Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only

SUSgsem984
post Dec 29 2015, 12:46 PM

216 posts

I heard personal tax will be different in year 2016 like down 1%? and there is a super-rich band 28%?

I just checked the Hasil website but couldn't find the new PCB 2016 jadual.

someone please enlighten me. thank you
SUSgsem984
post Jan 2 2016, 09:25 AM

216 posts

Just downloaded the new PCB jadual. I found the PCB for the same income has drop quite a lot in 2016. Wanna confirm whether if I am missing something.

Example
In 2015. Married, wife working , 3 children, and monthly salary is RM4000 (How can survive in Malaysia? )

1) EPF is RM4000 x 0.11 = RM440
2) Taxable salary is RM4000-RM440 = RM3560
3) Income tax PCB 2009 Chart show RM3560 taxable salary need to pay RM70

But in 2016, we pay RM11.35 only??

Can someone please confirm?

SUSgsem984
post Jan 22 2016, 02:50 PM

216 posts

Hello,

It is coming to the month end of January 16. I am working out the salary slip for my staff and I found that with the new 2016 PCB table, this year PCB really drops a lot. I am not sure I am doing the right thing. Can some1 please double check for me?

Example in year 2015. After Employee EPF deduction band RM3500 for married wife working 0 children pays RM80.

But with PCB 2016 table, the same category pays only RM33.35!!

This is way off 50% dropping. What is wrong with me?
SUSgsem984
post Apr 13 2016, 10:35 AM

216 posts

Hello,

I have purchased some Amanah Saham Wawasan 2020 some time ago and only recently heard this can be used as personal rebate in tax filing.

is this true? is it under "Net saving in SSPN's scheme"?

Someone please enlighten me.
thank you

This post has been edited by gsem984: Apr 13 2016, 10:38 AM
SUSgsem984
post Oct 17 2016, 10:59 AM

216 posts

hello tax expert,

please teach me whether making a pair of glasses (not sunglasses) can be claimed as personal relief?
SUSgsem984
post Oct 17 2016, 11:28 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 17 2016, 11:16 AM)
Nope
what if i setup a sdn bhd, i setup a staff welfare fund and let my staff who makes glasses and eventually claimed as company expenditure under staff welfare?
SUSgsem984
post Oct 17 2016, 01:22 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 17 2016, 11:44 AM)
Yes, company can deduct as expenses, but the value of glasses given will fall into BIK (Benefit in Kind) of your staff, and added to the employee gross taxable income.

BIK tax ruling
http://lampiran.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/PR3...718ed163737425e
wow, i didn't know this!

are you saying:
A sdn bhd reimbursed staff B medical claim such as dental claims, medical claim, glasses total RM1000 in year 2015.

in the end of year of assessment:
A sdn bhd can declare expenditure of staff welfare RM1000 from taxable income.
and,
staff B has to add RM1000 to his taxable income?

true?

SUSgsem984
post Apr 28 2017, 12:55 PM

216 posts

Dear all sifu,

i am getting salary from my own company. But I also have 'business income' such as professional fee to certain area.

So does it mean I do not have to file personal tax which due date is 30/4, and only need to file once before 30/6?

please enlighten me. thank oyu.
SUSgsem984
post Apr 29 2017, 08:37 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(danieljaya @ Apr 28 2017, 10:35 PM)
Yes. business income and you need submit form b by 30/6 manual filing, 15/7 efiling
thank you, sifu.
SUSgsem984
post Aug 19 2018, 08:48 PM

216 posts

I just login to my exHasil and found that in my e-lejer, I have Baki Lejar3 = -20,500

What does it mean? IRB still owes me money?

How can I claim it back?

SUSgsem984
post Aug 19 2018, 08:55 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 19 2018, 08:52 PM)
That amount should include YA2018 PCB deduction.
You should check the yearly breakdown instead.
thanks. But I do not pay PCB.

What does the minus mean? owe me money?
SUSgsem984
post Aug 19 2018, 09:13 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Aug 19 2018, 09:00 PM)
your employer deduct for you.
why this is happening? what should i do now?
SUSgsem984
post Jun 10 2019, 01:57 PM

216 posts

hi, form B-E already submitted, due date to make the payment is 30 june or 15 july?

SUSgsem984
post Jun 10 2019, 04:57 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 10 2019, 04:11 PM)
borang B/e-B or BE/e-BE?
borang B/e-B
SUSgsem984
post Jun 10 2019, 05:01 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(elite_smart @ Jun 10 2019, 04:58 PM)
Submit by Paper - 30 June
Online - Plus 2 weeks
PAYMENT?
SUSgsem984
post Jun 28 2021, 09:46 AM

216 posts

hi

i just found that I forgot to claim handphones and unifi rebate for my personal tax 2018 and 2019.

receipt under my name still with me. is there a way to claim it back?

0.0297sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:59 PM