126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Travel Bangkok, Interesting places?

bonzaimy
post Dec 30 2009, 05:37 PM

1,009 posts

im off to bangkok tomorrow also. depart at 1255.. cant wait to eat fried cockroach ---
happy4ever
post Dec 31 2009, 04:31 AM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Dec 30 2009, 09:55 AM)
in bangkok, where can online? like got free wifi or need to paid??
tomorrow i am going there!  rclxms.gif

Added on December 30, 2009, 10:27 am

wat is the best timing to go to Siam Niramit Show to avoid jam and photos taking? do you take their buffet dinner also?
Certain malls/hypermarts like BigC or Tesco Lotus have TOT wifi.

http://www.totwifi.com/en/

I tried logging in, unsecured, but their website pops up asking me to sign in. Can be prepaid also. But i didnt use their service, coz most of the time my frens house got wifi from CAT telekom, 2.3++Mb average download rate somemore liao.

Added on December 31, 2009, 4:32 am
QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Dec 30 2009, 05:37 PM)
im off to bangkok tomorrow also. depart at 1255.. cant wait to eat fried cockroach ---
halal ke? brows.gif

This post has been edited by happy4ever: Dec 31 2009, 04:32 AM
stimix
post Dec 31 2009, 09:34 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Wah u become illegal money changer liao....

Keep on Enjois-ing & send my regards to your BF in Ayuthaya..
happy4ever
post Dec 31 2009, 02:54 PM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Dec 31 2009, 09:34 AM)
Wah u become illegal money changer liao....

Keep on Enjois-ing & send my regards to your BF in Ayuthaya..
money exchanger la... kakaka...

Now Ayuttaya & bangkok very hot liao. So much different from last year, whereby at this time of day cool winds would be blowing. Now is around 34C!!!! like in April ...

global warming liao!!! sad.gif
May@yee
post Jan 4 2010, 04:13 PM

Now Ayuttaya & bangkok very hot liao. So much different from last year, whereby at this time of day cool winds would be blowing. Now is around 34C!!!! like in April ...

Hi, i am going to bangkok with my frens early of Feb, we will be going in the group of 7 ppl, what mode of transportation recommended for us to take for airport to Pratunam area? in addition, how is the weather on february?
lms2005
post Jan 4 2010, 04:24 PM

1,270 posts

i found all cab, bus, train is using thai word only...

any handphone translate soft recommend?
panda-man
post Jan 5 2010, 10:31 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(May@yee @ Jan 4 2010, 04:13 PM)
Hi, i am going to bangkok with my frens early of Feb, we will be going in the group of 7 ppl, what mode of transportation recommended for us to take for airport to Pratunam area? in addition, how is the weather on february?
i recommend taking 2 taxi loh. unless you plan to take the bus. might be a bit confusing with so many of you. get a van taxi maybe if they got.
happy4ever
post Jan 6 2010, 10:29 AM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(May@yee @ Jan 4 2010, 04:13 PM)
TAXI biggrin.gif Not very expensive la. Should be less than 500baht i think.

February, i think the weather here is screwed la. Feb should be warm like usual. April is the hottest, but its also SONGKHRAN! rclxm9.gif everybody shoots water at anybody !!! (and temperature soars to 37C and above...scorching!)
lpp
post Jan 7 2010, 12:21 AM

83 posts

Hi. I'm interested to travel from KL - BKK - Sukhothai - Chiang Mai - KL.

Any recommendation on the budget airlines that I can take for the connecting flights? Should I stop at Sukhothai or Phitsanulok?
DrezzUp
post Jan 7 2010, 10:43 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(lpp @ Jan 7 2010, 01:21 AM)
Hi. I'm interested to travel from KL - BKK - Sukhothai - Chiang Mai - KL.

Any recommendation on the budget airlines that I can take for the connecting flights? Should I stop at Sukhothai or Phitsanulok?
KL-BKK - AA flt

Sukhothai to Chiang Mai - BKK Airways (daily one flight) or by bus 6 hrs

CM to KL - AA flt

Check out their respective website for the air fare
senyii
post Jan 10 2010, 12:08 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Jan 6 2010, 10:29 AM)
TAXI  biggrin.gif  Not very expensive la. Should be less than 500baht i think.

