Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only

stormaker
post Mar 3 2016, 10:35 PM

3,130 posts

I should getting the refund base on amount stated in "Tax paid excess" or "Latest tax paid in excess" ?

N why last year they refunded much lesser than the amount stated in "Tax paid in excess" ?

This post has been edited by stormaker: Mar 3 2016, 10:35 PM
stormaker
post Mar 3 2016, 10:39 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 3 2016, 10:36 PM)
This one you better go to the LHDN office for deeper clarification.
Oh ... then maybe I shall wait n see how much they going to refund me this year, n whether they refund according to the stated amount or not before I call them or give them a visit.
stormaker
post Mar 3 2016, 10:54 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 3 2016, 10:51 PM)
If the difference is small, wud advise to forego considering opportunity cost
Yeah, not worth the hassle if the different is small, but the amount for "Latest tax paid in excess" are getting more n more, which puzzle me.
stormaker
post Mar 3 2016, 11:03 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 3 2016, 10:58 PM)
I suppose u have a lot of tax relief(s)
Actually I dont have much tax relief, especially this year ... n the amount of refund im talking about are less than RM500 ... hahahaha
stormaker
post Mar 3 2016, 11:10 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 3 2016, 11:06 PM)
RM500 is sizeable as it can finance 2 mths of petrol if u r an average user
true ... that's why i keen to get the answer, but the amount are accumulated under "Latest tax paid in excess". The refund i suppose to get this year are far less then that, that's why hope to get the rm500 ... lol ...
stormaker
post Mar 3 2016, 11:14 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 3 2016, 11:13 PM)
Wish u gud luck on the refund from LHDN
Thanks ... wish u best of luck too.
stormaker
post Mar 4 2016, 09:28 AM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(mangsa_prejudis @ Mar 4 2016, 02:40 AM)
QUESTION : I had my gallbladder removed last year, is this claimable under Perbelanjaan perubatan bagi penyakit yang sukar diubati atas diri sendiri, suami/isteri atau anak?
QUOTE(soultaker @ Mar 4 2016, 05:52 AM)
I think you can claim it since that is not a common procedure. Nobody want to remove it if nothing wrong with it. Did you pay by yourself or using insurance to pay for you?
The medical claim on serious diseases limited to a few illness only. in ur case, dont think u can claim.

"Medical expenses on serious diseases includes the treatment of acquired immune deficiency syndrome (AIDS), Parkinson’s disease, cancer, renal failure, leukaemia, and other similar
diseases such as heart attack, pulmonary hypertension, chronic liver disease, fulminant viral hepatitis, head trauma with neurological deficit, brain tumour or vascular malformation, major burns, major organ transplant and major amputation of limbs. Amount expended on ownself, husband/wife or child is limited to a maximum of RM5,000. Paragraph 46(1)(g)"

http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/BE2011_Guidebook_2.pdf
stormaker
post Mar 14 2017, 03:53 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(zulhizainL902S @ Mar 14 2017, 03:51 PM)
Glad to hear that. Care to share when u submitted ur e-BE? Mine submitted on the 1st March with e-BE 6××× series number.
I received mine as well. Submitted on 1st March, e-BE 16xxx.
stormaker
post Mar 15 2018, 12:56 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(akamaru607 @ Mar 15 2018, 12:30 PM)
status still Taksiran Disifatkan .. submitted 28th Feb .. this year damn slow !!
Where to see the status ? I can't see this in my e-Lejar. hmm.gif But I'm can see the cukai terlebih bayar there.
stormaker
post Mar 13 2020, 01:12 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 13 2020, 01:06 PM)
BE 216xxx
04 MAR 2020 - Submission e-BE
07 MAR 2020 - Taksiran Disifatkan
12 MAR 2020 - Bayaran Balik
Mine BE23xxx

01 MAR 2020 - Submission e-BE
04 MAR 2020 - Taksiran Disifatkan

But havent receive .... hmm.gif
stormaker
post Mar 13 2020, 01:46 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 13 2020, 01:38 PM)
mine not yet actual received.

the "BAYARAN BALIK" is stated in the e-lejar biggrin.gif
I see ... I thought u received already.

