Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only
rapple
Oct 12 2015, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Oct 11 2015, 04:11 PM) my wife is on unpaid leave from Jan 2015. Am I eligible for relief above? do i need to file joint or separate tax? alimony means a husband's or wife's court-ordered provision for a spouse after separation or divorce.
rapple
Oct 12 2015, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Oct 12 2015, 04:01 PM) ya i know the definition of alimony but this relief has 3 cases: SUAMI / ISTERI / ALIMONI BEKAS ISTERI im asking on the bold part below: No source of income / joint assessment if got income. Either way you can claim RM3k relief.
rapple
Oct 27 2015, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Oct 27 2015, 05:06 PM) Is there any place where we can gauge if filling as individual or joint couple tax return would suit us more? If both also working, joint assessment surely a bad idea.
rapple
Oct 27 2015, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(dradormien @ Oct 27 2015, 06:36 PM) I paid my income tax through online, and save the receipt in laptop. Now laptop kaput already, how to get back the income tax receipt payment? thanks! Go hasil then login. Under efilig tab Find semakan pengesahan.
rapple
Oct 27 2015, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(dradormien @ Oct 27 2015, 06:48 PM) Thanks for quick reply. Already open that, but couldn't find any receipt button choose "simpan & cetak pengesahan". This one has LHDN Chop.
rapple
Oct 29 2015, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(cklimm @ Oct 29 2015, 12:49 AM) Guys, I have yet to receive my RM31.70 tax return since e-filling in March. I feel like contact them, but takut they ask me to bring all my past 7 years receipts along. You should contact them and ask why. I help my sis and mom to submit their return in Apr, both also got back their refund after 2 months. Even my company who submitted their Form C in July get back the refund in Sept.
rapple
Nov 3 2015, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(dradormien @ Nov 3 2015, 02:25 PM) Elaun Modal / Capital Allowance Capital allowance is only given to business activity. The person who has the right to claim capital allowance is the person who has expended on the purchase or acquisition of the said asset. Examples of assets that are used in business are motor vehicles, machines, office equipments, furniture, etc.
rapple
Nov 11 2015, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(Charmaine88 @ Nov 11 2015, 12:01 PM) Hi sifus, I was wondering how should I file my income taxes for shares I have in other companies? Do I just file the difference in start of year vs end of year price difference? The gain you made in shares trading is tax exempted.
rapple
Nov 12 2015, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(ClinkyChunk @ Nov 12 2015, 12:48 AM) Hi Guys, newbie here. Im just wierded out. My first time on income tax. I just did a look around and found this : https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/Personal-Fi...Guide-2015.html1.Based on there. My salary is 4500 per month. Does it mean i dont have to pay tax? 2.Or thats annually? 3.If so, then roughly does it mean my taxable income would be (4500*12)-(standard tax relief 9000+6000)= 54000-15000=39000 [roughly here means ignoring other tax relief] = i will be in the 11% tax bracket? 4.If so, lets say i want to add in another tax relief which lets say a computer at max 3000 and books max 1000. So 39000 - 4000 = 35000 which made me fall under the 6% tax bracket. Does it mean that LHDN will pay me back the 4-5% difference that i had paid? 5.If so how much is that roughly? Thaaaanks. Less than RM35k chargeable income get RM400 rebate. Calculation as below:- First 20k = RM150 Next 15k = RM750 Total = RM900 Less rebate = RM400 Payable = RM500
rapple
Nov 12 2015, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(ClinkyChunk @ Nov 12 2015, 02:40 PM) Thank you but can explain the less rebate is from where? http://www.hasil.gov.my/goindex.php?kump=5...5&unit=1&sequ=1
rapple
Nov 16 2015, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Nov 16 2015, 10:53 AM) Anybody know the tax relief for computer purchase every 3 years will be until what year ar? Let's say I bought a PC on 2012, so 2016 I can buy another PC right? When you do your e-filing if this relief is available, the box for this will be blank whereas if the 3 years period is not over, the box will be locked and grey. Yes, once every 3 years. This post has been edited by rapple: Nov 16 2015, 12:56 PM
rapple
Nov 16 2015, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(dradormien @ Nov 13 2015, 03:24 PM) Can i get more explanation? Thanks! refer this: http://www.hasil.gov.my/goindex.php?kump=5...6&unit=1&sequ=1
rapple
Nov 24 2015, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(eric8188 @ Nov 24 2015, 03:02 PM) SSPN for 2015 assessment year is 3000 or 6000 limit? 6000
rapple
Nov 25 2015, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(dunder @ Nov 25 2015, 11:47 AM) sorry just need to check on this.. My yearly income - gaji Kasar is RM40,250 Company paid for my EPF is about RM146.40 I do summit my claimed. But somehow I received letter from LHDN claimed that my 2014 EPF still owe them RM428.60.. In which my tax should be RM575.00 How come ar? Or did i summit that time wrongly? will they fine me? or what can I do? Anyway I check with my HR. they said it is correct Nothing goes wrong at all I'm very Check your 2014 EPF statement contribution and compare against your BE form.
rapple
Nov 25 2015, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(kweil @ Nov 25 2015, 12:51 PM) Hi everyone.. just submitted my 2013 and 2014 B forms.. Late submission due to excel files' data corruption.. Officer told me to wait for penalty notice.. Anyone can advise how much % penalty i could get?? 20%? 30%?? Please advise.. Thank you.. You can refer this : Fine
rapple
Dec 1 2015, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(LouisLord @ Nov 28 2015, 12:44 AM) Hello , if I sell puny things (cable,repair tools etc)bought from Alibaba at home as hobby , not really a business. Do I need to pay tax? I earn puny profits only. Like about rm200-rm700 a month net profits. Is this the only source of your income? Are you employed? If yes and your employment income is more than 36k per annnum, then yes you will have to declare the profit you earn.
rapple
Dec 2 2015, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(benson92 @ Dec 2 2015, 11:56 AM) Hi guys, For medical insurance tax relief section, do I need to submit any documents (statement from insurance company) in order to reduce the amount of tax? or just fill in the amount accordingly will do?  Fill in and keep the statement for at least 7 years.
rapple
Dec 3 2015, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(iSmart @ Dec 3 2015, 03:48 PM) If my pay slip got deduction pcd that's mean already pay income tax No need to do anything ? You need to declare your income in BE Form next year before 30 Apr. Is either you have to pay more or refund.
rapple
Dec 9 2015, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(skloda @ Dec 8 2015, 11:54 AM) Hi dear financial expert, Currently i have full time , and part time doing online sales . How do i declare my side income ? I do have ssm sole sole proprietorship but no company current account. Every month my side income (using their crediting system) will be credited to my personal saving account. My point of doing this is i need to strengthen my documents to do loan (house/business etc) Can any sifus guide me ? Thank you in advance. Register with LHDN to get your tax number. If you already have tax number under SG then write in to change to OG. Do your profit/loss & balance sheet for your sole prop account and fill in Form B. Declare all your income in Form B before 30 June next year.
rapple
Dec 17 2015, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(spreeeee @ Dec 17 2015, 04:00 PM) heard that we can open a tabung pendidikan account, and the $ deposited into the account is also subjected to income tax relief too - as long as the $ active till end of the year, i.e. 31/12/2015. so if i open a new account and deposited some $, and then on 1/1/2016 i close the account to take back all the $, is it still subjected to tax relief? you mean SSPN-i? Money deposit for yourself is not entitled to relief. If you have children, then yes, you can open an account for them and you can get tax relief up to RM6k.