5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Travel Travel to Japan V7, Discovery Japan Start Here

deodorant
post Jun 23 2015, 11:57 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jun 23 2015, 01:19 PM)
July Tips of the month are specially for
deodorant

Orang Kaya punya tips of the months
Orang Miskin also can try but not recomemded......it just too expensive~~~

Bila grand reveal of tips of the month? 1st of July or 30th of July? rclxms.gif Looking forward to it!

(not becos I orang kaya or what ... but becos daikor come out for tips of the month specially for me tongue.gif)
deodorant
post Jun 24 2015, 08:16 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(sapora @ Jun 24 2015, 12:58 PM)
want to ask sifusss, is it worth it to travel to osaka n kyoto

6 days trip not worth it to travel from tokyo to kansai AT ALL.
deodorant
post Jun 26 2015, 07:37 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Jun 25 2015, 06:07 PM)
Will it be too long at Osaka or I should extend 1 day for Kyoto?
My travelling date is 19th March till 28th March. Praying can catch a glimpse of sakura towards end of my trip.

1. Only you can decide the answer to that. In your homework you would also have researched what are the attractions, activities, etc in Osaka, no? List down all the ones that you want to do/see/visit, plug them into your itinerary, and then you will see like woi i schedule everything liao and still got one day left over leh. Then you know it's too long lor.
2. I went 2 years back, arrived on 6th apr already was a few days past peak season and in the petals dropping stage. so got hope. Good luck hehe.
deodorant
post Jun 29 2015, 08:48 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(shinoxun @ Jun 29 2015, 04:40 PM)
Day 1 : KL-Tokyo-Sapporo *Midnight flight to Tokyo,thus,saved 1 day*
Day 2 : Sapporo
Day 3 : Sapporo
Day 4 : Otaru
Day 5 : Hakodate
Day 6 : Hakodate
Day 7 :

Would like to have advise from Sifu's. On the day 7,i still dont know where i can slot in the place to visit.

QUOTE(shinoxun @ Jun 29 2015, 05:42 PM)
ive planned to stay at hakodate onsen hotel there.

Sapporo Otaru Hakodate only? Sounkyou? Asahikawa? Noboribetsu? Furano? Whole hokkaido so many famous Onsen town but you choose to "onsen" at hakodate?!?!?!

This post has been edited by deodorant: Jun 29 2015, 08:49 PM
deodorant
post Jun 30 2015, 09:09 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(chlangle @ Jun 30 2015, 08:53 AM)
needed to be naked  sweat.gif 
Eh its not that bad, just go and bogel only man. Every other person there will also be nude, and you get a small towel to cover your penis if you sked to expose it to strangers.
deodorant
post Jul 3 2015, 09:18 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(Docile @ Jul 3 2015, 02:55 AM)
But what i'm trying to ask is, if the whole idea of landing in Osaka and fly out from Tokyo is a wise one? Or do you think i should land and fly out from the same airport?

You need to decide for yourself.
First research kansai area, decide what you want to do, and evaluate how many days it takes. If everything you interested in end up need 8 days then why bother travelling to Tokyo (for example)
If you decide that you wanna cover Tokyo as well then compare the flight price difference and schedule
Then consider how you plan to travel to/from kansai/Tokyo - what cost, and time needed.
With this info then you sendiri decide does it make sense to fly open jaw or not.

FYI for first timer, generally 10 days you won't be able to cover all the major touristy stuff in both places.
deodorant
post Jul 8 2015, 07:19 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(shaohui @ Jul 8 2015, 04:24 PM)
any good cheap and good ryokans in Osaka to recommend?

Ryokan mostly more expensive than western style business hotels. This small room in Kyoto already 13k per night.

deodorant
post Jul 8 2015, 07:37 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 5 2015, 09:24 PM)
No girls can survive after you bring her to this meal. ...Holy land for Japanese used to Proposal to thier love one

Fuhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Hungry now
So your proposal to the girl successful?!? Next time nekkid butt peekture at onsen got 2 butt to see? icon_idea.gif brows.gif

How much damage? For restoran joel robuchon standard at least rm1000-1500/pax?
deodorant
post Jul 11 2015, 12:49 PM

5,691 posts

RegentCid you gots any special occasion coming up? Pls bring your girl go Dons de la nature to review the steak please smile.gif I'm not a big fan of teppanyaki style steak, prefer charcoal or flame grill.
deodorant
post Jul 14 2015, 05:32 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(shaohui @ Jul 14 2015, 11:17 AM)
3am queue? LOL that is crazy.

