669 Pages « < 653 654 655 656 657 > » Bottom

Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance

TongCN
post Feb 10 2025, 11:18 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,610 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Feb 6 2025, 02:32 PM)
But LG washing machine is reputable.
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 7 2025, 04:07 PM)
LG oled C series tv also one of the best
Initially i have most Samsung appliance in 2018 (marketing too strong) but most of them broke down after 2 years+

Samsung Front load Washing machine and Oven the moment default warranty habis (2 years +) start having issue :\
WM repair few times (out of warranty) and dun wan bear the cost anymore, change to LG Top load.
Oven lucky has 5 years warranty.

Samsung TV last the most until 2024 roughly then the power unit macam gg , need change but no time to find ppl fix yet. Mid of 2020 also bought LG OLED C series.

Now aircon mostly 2015-2017 Panasonic model and high consumption so trying LG as well test water.
If good then slowly replace all.
TongCN
post Feb 10 2025, 11:28 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 3 2025, 11:01 AM)
Not bad the price. I think LG is nice because you can manually turn on the inverter to save power. However this manual inverter mode is only available on the remote. It also log usage by hours which is nicer than Samsung.

What is this eh bro ?
Mind to explain/share biggrin.gif
GamersFamilia
post Feb 10 2025, 02:22 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,750 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Feb 10 2025, 11:18 AM)
Initially i have most Samsung appliance in 2018 (marketing too strong) but most of them broke down after 2 years+

Samsung Front load Washing machine and Oven the moment default warranty habis (2 years +) start having issue :\
WM repair few times (out of warranty) and dun wan bear the cost anymore, change to LG Top load.

Samsung TV last the most until 2024 roughly then the power unit macam gg , need change but no time to find ppl fix yet. Mid of 2020 also bought LG OLED C series.

Now aircon mostly 2015-2017 Panasonic model and high consumption so trying LG as well test water.
Noted
andrekua2
post Feb 10 2025, 02:44 PM

13,468 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Feb 10 2025, 11:28 AM)
What is this eh bro ?
Mind to explain/share  biggrin.gif
See the energy saving button? You can set it to 80%, 60% and 40%.

Default is 100% aka manual energy saving off (default mode is let the temp reach desired setting before inverter kick in). I dont use this function in my room because the default is colder and save more power.

I'm only using this for my living room 1.5hp. I use my ac with ceiling fan just to cool down to comfortable temp. So initially I let it run full power, after like 30minutes when its comfortable, I turn energy saving to 60%, which ultimately made it become like 1hp ac. Lets say normal mode power consumption is 1200w/hr, with 60%, it will slowly limit the power to 720w/hr. Hence even when you set the temp like 22c which is unreachable for living room, you can use this mode as manual inverter to reduce power consumption.
andrekua2
post Feb 10 2025, 02:50 PM

13,468 posts

Well, its hard to say without knowing what you actually bought but I rarely had much problem with most electrical stuffs that I bought. Even cheapo Hisense TV (first 4k TV) that I bought in 2020 still works today. The only real problematic is the infamous Panasonic ceiling fan capacitor replacement. Even the updated model fixed this lousy board design and I have been using them for more than 5 years.

TongCN
post Feb 10 2025, 03:11 PM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 10 2025, 02:44 PM)
See the energy saving button? You can set it to 80%, 60% and 40%.

Default is 100% aka manual energy saving off (default mode is let the temp reach desired setting before inverter kick in). I dont use this function in my room because the default is colder and save more power.

I'm only using this for my living room 1.5hp. I use my ac with ceiling fan just to cool down to comfortable temp. So initially I let it run full power, after like 30minutes when its comfortable, I turn energy saving to 60%, which ultimately made it become like 1hp ac. Lets say normal mode power consumption is 1200w/hr, with 60%, it will slowly limit the power to 720w/hr. Hence even when you set the temp like 22c which is unreachable for living room, you can use this mode as manual inverter to reduce power consumption.
Oh, energy saving, this one i've been using also but tru the app.

I always use 60% which actually can hit the comfortable level in my living room.
100% will always complaint by my wife saying too cold sweat.gif

Jason
post Feb 11 2025, 02:16 PM

6,354 posts

Avoid Korean AC. Spare parts headache.

