Hello, may I know after budget 2016 on last year October, how much min amount of salary is taxable ya?
From my last recall, 3k is kena tax ady. How about current ya?
Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only
Jan 16 2016, 09:48 PM
719 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Hello, may I know after budget 2016 on last year October, how much min amount of salary is taxable ya?
From my last recall, 3k is kena tax ady. How about current ya? |
Jan 16 2016, 09:58 PM
843 posts Joined: Dec 2015 |
Jan 17 2016, 08:49 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
10,001 posts Joined: May 2013 |
QUOTE(uncle08 @ Jan 16 2016, 09:48 PM) Hello, may I know after budget 2016 on last year October, how much min amount of salary is taxable ya? From my last recall, 3k is kena tax ady. How about current ya? QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Jan 16 2016, 09:58 PM) Refer tis linkhttp://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/Jadual_PCB_2016.pdf |
Jan 17 2016, 08:50 AM
843 posts Joined: Dec 2015 |
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jan 17 2016, 08:49 AM) thanks! definitely useful for reference |
Jan 17 2016, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jan 17 2016, 08:49 AM) Thanks! |
Jan 17 2016, 11:17 PM
11,554 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(uncle08 @ Jan 16 2016, 09:48 PM) Hello, may I know after budget 2016 on last year October, how much min amount of salary is taxable ya? From my last recall, 3k is kena tax ady. How about current ya? QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Jan 16 2016, 09:58 PM) That's just a general guide. You need to deduct everything first then only will know. Sometimes even your income at rm4000 a month also no need to pay tax |
Jan 17 2016, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ Jan 17 2016, 11:17 PM) That's just a general guide. You need to deduct everything first then only will know. Sometimes even your income at rm4000 a month also no need to pay tax So from the PDF file it shows min salary taxable is starts from $2851 not 3k as I expected?It seems far from deduct lesser from what has been deducted based on salary. Does it because the company has something that is tax free like donation something or what that make it lesser? Thx |
Jan 18 2016, 12:48 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
11,554 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(uncle08 @ Jan 17 2016, 11:49 PM) So from the PDF file it shows min salary taxable is starts from $2851 not 3k as I expected? Nope, to talk good on government, you no need to pay in lumpsum every year. But the fact is, government has no money, so take your money to spend first It seems far from deduct lesser from what has been deducted based on salary. Does it because the company has something that is tax free like donation something or what that make it lesser? Thx Anyway, for you to calculate it easier, you can estimate your total income with bonus and start do the maths. Usually it won't really run by a lot. |
Jan 18 2016, 11:25 AM
2,065 posts Joined: Oct 2014 From: Ipoh,Perak |
QUOTE(uncle08 @ Jan 17 2016, 11:49 PM) So from the PDF file it shows min salary taxable is starts from $2851 not 3k as I expected? Company tax doesn't affect your personal tax deductions. It seems far from deduct lesser from what has been deducted based on salary. Does it because the company has something that is tax free like donation something or what that make it lesser? Thx You need to start deduct PCB if your Net Salary(Gross Salary-EPF)=RM2,851 -- (Gross Salary RM3,203) And that schedule is based on category. And furthermore your HR might no be using this schedule anymore. They might be using this Calculator PCB This post has been edited by rapple: Jan 18 2016, 11:34 AM |
Jan 21 2016, 03:27 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,313 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
There's a new Tax Relief for SOCSO contributors, with limit up to RM250.
Does anyone has more info how to claim this tax relief for YA2016 |
Jan 21 2016, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 21 2016, 03:27 PM) There's a new Tax Relief for SOCSO contributors, with limit up to RM250. Like EPF relief. Does anyone has more info how to claim this tax relief for YA2016 You claim the portion that employer deduct to pay to Sosco. But then the maximum deduction from Socso table is RM14.75 per month x 12 = RM177 per year. Means they encourage us to contribute more?? |
Jan 21 2016, 10:28 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,313 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(rapple @ Jan 21 2016, 03:36 PM) Like EPF relief. But RM14.75 is the maximum deduction for SOCSO... so we can claim RM177 Tax Relief onlyYou claim the portion that employer deduct to pay to Sosco. But then the maximum deduction from Socso table is RM14.75 per month x 12 = RM177 per year. Means they encourage us to contribute more?? |
Jan 22 2016, 11:21 AM
84 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Selangor(KL+PJ) |
Hi, I'm new here although I've been working for 2 years but I only start to paying income tax this year due to having rent as side income... I've had a few questions and doubts on some of the terms and myth that have been passed around, I hope to get a clarification on them.
