537 Pages « < 452 453 454 455 456 > » Bottom

Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only

Jack&Guild
post Mar 7 2023, 09:43 AM

631 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Mar 7 2023, 09:33 AM)
2500+2500
every year can claim RM2500+2500 or only entitle for once? the rest of the year only RM2500?
kens88`
post Mar 7 2023, 09:46 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Mar 7 2023, 09:39 AM)
There is a specific column for KWSP

But you need to look carefully to 'unhide' it from a dropdown menu
Yeah, i found it. Thank you very much

kens88`
post Mar 7 2023, 09:47 AM

397 posts

I feel this year seems less things are exempted. I remember last time have some exemption of RM1500 for parents.

And on another note: Do i have to declare for overseas dividend and capital gains? What I heard is no need declare unless you remit it back to Malaysia?

poweredbydiscuz
post Mar 7 2023, 09:49 AM

3,835 posts

QUOTE(Jack&Guild @ Mar 7 2023, 09:43 AM)
every year can claim RM2500+2500 or only entitle for once? the rest of the year only RM2500?
The explanatory note didn't mention about only can claim once.
Jack&Guild
post Mar 7 2023, 09:51 AM

631 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Mar 7 2023, 09:49 AM)
The explanatory note didn't mention about only can claim once.
I am also seeking for clarification cos some said that extra RM2500 can only claim once
MUM
post Mar 7 2023, 10:22 AM

14,948 posts

QUOTE(lookie @ Mar 7 2023, 08:24 AM)
If I bought a rm5000 handphone, can I claim under lifestyle relief 2500+2500 or just 2500 max per receipt only?
Stackable...
"Confirmed: Special Lifestyle Tax Relief Is Stackable For Smartphone, Personal Computer, & Tablet Purchases"

https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/income-tax/...0short%2C%20yes.

Till year specified in BE form Explanatory Notes 2022 as oin attached image
https://www.hasil.gov.my/media/forms/upload...es_be2022_2.pdf

QUOTE(kens88` @ Mar 7 2023, 09:47 AM)
I feel this year seems less things are exempted. I remember last time have some exemption of RM1500 for parents.

And on another note: Do i have to declare for overseas dividend and capital gains? What I heard is no need declare unless you remit it back to Malaysia?

IRB sets additional conditions on tax exempt overseas income.
--theedgemarkets.com/December 30, 2022
"Foreign income received in Malaysia which is exempted from tax from Jan 1, 2022 until Dec 31, 2026 are as follows: ..."
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/node/650023

Lhdn circular in malay about that
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&...awGALaibs4kfC-q

But I had heard many forummers mentioned many times that ...
overseas dividend and capital gain is tax exempted in Malaysia. And there are also websites mentioned that too

Jack&Guild
post Mar 7 2023, 10:42 AM

631 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 7 2023, 10:22 AM)
Stackable...
"Confirmed: Special Lifestyle Tax Relief Is Stackable For Smartphone, Personal Computer, & Tablet Purchases"

https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/income-tax/...0short%2C%20yes.
Till year specified in BE form Explanatory Notes 2022 as oin attached image
IRB sets additional conditions on tax exempt overseas income.
--theedgemarkets.com/December 30, 2022
"Foreign income received in Malaysia which is exempted from tax from Jan 1, 2022 until Dec 31, 2026 are as follows: ..."
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/node/650023

Lhdn circular in malay about that
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&...awGALaibs4kfC-q

But I had heard many forummers mentioned many times that ...
overseas dividend and capital gain is tax exempted in Malaysia. And there are also websites mentioned that too
Want to ask about G2, Medical treatment, special needs and carer expenses incurred on parents is
allowed as a deduction up to RM8,000. It stated this: Expenses on medical treatment for parents which qualify for deduction include:
(i) medical care and treatment provided by a nursing home.

What about if my parent having some kind of medical treatment at private hospital, does that receipt not entitle for relief?
MUM
post Mar 7 2023, 10:56 AM

14,948 posts

QUOTE(Jack&Guild @ Mar 7 2023, 10:42 AM)
Want to ask about G2, Medical treatment, special needs and carer expenses incurred on parents is
allowed as a deduction up to RM8,000. It stated this: Expenses on medical treatment for parents which qualify for deduction include:
(i) medical care and treatment provided by a nursing home.

