n sifu, need help

1.If my KWSP in EA form already over 6000. i key in full in tax submittion in KWSP

2. MY personal life insurance can claim under "Insurans pendidikan dan perubatan" or not?
Life insurance cannot claim as medical insurance.. U can check ur insurance statement on the definition of life insurance and tax eligibility.. Unless ur life insurance is investment link where part of them r medical, then u can claim the medical portion.. Just read the insurance yearly statement u will be able to find out..
mamamia
post Apr 8 2016, 05:12 PM

6,428 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Apr 8 2016, 05:07 PM)
Based on my own calculation (from payslip), what I've earned is not tally with my company's EA form (EA form reports more). Even the total PERKESO caruman is different.
Shall I ask my HR ? or shall I just entered my calculated value in the e-Filing?
Yes, u must clarified with HR..
mamamia
post Apr 12 2016, 05:31 PM

6,428 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Apr 12 2016, 05:27 PM)
In my insurance statement, it wrote "Insurans perbelanjaan perubatan (Medical insurance)"

In e filing :, they write "Insurans pendidikan dan perubatan"

is it the correct column i that should put in?
Yes
mamamia
post Apr 16 2016, 01:18 PM

6,428 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Apr 16 2016, 12:26 PM)
Hire maid to take care my parent due to stroke can consider as penjaga?
mamamia
post Apr 16 2016, 02:16 PM

6,428 posts

QUOTE(imperator @ Apr 16 2016, 02:06 PM)
Hi:
I'm a bit confused :confused: . As far as I know beginning 2015,  if your salary is RM34,000 p.a. (after KWSP deduction), you have to pay income tax. Then how about me, in 2015 I worked contract for 5 months only RM15,367 p.a.ONLY, need I pay income tax and fill for returns too?
Thanks in advance  icon_question.gif
If u have been doing filing previously, u need to continue to file unless u going to retired n no more income..
mamamia
post Apr 21 2016, 08:19 PM

6,428 posts

QUOTE(quek @ Apr 21 2016, 03:42 PM)
Hi ,
This is my first time filling up efilling, after filling in all the details required for business, the last page of summary has nothing.
May I know what went wrong ?
Check ur income page, is it u have biz loss?
mamamia
post Apr 27 2016, 07:18 AM

6,428 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 27 2016, 06:48 AM)
Paying for what? If you're for their medical expenses, special need or hiring a care taker, then you can put the figure. If you're paying for monthly normal allowance, you can file it next year under special provision from Budget 2016.
For care taker, is it also claim up to RM5000? As I heard from the radio station last week, the tax expert mentioned care taker expense is up to RM500 only. But I search the guidebook, can't find..

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:32 PM