This post has been edited by cybpsych: Mar 19 2016, 12:05 AM
cybpsych
post Mar 20 2017, 03:48 PM

---------------------
65,309 posts

QUOTE(felnarix @ Mar 20 2017, 02:42 PM)
Guys,

Any of you guys have received the lebihan bayar from LHDN ? Last year i did few days after the e filling portal is up and got the refund in 2 weeks. THis year seems delay.
yep, this year a bit late than usual. last year i got my excess refunded in 1 week after efiling.

today i just received the refund, efiling on 5 March.
cybpsych
post Mar 20 2017, 05:14 PM

---------------------
65,309 posts

QUOTE(crystal_kit85 @ Mar 20 2017, 05:10 PM)
I filled mine on the 3rd of March, MBB Account. Have not receive anything. bangwall.gif Are they going to call me for audit.
mine mbb account too.

transfer description: Transfer From CIMB AKAUN KERAJAAN MALAY IRBxxxxxxxxxxx
cybpsych
post Mar 20 2017, 10:14 PM

---------------------
65,309 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Mar 20 2017, 06:18 PM)
What is your BE number ?
mine BE 115xxx
cybpsych
post Mar 26 2017, 07:54 PM

---------------------
65,309 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 26 2017, 06:54 PM)
That computer relief is ended for YA2016.
It's replaced with lifestyle tax relief starting this year for YA2017.
No time period imposed as previously.
The scope is widened to smartphone and tablet too.
is there a limit to quantity of smartphone/tablet/computer purchased?

or the limit is the max relief amount?

since I bought via Lazada, how do we keep purchase receipt? print screen from Lazada.com.my is allowed?
cybpsych
post Mar 30 2017, 12:00 PM

---------------------
65,309 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 26 2017, 08:09 PM)
RM 2.5k per year for lifestyle tax relief expands eligibility for books, broadband subscription fee, gym membership fee and etc.
Do google for the eligible coverage under this new lifestyle tax relief.

Everything needs receipt or tax invoice no matter how. They must be minimum got the name of the taxpayer.
I tried to find where to get the tax invoice but failed to do so. If you know how, do share with me.
For 11street, it's pretty straight forward.
just got full tax invoices from Lazada for my 2 smartphone purchased this year: Feb and Mar.

Just need to have online chat with Lazada rep, and they'll generate the tax invoice in PDF and email to you within 24-48 hours.
cybpsych
post Dec 28 2017, 11:22 AM

---------------------
65,309 posts

QUOTE(confusedway @ Dec 28 2017, 11:16 AM)
Eh... my Unifi is RM199 less RM50 (discount) = RM149 wor so can claim 149/month as relief lo...

Btw nowdays like Maxis One Plan all bundle 1 ma... where got separate call and internet??? My plan is RM98 + RM48 + RM38 la... so can claim all on the relief to the max of RM2500 pa???  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
doubt MOP is considered "broadband".

Unifi is more clear cut in the tax invoice (bill) because TM separated the components into unifi + hypptv + std voice. all these probably due to MFRS15 compliancy next year too.

IINM, only the broadband portion is considered for tax relief. not the whole unifi package/bill amount.
cybpsych
post Mar 1 2018, 02:20 PM

---------------------
65,309 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Mar 1 2018, 12:12 PM)
Just keep (or download) the bills (a.k.a tax invoice) .. because in the bill, it has indicates
the payment for your the previous bill..
meaning, to keep Jan 2018 tax invoice too because it indicate payment for Dec 2017 bills?

only the bill payment amount, right? not the billed/statement amount? reason i ask this because i dont usually pay exactly as per bill/statement amount. usually overpay each month.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Mar 1 2018, 02:20 PM
cybpsych
post Mar 7 2018, 11:21 AM

---------------------
65,309 posts

QUOTE(LamboSama @ Mar 1 2018, 02:29 PM)
Special income circumstances.
Unless you got letter from government.
Not related to you.
QUOTE(dudester @ Mar 7 2018, 11:18 AM)
I was checking E-filling yesterday and came across the below field, I dont remember it was there yesterday.
I am assuming I should chose NOT RELEVANT as I don't enjoy any Gov approved letter for benefit?
Claim incentive under section 127.
Refers to incentives (for example exemptions) under the provision of paragraph 127(3) or subsection 127(3A) of ITA 1967 entitled to be claimed as per the Government gazette or Minister;s approval letter.

Available dropdown list option :
PARAGRAPH 127 (3) (b)
SUBSECTION 127 (3A)
PARAGRAPH 127 (3) (b) & SUBSECTION 127 (3A)
NOT RELEVANT
cybpsych
post Mar 7 2018, 04:05 PM

---------------------
65,309 posts

QUOTE(3antz @ Mar 7 2018, 03:45 PM)
Hi all, I'm still very much confused with Education and medical insurance claim. Hope seniors can help. I have a policy from GE that has

Life
Medical
Medical/life
Medical
Others

So to claim this I have to plus all of them and put that number in the form? I dont know why i have two Medical entries too? Any help please? Thanks!
the "Medical/life" means the amount can be claimed for either category; however the GE Income Tax statement below has this condition:

Only 60% of premiums paid are eligible for tax relief as medical policy. However, 100% of premiums paid are eligible for tax relief as life policy.