February, i think the weather here is screwed la. Feb should be warm like usual. April is the hottest, but its also SONGKHRAN!  rclxm9.gif  everybody shoots water at anybody !!! (and temperature soars to 37C and above...scorching!)
if take taxi around 11pm how much will be the price??
zweimmk
post Jan 12 2010, 10:16 AM

512 posts

Out of curiousity: Do you get better rates changing money in Bangkok or just do it in Malaysia?
stimix
post Jan 12 2010, 10:22 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Malaysia better bcos u know where to get better rate..In Bangkok, the closest will be the airport money changer & their commission is sky rocket. Furthermore u are not sure which is the best Money changers in BKK or even if u know u dunno how to go there..
panda-man
post Jan 12 2010, 11:47 AM

2,691 posts

i would change in malaysia. unless you are changing thousands of ringgit the rates dont affect you that much. plus it might be hard to change money in thailand since its a prohibited currency to be traded overseas. not all xchange will take it.
stimix
post Jan 12 2010, 12:05 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Ehh actually RM already opened liao years bck after Mahathir retired..haha

It's well traded in ASEAn countries such as Singapore, Thailand, & Indonesia but not on certain countries such as Philipines, Vietnam, Cambodia, Taiwan, Hong Kong & etc...Those countries probably still phobia of what Mahathir did & thus our currency really so horribly traded there...The only choices for those badly available currency will be converting to US$ 1st & thereafter to the currency of that Nation once arrived.

But in Thailand, Singapore & Indonesia, RM is well traded & the rate between the money changers in these 3 nations are OK & competitive. Infact I even saw a ridicolous much better rate of RM at Bali compare to KL money changers!! For Thailand not much diff but changing in M'sia easier & you can find better rate here too..
panda-man
post Jan 12 2010, 12:18 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 12 2010, 12:05 PM)
Ehh actually RM already opened liao years bck after Mahathir retired..haha

It's well traded in ASEAn countries such as Singapore, Thailand, & Indonesia but not on certain countries such as Philipines, Vietnam, Cambodia, Taiwan, Hong Kong & etc...Those countries probably still phobia of what Mahathir did & thus our currency really so horribly traded there...The only choices for those badly available currency will be converting to US$ 1st & thereafter to the currency of that Nation once arrived.

But in Thailand, Singapore & Indonesia, RM is well traded & the rate between the money changers in these 3 nations are OK & competitive. Infact I even saw a ridicolous much better rate of RM at Bali compare to KL money changers!! For Thailand not much diff but changing in M'sia easier & you can find better rate here too..
oh i guess only for certain countries then. i thought still majority of countries in the region cannot. heheh. my bad. well i will still change in malaysia because always need to take the taxi in bkk anyways. heheh. so might as well change all i need in one shot.
DrezzUp
post Jan 12 2010, 12:19 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jan 12 2010, 11:16 AM)
Out of curiousity: Do you get better rates changing money in Bangkok or just do it in Malaysia?
It is better to change it in Malaysia. And Rapid Million @ Mid Valley offers good rate. They are sort of hidden inside a Magazine shop called NZ.
stimix
post Jan 12 2010, 12:28 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Haha I was recommended by this by sister happy4ever too...Yeap suprisingly cheaper than Wawasan! However years ago they are not competitive..probably after seeing the long que at Wawasan & now they started to offer something better than them thumbup.gif

BTW, in the pinned currency xchange thread, Moody & more also noted there is another money changer..well more like Public bank at Bkt Bintang which offer cheaper than Wawasan too.....At last Wawasan no more the cheapest dy.. rclxms.gif
QUOTE(DrezzUp @ Jan 12 2010, 12:19 PM)
It is better to change it in Malaysia. And Rapid Million @ Mid Valley offers good rate. They are sort of hidden inside a Magazine shop called NZ.
lms2005
post Jan 12 2010, 12:40 PM

1,270 posts

how to go damnoen saduak market from bangkok?

if by bus where to take?

if by tour where to find one?

and

how to go back from there?
stimix
post Jan 12 2010, 12:59 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

U can either get package tour by walk-in to any tour agents in BKK (The most I heard ~! Khao San road)

Otherwise. just tapao any taxi outside your hotel for a day trip there. They will drive you there, wait for you & asking your permission to aloow him stopping at all those Gem stores & etc to collect petrol vouchers. & also bringing you to Elephant show, snake farm & etc...well u name it they will bring you lah...

The last I got in 2005 for 1 day trip was THB800 or RM80 to & fro BKK..excluding sampan fare ~ THB1000/boat. !!

126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0327sec    1.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:26 AM