Travel Travel to Japan V7, Discovery Japan Start Here
masterelr
Nov 8 2015, 09:31 PM
What time does the Bus Ticket Sales Counter in Haneda closes? Can't seem to find this info on their website. I'm arriving around 11pm and would like to buy a bus ticket to Kawaguchi station for the next day. Or is it still possible for me to purchase using the machines? I checked and seems like there's only 1 bus in the morning that goes to that station so I can't miss it. For some reason the 10am bus does not stop there. http://hnd-bus.com/route/kawaguchi.html
TSRegentCid
Nov 8 2015, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(masterelr @ Nov 8 2015, 08:31 PM) What time does the Bus Ticket Sales Counter in Haneda closes? Can't seem to find this info on their website. I'm arriving around 11pm and would like to buy a bus ticket to Kawaguchi station for the next day. Or is it still possible for me to purchase using the machines? I checked and seems like there's only 1 bus in the morning that goes to that station so I can't miss it. For some reason the 10am bus does not stop there. http://hnd-bus.com/route/kawaguchi.htmlThis kind of Info sure need someone been Haneda Airport more than 400 times. Haneda Airport. The Security guard also become my buddy and most of those information counter girls are my friends already. Ticket Sales Office Open at 05:00 to 01:00 Ticket Machine are 24 Hour This post has been edited by RegentCid: Nov 8 2015, 11:03 PM
SkyCaptain
Nov 8 2015, 11:44 PM

@RegentCid and other Tokyo destination experts, between Muteppou at near Numabukuro station or Senrigan near Shimokitazawa station, which serves the better bowl of tonkotsu ramen? I'm thinking of racing there after visiting Doraemon Museum from Mukogaokayuen station.
masterelr
Nov 9 2015, 06:20 AM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Nov 8 2015, 11:01 PM) This kind of Info sure need someone been Haneda Airport more than 400 times. Haneda Airport. The Security guard also become my buddy and most of those information counter girls are my friends already. Ticket Sales Office Open at 05:00 to 01:00 Ticket Machine are 24 Hour Thanks a lot bro!
Nov 9 2015, 09:54 AM
Siape here flying to KIX on Mas 19th Night? This post has been edited by 266K: Nov 9 2015, 09:55 AM
marky
Nov 9 2015, 01:16 PM
Matsusakagyu M or Tsurugyu for good beef in Osaka?
Seems like only these 2 plus hanging cow in Google search haha
jorineb
Nov 9 2015, 05:43 PM
Usually in Ryokan when they include breakfast and dinner, what is their schedule ah? does anyone know a rough one? i can't find the schedule for the one i'm staying.
TSRegentCid
Nov 9 2015, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(jorineb @ Nov 9 2015, 04:43 PM) Usually in Ryokan when they include breakfast and dinner, what is their schedule ah? does anyone know a rough one? i can't find the schedule for the one i'm staying. 8am as breakfast and 7pm as dinner.
limchee
Nov 9 2015, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(jorineb @ Nov 9 2015, 05:43 PM) Usually in Ryokan when they include breakfast and dinner, what is their schedule ah? does anyone know a rough one? i can't find the schedule for the one i'm staying. mine was 7.30am breakfast, 6pm dinner...