usually under Life/KWSP, we always maxed out 6k/year due to KWSP.

so put all 3 under Medical instead lor; however the Medical/Life amount, only 60%.
cybpsych
post Mar 8 2018, 09:59 AM

---------------------
65,309 posts

QUOTE(howiseveryone @ Mar 8 2018, 09:31 AM)
Thanks all for the quick input!! Will stick with separate assessment then
separate is better since your spouse would want to cover her side of family too e.g. relieves smile.gif

unless your spouse has no income, non taxable person, or highly-dependent on your income (e.g sole breadwiner), then perhaps can merge.
cybpsych
post Mar 8 2018, 05:58 PM

---------------------
65,309 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 7 2018, 04:05 PM)
the "Medical/life" means the amount can be claimed for either category; however the GE Income Tax statement below has this condition:

Only 60% of premiums paid are eligible for tax relief as medical policy. However, 100% of premiums paid are eligible for tax relief as life policy.

usually under Life/KWSP, we always maxed out 6k/year due to KWSP.

so put all 3 under Medical instead lor; however the Medical/Life amount, only 60%.
QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Mar 8 2018, 05:29 PM)
Anyone got Great Eastern? How to read the statement(Need fill e-filling)
[attachmentid=9641381]

Disposal of asset under the Real Property Gains Tax Act 1976 is what? If I no land no house? Yes or No?
in your screenshot, READ below the notes.

each amount already stated for you which category to file.

LIFE in GE is under KWSP/Life Insurance in BE Form.
MEDICAL in GE is under Education and Medical Insurance in BE Form.
cybpsych
post Mar 8 2018, 05:59 PM

---------------------
65,309 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Mar 8 2018, 05:59 PM)
How about Medical/Life? I just notice the explanation below.
READ the one i quoted above
cybpsych
post Mar 8 2018, 06:10 PM

---------------------
65,309 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Mar 8 2018, 06:04 PM)
Sorry again for miss your quoted. I read your 60%. If the Medical/Life is RM200 show on the statement. We can direct use RM200 or need RM200*60%?

Sorry first time submit.
*** Totally understand. Thank you.
relax, no worries.

based on the description, if RM200 is claimed as LIFE, then 100%. if you claimed it as MEDICAL, only 60% of RM200.

claim under LIFE is a waste because our KWSP/EPF is usually >RM6k/year.
cybpsych
post Mar 11 2018, 12:11 PM

---------------------
65,309 posts

QUOTE(december88 @ Mar 10 2018, 02:08 PM)
I saw a few unifi bills out there where internet, voice and hypptv are itemised. How should one proceed if his/her unifi bill just shows "Residential High Speed Internet". My subscription is VIP10. I also know you can only claim relief under the internet portion of unifi. Any advise?
dig out all your 2017 unifi bills.

claim those with "residential high speed internet".

i noticed in all my 2017 bills, pre-may 2017 bills is showing a lumpsum amount. may 2017 onwards, tm billing split the components.

cybpsych
post Mar 20 2018, 07:28 AM

---------------------
65,309 posts

received refund too on 19 Mar via maybank.

this morning received email about bayaran lebihan notice.
cybpsych
post Mar 23 2018, 07:21 AM

---------------------
65,309 posts

Revised LHDN Payee Name [ Maybank ]

Dear Valued Customer,

Effective 23 March 2018, kindly be informed that there will no longer be three options (Lembaga Hasil Dalam Negeri Semenanjung, Sabah, Sarawak) to choose from for income tax payment.

Please select ‘Lembaga Hasil Dalam Negeri' to make your income tax payment via Maybank2u.

Thank you
cybpsych
post Mar 23 2018, 10:09 AM

---------------------
65,309 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Mar 23 2018, 09:39 AM)
So it is based on the payment? So if I made a payment on Jan 2017 for the Dec 2016 bill, is it counted for 2017 tax relief?
i only filed BILLED AMOUNT (high speed internet for unifi) for each billing month, Jan 2017 - Dec 2017.

if based on payment, it'd be inaccurate because sometimes we overpay/underpay each month.

e.g. if i purposely want to maximize the Lifestyle Relief, i purpose overpay 100-200% each month? would that be accurate representation? hmm.gif

imo, to be safe and as accurate as possible (especially when being called for audit/interview), i'd rather details is document properly in the bills.

just my opinion smile.gif
cybpsych
post Mar 23 2018, 10:37 AM

---------------------
65,309 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 23 2018, 10:11 AM)
To be more precise,
the relief is based on the bill amount you need to pay, and the amount you have paid.

Bill + payment receipt = entitled relief.
if billed amount and payment amount doesnt tally, which is to be referred?

example, i always overpay my unifi bill every month, i wouldnt know how the actual payment is allocated to each component, i.e. high speed internet.

cybpsych
post Mar 23 2018, 10:57 AM

---------------------
65,309 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 23 2018, 10:53 AM)
Bill RM200, overpay Rm300.
Amount entitled to claim = Rm200

Bill RM200, underpay Rm100.
Amount entitled to claim = Rm100

In the bill, it is itemised on each component unifi + Hypptv + calls and its amount

The entitled one is unifi amount.
ok, then my point-of-reference is correct for filing purposes smile.gif

no issue for me to justify payment anyway notworthy.gif thanks!

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:17 PM