QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 16 2015, 09:56 AM)
You claim laptop only. Tablet not counted.Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only
Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only
Oct 16 2015, 09:57 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,352 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Oct 16 2015, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 16 2015, 10:00 AM) Aiks. Just found this: That was a long time ago. Now is only valid for laptop once every 3 years. Max is rm3k. Hence your laptop should have a budget of max rm3k and nothing more.Previously can right, because I recall there was a discussion that tablet without cellular capability can claim |
Jan 28 2016, 12:41 PM
Is it possible to pay income tax via credit card?
Jan 30 2016, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(mystvearn @ Jan 30 2016, 04:49 PM) Hi, I haven't start work yet but when I do, I am going to claim to the max. If you got your receipt, you have nothing to be scared. Is your money man. Why so geneours? Be like Apple and Microsoft, evade paying tax to the US by moving their oeprations overseas.Would like some advice on tax relief. I am a government servant. Currently still on EPF until they start to offer me the pension scheme. I had bought a desktop once, so that is RM3000 deducted. I personally do not like to bring lots of receipts to claim because: 1. Claim too much (max in each category), even though legal will result in officers being sent to scrutinise your dealings. Had few friends like that. Not nice ordeal, even though cleared. 2. Receipts fade away, even though you can scan, try telling that to the officers at that time, might not be so lucky. 3. I am not that good at maitaining tons of receipts for a 5 year period. I will claim an odd item here and there, (like another pc or book subscription) though I would rather just they see my paycheck, and know that I'm deducting stuff monthly to get the tax rebate. Currently for tax rebate, I have: 1. Deposit monthly to Zakat (I figure I might as well give something locally rather than the gomen). About 60% of the rate of the PCB rate. Zakat is not-refundable, unlike income tax. That is why deposit is about 60%. 2. I have a wife and child (few months old) so I should get extra tax rebate. What other methods of passive tax rebates which I could do so that when come to e-filling time, I don't spend too much time on stuff? I am planning to open a SSPN-i account for my child, so I guess that is RM6k extra/year. I have a ASB account, though I am not sure if this is tax deductable. Second, as my wife is also working, she has yet to setup any kind of tax rebate. What is best for her? Thank you all for the advice. 1. You don't do anything wrong, why scared? 2. Photocopy them. And clip together with the original. 3. Buy those thick plastic file, label them with stickers say 2015, 2016, 2017 put all receipts inside that. Few things I have learned how to reduce taxed and I am going to do all of them once I am working. 1. Max out EPF. You can do self contribute and get pension at the same time. 2. Max out SSPN. Deposit in December, withdraw in January 3. Max out for books 4. Max out for PC once every 3 years 5. Don't buy more insurance than needed. House, car should be enough. Medical there's always gov hospital 6. Buy the correct PRS 7. Claim for your parents, spouse. 8. Donate max to charity. Again, I stress if you haven't do anything, why be scared? They can send people to check, but you have your proof. But I am following Apple and Microsoft way. Pay less tax whenever possible. |
Apr 7 2016, 08:16 AM
Apr 16 2017, 07:58 PM
Jan 4 2018, 07:19 PM
Does the salary cut for EPF counted for RM6k income tax or we need to volunteer topup some more to get RM6k tax relief?
Jan 5 2018, 11:52 AM
Jan 6 2018, 01:11 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Mar 25 2018, 08:19 AM
EPF from salary deduction is it counted into income tax relief or we need to topup further?
The reason I am asking is 1)some people on this forum said EPF contribution from paycut is counted 2) one blog mentioned not counted Now I am confused Also, how to get receipt for EPF contributions as proof? |
Mar 25 2018, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 25 2018, 12:59 PM) 1) Yes, EPF contribution is counted (employee portion) So if my annual deduction already reach RM6k, I can't add another RM6k to get tax relief?Employers do submit Form E every end of March, whereby under CP8D section, it has all the details of employee salary, including EPF, BIK, Socso. They can easily cross check the figure through the Form E. Employee EA form also contained EPF contribution figure. |
Mar 25 2018, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 25 2018, 01:05 PM) I don't care about life insurance part. Let me get it straight. 1) Monthly EPF deduction is counted into the RM6000 quota 2) Monthly EPF deduction is not counted into the RM6000 quota. Which statement is true? 1or 2? |
Mar 25 2018, 07:54 PM
Apr 3 2018, 11:25 PM
When is deadline to file tax?
How do I stop LHDN from auto deducting my salary? I am working in govt service This post has been edited by Ramjade: Apr 3 2018, 11:26 PM |
Apr 5 2018, 01:46 PM
Guys, I wish to pay tax myself rather than let it be deducted by potongan gaji. Any way to achieve this?
Apr 7 2018, 11:31 AM
Can topup prepaid on Lazada be use as internet under the RM2500 relief?
Apr 7 2018, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(yklooi @ Apr 7 2018, 11:35 AM) do you meant the RM2500 for this category.... Yes.Lifestyle.... https://www.imoney.my/articles/lifestyle-ta...he-bad-the-ugly |
Apr 7 2018, 12:15 PM
Apr 7 2018, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(yklooi @ Apr 7 2018, 12:23 PM) is there any proof, linkage, statement saying that the prepaid for DIGI, Maxis is for internet plan? and the lazada top up that you paid are for that DIGI, Maxis internet line? I still have my SMS.a top up card can be purchased online but used for another person too.... KPMG NOTE Taxpayers are reminded to retain documentary evidence to support the claim of tax reliefs in the event of a tax audit. If a taxpayer is audited, the absence of documentary evidence could attract penalties of up to 100 percent of the tax under-charged (i.e., the additional tax that will arise from the disallowance of the claim). https://home.kpmg.com/xx/en/home/insights/2...t-2016-132.html |
Apr 15 2018, 08:30 PM
| Change to: | 0.0355sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:40 PM |