Travel Travel to Japan V7, Discovery Japan Start Here

post Jun 18 2015, 08:38 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(cc980024 @ Jun 17 2015, 02:40 PM)

2 years back, I went to Osaka for 5D/4N trip just enough to cover some of the tourism places and no time to step my feet on Umeda at all.

I will be going to Osaka-Kyoto in this December too. Will be spending 2N in Kyoto and 6N in Osaka (a daytrip to Kobe).

Do check out the tourism website for each of the city you intend to go, and think through how much you can cover or your purpose is just "touch n go" the city will do?
going same place like u end Nov, may I know where u stay both Osaka & Kyoto? thx.
post Jun 18 2015, 10:11 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(cc980024 @ Jun 18 2015, 09:17 AM)
Kyoto, staying Nagomi Ryukan (purposely wanna to try Ryukan feel -- sleep on tatami).
Osaka, we r staying at Hillarys Hotel (in Namba). Stayed this hotel 2 years back.

But the Hillarys Hotel in Osaka running out of room. I can't book 6nite straight. So end up booked 4 nites non-smoking room, 1 nite smoking, and final nite bk to non-smoking. Imagining I gotta carry my bag down check-out and check-in again, for 2 more rounds. hahaha.

Have you secure your hotels?
zero, no booking yet, no idea where to stay, thanks for ur heads-up. notworthy.gif most likely go book via airbnb.

This post has been edited by 266K: Jun 18 2015, 10:33 AM
post Nov 9 2015, 09:54 AM

648 posts

Siape here flying to KIX on Mas 19th Night? icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by 266K: Nov 9 2015, 09:55 AM
post Nov 29 2015, 10:49 AM

648 posts

Just back fr Kansai yesterday, Mas flight delayed 20hr, dapat Y15000 cash + Y1000 meal vourcher, slept overnight at Kansai.

Wife oso lost her ruckset ( more like forgot to take ) with our passport inside, cash in yen + ringgit, , luckily able to recover fr info counter after some Q&A + form sign off. rclxm9.gif

Nanti gua want to claim MHInsurance lagi...hohoho, almost free flight lo. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by 266K: Nov 29 2015, 10:55 AM
post Nov 29 2015, 10:57 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(Samurai @ Nov 29 2015, 10:55 AM)
I`m never ever bring RM to exchange in Japan because not worth it in terms of value of money. Conclusion for the trips ,make sure you change your money in Malaysia before fly to Japan . smile.gif
Someone gave wrong info here about good exchg rate at Kansai, gua oso kena tipu, took some cash there but didn't chg after checked the rate.

This post has been edited by 266K: Nov 29 2015, 11:00 AM

0.0429sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:51 PM