Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only

SUSDavid83
post Jun 26 2015, 08:45 PM, updated 5y ago

52,874 posts

Are you subjected to income tax?
Individu yang mempunyai pendapatan penggajian tahunan melebihi RM25,501 (selepas potongan KWSP) perlu mendaftar fail cukai pendapatan.

Mulai Tahun 2010 individu yang mempunyai pendapatan penggajian tahunan melebihi RM26,501 (selepas potongan KWSP) perlu mendaftar fail cukai pendapatan.

Walau bagaimanapun, mulai Tahun 2013 individu yang mempunyai pendapatan penggajian tahunan melebihi RM30,667 (selepas potongan KWSP) perlu mendaftar fail cukai pendapatan.

Walau bagaimanapun, mulai Tahun 2015 individu yang mempunyai pendapatan penggajian tahunan melebihi RM34,000 (selepas potongan KWSP) perlu mendaftar fail cukai pendapatan.

Sekiranya pekerja layak dikenakan potongan PCB, pekerja dinasihatkan mendaftar fail cukai pendapatan terlebih dahulu sebelum potongan PCB dibuat.

URL: http://www.hasil.gov.my/goindex.php?kump=5...nit=5000&sequ=2
Next: Preparing personal income tax returns
Income Tax 101 by RP: https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/Personal-Fi...18-YA-2017.html

Important links
LHDN website: http://www.hasil.gov.my/
e-Daftar: http://edaftar.hasil.gov.my/
e-filing website: https://e.hasil.gov.my/ or https://ez.hasil.gov.my/CI/Login.aspx
e-lejar website: http://www.hasil.gov.my/
Tax payment using credit card: http://byrhasil.hasil.gov.my/creditcard/

Sample of e-ledger:
Critical shortcuts
More important links
Rental income
How to calculate for rental income: http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/PR4_2011.pdf

Definition of "computer" for RM 3k relief every 3 years starting 2013: ---> ended in YA2016

Previous versions
v1: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1840158
v2: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1903172
v3: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3087789

Useful documents

Tax for dividend and distribution **No longer applicable as replaced by single tier system.**
Details at: http://www.hasil.gov.my/bt_goindex.php?bt_...db2728297decb63

How to apply for e-filing PIN?

To make payment for insufficient deduction through PCB

How to fill tax relief for insurance policy?

Check for approved/registered institution on donation under Subseksyen 44(6) ACP 1967
http://www.hasil.gov.my/bt_goindex.php?bt_...nit=8&bt_sequ=1

Additional Read-ups:

Things That Might Seem Tax Deductible but Actually Are Not
URL: https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/Personal-Fi...y-fbsoc-gen-gen

Definition of BROADBAND:
Reply 1 from LHDN:

Reply 2 from LHDN:

List of all public rulings:
http://www.hasil.gov.my/bt_goindex.php?bt_...sequ=1&bt_lgv=2

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 25 2019, 03:20 PM
SUSDavid83
post Jun 26 2015, 08:45 PM

52,874 posts

Continue from:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3087789/+2480
chin_kh
post Jun 26 2015, 09:08 PM

126 posts

Hi there,
I am searching for the calculation of "capital allowance" for vehicle. Any guidelines on the calculation?

wil-i-am
post Jun 26 2015, 10:32 PM

10,001 posts

annyeong haseyo
SUSDavid83
post Jun 26 2015, 10:32 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jun 26 2015, 10:32 PM)
annyeong haseyo
Mwo haeyo?
Sunny zombie
post Jun 26 2015, 11:03 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(chin_kh @ Jun 26 2015, 09:08 PM)
Hi there,
I am searching for the calculation of "capital allowance" for vehicle. Any guidelines on the calculation?
Capital allowance can claim on hire purchase amount paid during the year

Eg. 50,000 loan for 5 years, 10,000 is int, 40,000 is principal

Every year pay 10,000, only can claim ca on 8000, I.e principal portion

Next year make payment, ca claim based on payment made again

Kurosagi
post Jun 26 2015, 11:23 PM

26 posts

with monthly income of RM4500 is the PCB around RM380 correct ?

Or is it too high ?
SUSDavid83
post Jun 26 2015, 11:38 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Kurosagi @ Jun 26 2015, 11:23 PM)
with monthly income of RM4500 is the PCB around RM380 correct ?

Or is it too high ?
With the new PCB table effective 2015, RM 4500 gross income will be having RM 108.85

URL: http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/PCB_2015.pdf
Kurosagi
post Jun 27 2015, 12:07 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 26 2015, 11:38 PM)
With the new PCB table effective 2015, RM 4500 gross income will be having RM 108.85

URL: http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/PCB_2015.pdf
Yea i've read about this. But why is my company charging so high on PCB
with epf socso income tax , deduction almost 1k
MiztaLegendary
post Jun 27 2015, 12:14 AM

84 posts

Is the tax charged after deducting the epf n socso from the income?
MiztaLegendary
post Jun 27 2015, 12:15 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(Kurosagi @ Jun 27 2015, 12:07 AM)
U can get it back eventually if they overcharged.
Sunny zombie
post Jun 27 2015, 01:23 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(Kurosagi @ Jun 27 2015, 12:07 AM)
do you have any contractual BONUS??? or other allowance??
SUSDavid83
post Jun 27 2015, 04:20 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(MiztaLegendary @ Jun 27 2015, 12:14 AM)
Is the tax charged after deducting the epf n socso from the income?
For PCB deduction, the estimation is based on nett salary after EPF deduction.
toomanyrulez
post Jun 27 2015, 06:59 AM

Oh My Goodness!
1,126 posts

Hey guys. I don't know how to ask this..
But the thing is this..

I am starting to work in internet marketing, so my pay usually come to my paypal account.
So do I have to pay for tax? Or the tax is automatically deducted when I transfer from my paypal account?
SUSDavid83
post Jun 27 2015, 09:03 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Jun 27 2015, 06:59 AM)
Hey guys. I don't know  how to ask this..
But the thing is this..

I am starting to work in internet marketing, so my pay usually come to my paypal account.
So do I have to pay for tax? Or the tax is automatically deducted when I transfer from my paypal account?
Tax won't be automatically deducted in Paypal.
T231H
post Jun 27 2015, 09:04 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Jun 27 2015, 06:59 AM)
Hey guys. I don't know  how to ask this..
But the thing is this..

while waiting for income tax sifus to response...
try page 5 of this (if yours is categorized as that)....hope it is related and can helps
http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/GUIDELIN...IC_COMMERCE.pdf

This post has been edited by T231H: Jun 27 2015, 09:08 AM
T231H
post Jun 27 2015, 09:05 AM

5,143 posts

David83...very informative and ease of use setup in post# 1......Good Work there...
rekeyz
post Jun 27 2015, 10:50 AM

197 posts

hi guys..newbie in this section..have question here..last few days,receive the lhdn letter for my father's income tax number..never receive this kind of stuff before since my father working abroad..need advise from sifu here..
thnx in advance.
Kurosagi
post Jun 27 2015, 10:55 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(Sunny zombie @ Jun 27 2015, 01:23 AM)
do you have any contractual BONUS??? or other allowance??
yea with allowance total income 4.5k
SUSDavid83
post Jun 28 2015, 11:21 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Kurosagi @ Jun 27 2015, 10:55 AM)
yea with allowance total income 4.5k
Maybe your HR treat the allowance as bonus.

It's better for you to check with your company payroll team.

Besides, some company may be still using the old PCB table dated 2012.

499 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0151sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 09:58 PM