When I visited during sakura season, all the slots were taken up by ~4.15am. Go in liao this is what you see:

Worth it or not? You decide lor.
deodorant
post Jul 22 2015, 09:04 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 21 2015, 05:48 PM)
Done the Helicopter Joyride around Tokyo City.
The photos surely super EPIC!
deodorant
post Jul 28 2015, 08:29 PM

5,691 posts

Damn, why AA no announce earlier?!?!?! Then I would fly CTS KUL SIN instead of CTS NRT (overnight) SIN sad.gif
deodorant
post Aug 2 2015, 06:00 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 2 2015, 11:09 AM)
Some fruits are cheap in japan though. Now it's summer and I highly recommend that you guys try their peaches. It's one of the best i've ever tried. Extremely juicy and sweet and fresh. The skin can even be peeled off without using a knife.

+9000

My first Tokyo trip was in summer and me and my (that time was gf) wife ate SO MANY peaches.

Come back to KL/SG damn disappoint. Isetan / Meidi-ya / Taka here will also import some peaches from Japan every summer but we try few times liao always not sweet, too mushy, not juicy one doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
deodorant
post Aug 6 2015, 08:40 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(ch1ck3n @ Aug 5 2015, 09:30 PM)
also biggest hint to you, would be to do more reading on the products before you ask. If you have read, but do not understand thats a different matter. If you have not even read about it, then it is what we call lazy.
Quoted for truth. What he asked is easily searchable on airbnb website with a little clicking and reading.
deodorant
post Aug 12 2015, 04:10 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 11 2015, 01:51 PM)
maybe i racist but if i see a japanese prince aladdin the magic is kinda faded  laugh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

racist! j/k. i went to see an under the sea show in TDS. the ariel is angmoh chick. but the songs and talking in japanese. so if you no understand jipungnis then good luck.
deodorant
post Aug 23 2015, 01:32 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(Kanan Jarrus @ Aug 23 2015, 11:46 AM)
anyway, why you dont keep on continue to find a job at there instead of coming back here? is the competition fierce?

RegentCid memang work in Jipung company lah. Just that he say fark you boss I don't want to stay in Japan cos expensive. I stay in Malaysia and every time u want my services u gotta pay for my flight and expenses and living costs in Jipung notworthy.gif
deodorant
post Aug 24 2015, 09:16 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(Mamapapamsia @ Aug 23 2015, 05:11 PM)
Need to find out what is the cheapest train pass for a week for travel around tokyo city.
None. If just in Tokyo as a tourist, just preload a suica / pasmo and pay per ride.
deodorant
post Aug 26 2015, 07:13 PM

5,691 posts

RegentCid daikor, any suggestion for good teppanyaki, sushi, or unagi dinner for 6 ppl group around ¥10k/pax in Tokyo that don't reservation oso can eat without too much queue?

Also, you go oedo onsen monogatari before? Better to go inside lunch then relax, or lunch elsewhere in Odaiba and walk around then only afternoon / evening go?
deodorant
post Aug 26 2015, 10:15 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Aug 26 2015, 08:10 PM)
I never been oedo onsen monogatari. I won't do onsen at Tokyo City. Because it doesn't give me ''feel'' that I can get from Onsen Village. At Tokyo I prefer those small local bath House.

Yah, definitely this oedo onsen is 0% authentic. But wanna visit as a tourist tongue.gif ... after going then I report back here say worth going or not lol.

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Aug 26 2015, 08:10 PM)
Teppanyaki I would recommended 鉄板焼さと . Around 赤坂駅 (Akasaka Station) [[Tokyo Subway Chiyoda Line]]

Sushi? Emm....Tsukiji  that most famous one. But long Q.  Sushi very hard to get non Q up.
I got one recommended but also need Q......This shop called 波やし . Around 高円寺駅 (Koenji Station) [[ JR Chuo Line]]

Unagi will be 登亭  They got 4 branch. http://www.noboritei.co.jp/
Cheap , and excellent taste

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif Sushidai/daiwa not interested in queue'ing 2-3 hour lol. Already queue'ed for it 3 times in last trips, enough queue'ing for one lifetime.

鉄板焼さと and 登亭 these two sifu recommend I die die oso must go at least one!!!
deodorant
post Aug 28 2015, 10:17 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Aug 28 2015, 06:41 PM)
Bersih at Sat , Run to Japan hiding at Sun & Mon
Requesting nekkid buttocks onsen style drillz at Bersih 4 😀

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0466sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:36 AM