So here goes. 1.People who earn less than 3k per month/36K per year do not need to pay income tax is it true? found the answer for this the actual amount is 3500 monthly income will not be tax for 2015. Minimum taxable income range These 2 questions still remains.. 2.what does "norm and other tax EE" means in your payslip? My previous company collect it from me every month. 3.When company collect "norm and other tax EE" from you does it consider as the company paid the income tax for you? This post has been edited by Silverdust: Jan 22 2016, 11:34 AM |
Jan 22 2016, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(Silverdust @ Jan 22 2016, 11:21 AM) Hi, I'm new here although I've been working for 2 years but I only start to paying income tax this year due to having rent as side income... I've had a few questions and doubts on some of the terms and myth that have been passed around, I hope to get a clarification on them. Not sure what "norm and other tax ee" means. Yo have to check with your HR.So here goes. 1.People who earn less than 3k per month/36K per year do not need to pay income tax is it true? found the answer for this the actual amount is 3500 monthly income will not be tax for 2015. Minimum taxable income range These 2 questions still remains.. 2.what does "norm and other tax EE" means in your payslip? My previous company collect it from me every month. 3.When company collect "norm and other tax EE" from you does it consider as the company paid the income tax for you? One thing for sure your company deduct your salary to pay to income tax on your behalf only. Company will never pay your taxes for you. |
Jan 22 2016, 02:50 PM
216 posts Joined: Oct 2015 |
Hello,
It is coming to the month end of January 16. I am working out the salary slip for my staff and I found that with the new 2016 PCB table, this year PCB really drops a lot. I am not sure I am doing the right thing. Can some1 please double check for me? Example in year 2015. After Employee EPF deduction band RM3500 for married wife working 0 children pays RM80. But with PCB 2016 table, the same category pays only RM33.35!! This is way off 50% dropping. What is wrong with me? |
Jan 22 2016, 03:21 PM
465 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: KL |
I will like to ask, what's the fastest way to open an income tax file with Inland Revenue Board Of Malaysia.
I have never work before. What are the options? (1) finding a job? (2) can share trading allow me to have an income tax file? Please advice. THanks |
Jan 22 2016, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(gsem984 @ Jan 22 2016, 02:50 PM) Hello, Using their PCB Calculator both year show the same amount RM33.It is coming to the month end of January 16. I am working out the salary slip for my staff and I found that with the new 2016 PCB table, this year PCB really drops a lot. I am not sure I am doing the right thing. Can some1 please double check for me? Example in year 2015. After Employee EPF deduction band RM3500 for married wife working 0 children pays RM80. But with PCB 2016 table, the same category pays only RM33.35!! This is way off 50% dropping. What is wrong with me? QUOTE(frostfrench @ Jan 22 2016, 03:21 PM) I will like to ask, what's the fastest way to open an income tax file with Inland Revenue Board Of Malaysia. You can refer here e-DaftarI have never work before. What are the options? (1) finding a job? (2) can share trading allow me to have an income tax file? Please advice. THanks Capital gains on share trading is not taxable. Not sure IRB will open file for you or not. |
Jan 22 2016, 06:19 PM
520 posts Joined: Jul 2015 |
QUOTE(Silverdust @ Jan 22 2016, 11:21 AM) Hi, I'm new here although I've been working for 2 years but I only start to paying income tax this year due to having rent as side income... I've had a few questions and doubts on some of the terms and myth that have been passed around, I hope to get a clarification on them. Hi, if previously your company deduct your salary and "pay on behalf of you", i think you should get clarification from them asap.cause as u mentioned, u had not paid any tax before, if they deduct your salary, the LHDN should refund you the payment. So here goes. 1.People who earn less than 3k per month/36K per year do not need to pay income tax is it true? found the answer for this the actual amount is 3500 monthly income will not be tax for 2015. Minimum taxable income range These 2 questions still remains.. 2.what does "norm and other tax EE" means in your payslip? My previous company collect it from me every month. 3.When company collect "norm and other tax EE" from you does it consider as the company paid the income tax for you? normally, company HR will deduct salary, and is called PCB, which means the advance payment for your tax. So, in the end of the day, u do not need to pay in lump sum. a more detail calculation based on your burden, and some exempted tax category will then need us either to pay extra, or get refund from LHDN. I m speaking on my experience. hope it helps |
Jan 22 2016, 06:40 PM
84 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Selangor(KL+PJ) |
QUOTE(LNYC @ Jan 22 2016, 06:19 PM) Hi, if previously your company deduct your salary and "pay on behalf of you", i think you should get clarification from them asap.cause as u mentioned, u had not paid any tax before, if they deduct your salary, the LHDN should refund you the payment. Wow, thanks that provide some insight, though. normally, company HR will deduct salary, and is called PCB, which means the advance payment for your tax. So, in the end of the day, u do not need to pay in lump sum. a more detail calculation based on your burden, and some exempted tax category will then need us either to pay extra, or get refund from LHDN. I m speaking on my experience. hope it helps Another question is it an obligation for companies to help to deduct your salary and "pay on behalf of you" for your income tax? |
Jan 22 2016, 08:16 PM
460 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
I did a check on the PCB 2016 table for the tax deduction on my salary range and noticed that the amount is actually higher than my income tax amt for 2015. The difference is about RM100. How is this possible? I thought the tax amt is supposed to reduce with the Budget 2016.
FYI, every year I get tax refund from IRB so it is definitely not because my company under deduct the monthly tax. Anyone know a possible explanation? This post has been edited by audy: Jan 22 2016, 08:16 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0256sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:34 PM |