MR_alien
Nov 9 2015, 07:31 PM
that day posted tokyo lighting now is for osaka http://www.hikari-kyoen.com/QUOTE OSAKA light Renaissance [2015] ◆ held during 2015 年 12 月 12 日 (周六) ~ 25 日 (周五) 17:00 ~ 23:00 preview lighting 11 月 29 日 (周日) to December 11 日 (周五) Closure lighting 12 月 26 日 lighting (周六) 2016 1 月 17 日 (周日) ◆ Osaka venue around city hall - in the Island Park(大阪市政府周邊~中之島公園)
[2015] Midosuji lights ◆ held during 2015 年 11 月 29 日 (周日) - January 17, 2016, so (Sunday) 17:00 - 23:00 ◆ venue Midosuji (Hanshin port before crossing the intersection) (禦堂筋(阪神前路口~難波西口路口)
Special performances ◆ held during 2015 年 12 月 12 日 (周六) to December 25 日 (周五) Monday to Friday 19:00 - 20:45 (4 performances) ①19: 00 ②19: 30 ③20: 00 ④20: 30 Saturday and Sunday, I wish Japan 18:00 ~ 20:45 (6 performances) ①18: 00 ②18: 30 ③19: 00 ④19: 30 ⑤20: 00 ⑥20: 30 ◆ Venue central venue Osaka Prefectural Nakanoshima Library
Google translate + a little editing...hopefully can understand This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 9 2015, 07:36 PM
jorineb
Nov 9 2015, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Nov 9 2015, 05:48 PM) 8am as breakfast and 7pm as dinner. QUOTE(limchee @ Nov 9 2015, 05:56 PM) mine was 7.30am breakfast, 6pm dinner...  thank you guys! agak agak lo
TSRegentCid
Nov 9 2015, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(Samurai @ Nov 9 2015, 07:12 PM) Try once. Udon, Shikoku people main dishes. This one quite famous at Takamatsu. But I know a shop even better. No1 Because Shikoku not famous in this forum. That no1 shop still remain reserve on tips of months This post has been edited by RegentCid: Nov 9 2015, 08:32 PM
TSRegentCid
Nov 9 2015, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Nov 9 2015, 10:44 PM) Chicken egg ice creamKanazawa, Ishikawa Prefecture, JapanComposition : egg yolks from Ukkei free range chicken, milk and wheat that golden thing...will make your pangsai also golden colour. Don't like that thing
Kampung2005
Nov 10 2015, 10:34 AM
Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Nov 9 2015, 11:59 PM) that golden thing...will make your pangsai also golden colour. Don't like that thing Hahaha, and different shops offer different pricing for the size of gold leaves I had this one at 700 yen. Another shop, with full gold leaves, 891 yen
masterelr
Nov 10 2015, 01:46 PM
Hi guys, I'm planning to take the bus from Kawaguchiko station to Tokyo station (visiting character street and i'm also staying close by there). I was checking the bus schedule and noticed that the trip takes around 3 hours but its only around 1hour30mins if I go to Shinjuku station. Is this normal? http://www.jnto.go.jp/eng/pdf/transportati...e_to_mtfuji.pdfI might as well take the bus to Shinjuku station instead of it takes that long to reach Tokyo station.
TSRegentCid
Nov 10 2015, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(masterelr @ Nov 10 2015, 12:46 PM) Hi guys, I'm planning to take the bus from Kawaguchiko station to Tokyo station (visiting character street and i'm also staying close by there). I was checking the bus schedule and noticed that the trip takes around 3 hours but its only around 1hour30mins if I go to Shinjuku station. Is this normal? http://www.jnto.go.jp/eng/pdf/transportati...e_to_mtfuji.pdfI might as well take the bus to Shinjuku station instead of it takes that long to reach Tokyo station. Sure. Tokyo Station was at East side of Tokyo. Shinjuku was at West side of Tokyo. Lake Kawaguchiko was at West side of Tokyo. From West to West sure will be faster. Bus Schedule cannot fully accurate. It have to depend traffic condition too. Arrived Time schedule just take it as reference only. This post has been edited by RegentCid: Nov 10 2015, 02:22 PM
set
Nov 10 2015, 05:14 PM
hey guys, planning to go on tokyo next year, did some research and obviously there are still question in my head  from what I read I should buy this ticket at haneda airport, is this one usable everywhere inside tokyo including JR yamanote line? This post has been edited by set: Nov 10 2015, 05:19 PM
deodorant
Nov 10 2015, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(set @ Nov 10 2015, 05:14 PM) from what I read I should buy this ticket at haneda airport, is this one usable everywhere inside tokyo including JR yamanote line? On your image it already says 'tokyo metro' and 'toei subway' only mah. Doesn't say "JR." So do you think it includes JR yamanote line?