What about if my parent having some kind of medical treatment at private hospital, does that receipt not entitle for relief?
my unqualified tax findings.....

Jack&Guild
post Mar 7 2023, 11:10 AM

631 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 7 2023, 10:56 AM)
my unqualified tax findings.....
Thanks for the update. Or else I'll be in trouble for claiming medical relief for YA 2021.

For G16, life insurance and EPF, for YA 2021, gomen servant only allow to claim RM7k relief for insurance, and zero for EPF self contribution.

This time YA2022 seems to be allow for gomen servant to claim up to RM4k EPF self contribution, as was in YA 2019 before.

Too late I found out this or else I would have contribute more last year.
MUM
post Mar 7 2023, 11:18 AM

14,948 posts

QUOTE(Jack&Guild @ Mar 7 2023, 11:10 AM)
Thanks for the update. Or else I'll be in trouble for claiming medical relief for YA 2021.

For G16, life insurance and EPF, for YA 2021, gomen servant only allow to claim RM7k relief for insurance, and zero for EPF self contribution.

This time YA2022 seems to be allow for gomen servant to claim up to RM4k EPF self contribution, as was in YA 2019 before.

Too late I found out this or else I would have contribute more last year.
so you are a "Pensionable officers under definition of section 2 of Pension Act 1980 (Act 227)"?

* Pensionable public servant category
Conditions for claiming:
 The public servant must be a pensionable officer who opted for the pensionable retirement scheme and already confirmed in his appointment in accordance with sections 2, 6A and 7 of
the Pensions Act 1980 (Akta 227);
 Did not contribute to an approved scheme (other than private retirement scheme) or contribution under any written law.

This post has been edited by MUM: Mar 7 2023, 11:19 AM
Ramjade
post Mar 7 2023, 11:26 AM

24,415 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 6 2023, 11:49 AM)
just compile the docs and reply thru email
How to know you have been cleared?
cybpsych
post Mar 7 2023, 12:20 PM

---------------------
65,351 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 7 2023, 11:26 AM)
How to know you have been cleared?
no idea. i assume no further requests = no further action

not like I want to keep digging lhdn for answers laugh.gif
Jack&Guild
post Mar 7 2023, 12:40 PM

631 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 7 2023, 11:18 AM)
so you are a "Pensionable officers under definition of section 2 of Pension Act 1980 (Act 227)"?

* Pensionable public servant category
Conditions for claiming:
 The public servant must be a pensionable officer who opted for the pensionable retirement scheme and already confirmed in his appointment in accordance with sections 2, 6A and 7 of
the Pensions Act 1980 (Akta 227);
 Did not contribute to an approved scheme (other than private retirement scheme) or contribution under any written law.

Yep I am officer under pension scheme. For me to enjoy tax relief YA2023, maybe I should self contribute RM7k to the max limit for epf this time.
Ramjade
post Mar 7 2023, 12:57 PM

24,415 posts

The 2500+2500 was because of covid. Expect them to end it soon.
stormaker
post Mar 7 2023, 01:11 PM

3,130 posts

Anywhere we can download the Unifi receipt for the whole year ?
MUM
post Mar 7 2023, 01:14 PM

14,948 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Mar 7 2023, 01:11 PM)
while waiting for value added responses,
maybe you can try this

https://home.unifi.com.my/sites/default/fil.../e-Bill_FAQ.pdf

How can I get my e-Bill?
contestchris
post Mar 7 2023, 01:15 PM

5,570 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 7 2023, 12:57 PM)
The 2500+2500 was because of covid. Expect them to end it soon.
YA2023 no more already...it's been confirmed.
Xitox
post Mar 7 2023, 01:17 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Mar 7 2023, 01:11 PM)
You can email help@tm.com.my ask for annual statement. Provide your account no, name, and ic no.
Bonjitettei
post Mar 7 2023, 01:17 PM

57 posts

If I got income from forex trading, do i need to include in my filing also?
MUM
post Mar 7 2023, 01:19 PM

14,948 posts

QUOTE(Bonjitettei @ Mar 7 2023, 01:17 PM)
If I got income from forex trading, do i need to include in my filing also?
how often do you trades your holdings?

537 Pages « < 452 453 454 455 456 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:48 PM