Check my e-lejar just now, my "LEBIHAN BAYARAN/ BAKI CUKAI6 (RM)" became 0.00 ... sweat.gif this is confusing ... used to be -xxx.xx

This post has been edited by stormaker: Mar 13 2020, 01:47 PM
stormaker
post Mar 13 2020, 01:57 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 13 2020, 01:53 PM)
-xxx.xx means there is a refund (after submission), but payment not triggered yet.

once payment is updated as +xxx.xx, then the overall baki = 0.00
Means it's already processed and refund is on the way ?
stormaker
post Mar 13 2020, 02:02 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 13 2020, 01:59 PM)
i believe so. how fast how slow they process transfer, no idea.

but at least already recorded and "acknowledged" for refund
Thanks for the explaination. I guess it's up to the bank now.
stormaker
post Mar 13 2020, 04:00 PM

3,130 posts

BE23xxx

01 MAR 2020 - Submission e-BE
04 MAR 2020 - Taksiran Disifatkan
11/03/2020 11/03/2020 Bayaran Balik

RHB .... refund in this afternoon.
stormaker
post Jan 13 2021, 07:47 AM

3,130 posts

Hope can get the answer here ... thanks !

Since RPGT is exempted until 31 Dec 2021, will I need to declare in BE form if I sold property during this period ? The profit still taxable ?
stormaker
post Jan 13 2021, 11:52 AM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 13 2021, 08:29 AM)
I maybe wrong, but I think,,,,,
During BE tax declaration n submission online, there is a field where one need to declare if there had been rpgt done for that tax year... And
When one sold the property, the lawyer will do the tax reporting to lhdn n if no tax on the selling, you will get a declaration from lhdn informing so.

for according to this article,...
If you sell your house with a loss you don’t have to pay any RPGT because you didn’t make any profit. If you made a profit you need to make sure you pay the RPGT within 60 days of the sale.
You can pay the RPGT by paying a fee for the solicitors of the sale. Paying yourself is also possible if you prefer that instead of dealing with a lawyer you can fill in the necessary forms for the Inland Revenue Board.
https://loanstreet.com.my/learning-centre/r...Revenue%20Board.

TaxPlanning: RPGT exemption
In a nutshell, a citizen of Malaysia is exempt from RPGT in respect of gains on the disposal of up to three residential properties from June 1, 2020, to Dec 31, 2021.

Who qualifies?
.......read more

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/taxp...%2031%2C%202021.

also, The residential property disposed of MUST NOT be one which is acquired from June 1, 2020, to Dec 31, 2021:
Thanks for the details.

Ya, Im qualified for RPGT the exemption, so meaning to say it's not taxable as income tax right ?

Declaration from lhdn informing that I'm exempted from RPGT in the form of official letter ? I will it from the lawyer or direct from lhdn ?

stormaker
post Jan 13 2021, 01:40 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 13 2021, 01:12 PM)
previously, i got the LHDN letter from my lawyer.....i let him do all the work...
not sure of now and also if your lawyer can/will do it for you
Then have to check with the lawyer. Thanks again !
stormaker
post Mar 7 2023, 01:11 PM

3,130 posts

Anywhere we can download the Unifi receipt for the whole year ?
stormaker
post Mar 7 2023, 01:22 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 7 2023, 01:14 PM)
while waiting for value added responses,
maybe you can try this

https://home.unifi.com.my/sites/default/fil.../e-Bill_FAQ.pdf

How can I get my e-Bill?
Thanks, but I need the payment receipt not bill.

QUOTE(Xitox @ Mar 7 2023, 01:17 PM)
You can email help@tm.com.my ask for annual statement. Provide your account no, name, and ic no.
Thanks, will try to e-mail them.
stormaker
post Mar 1 2024, 07:22 AM

3,130 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by stormaker: Mar 1 2024, 07:57 AM

0.2014sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:59 AM