Panasonic is godlike for power saving. Not cold. Yours are inverters? If the Panasonic works then just use first, get a good service guy to check and service. I usually use Acson service these days.

QUOTE(zak3 @ Feb 3 2025, 06:50 PM)
Bought Hisense 1hp inverter.. finding the cheapest to replace broken Midea 1hp inverter in room.

RM760. Waiting for delivery.

The midea last 5years.
Error E1. Error communicate with outdoor unit.
I have check the board (if any burned and temp sensor, but none found)
How old is your Midea? Why didn’t try call Midea hotline?

But your hisense damn cheap. Good buy.

This post has been edited by Jason: Feb 11 2025, 02:31 PM
TongCN
post Feb 11 2025, 02:55 PM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Feb 11 2025, 02:16 PM)

Panasonic is godlike for power saving. Not cold. Yours are inverters? If the Panasonic works then just use first, get a good service guy to check and service. I usually use Acson service these days.
Yes Panasonic is inverters but then super old model already.
The 5 stars rating is showing 2,859 kwh

Got service and maintenance all the while and also replacement of those copper things.

This post has been edited by TongCN: Feb 11 2025, 02:56 PM
zak3
post Feb 12 2025, 05:59 PM

76 posts

How old is your Midea? Why didn’t try call Midea hotline?

But your hisense damn cheap. Good buy.
5 years.
Didn't bother to call.. as out of warranty already.
And replacement board sure expensive.. might as well get new cheap ac.

Its either Hisense or tcl or aux the cheapest.. just trying this Hisense since got it the cheapest.
Jason
post Feb 12 2025, 07:18 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(zak3 @ Feb 12 2025, 05:59 PM)
5 years.
Didn't bother to call.. as out of warranty already.
And replacement board sure expensive.. might as well get new cheap ac.

Its either Hisense or tcl or aux the cheapest.. just trying this Hisense since got it the cheapest.
Not necessarily expensive. My Midea fridge pcb RM79 bucks only.

Aux has longer warranty for unit, pcb and compressor. I would choose it over others if you want inverter.
zak3
post Feb 12 2025, 08:26 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Feb 12 2025, 07:18 PM)
Not necessarily expensive. My Midea fridge pcb RM79 bucks only.

Aux has longer warranty for unit, pcb and compressor. I would choose it over others if you want inverter.
Try find AC inverter board, especially the outdoor board..
that's expensive.. i can't find cheaper outdoor inverter board..

🤷🏻
GamersFamilia
post Feb 13 2025, 03:33 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,750 posts

What's the cheapest 1hp ac nowdays, for homestay
Sotsotzaii
post Feb 14 2025, 05:17 PM

2,536 posts

Hello, I'm looking to buy a 1.5 HP inverter aircon, i've been using daikin for all my other aircons in the house, but wanted something more budget friendly which at the same time doesn't compromise quality. I don't mind china brand, please recommend me some brands to consider, thank you!

P/S - My room is 240 sq ft in total, will 1.5 HP suffice to cool the entire room ?
darkcurves
post Feb 14 2025, 05:51 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 13 2025, 03:33 PM)
Maybe can consider TCL during sale?
GamersFamilia
post Feb 14 2025, 06:46 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,750 posts

QUOTE(darkcurves @ Feb 14 2025, 05:51 PM)
Maybe can consider TCL during sale?
Noted, waiting for shopee payday or 3.3 sale
VeeJay
post Feb 14 2025, 07:41 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ Feb 14 2025, 05:17 PM)
Hello, I'm looking to buy a 1.5 HP inverter aircon, i've been using daikin for all my other aircons in the house, but wanted something more budget friendly which at the same time doesn't compromise quality. I don't mind china brand, please recommend me some brands to consider, thank you!

P/S - My room is 240 sq ft in total, will 1.5 HP suffice to cool the entire room ?
Any brand is fine, personally these days, I dont much differences by brand. Just make sure its 5 star and if you have a preferred technician, they are comfortable on the repair and cleaning job.

Whats the room size (ft X ft) and how many windows do you have and is it facing the sun?
Sotsotzaii
post Feb 14 2025, 08:06 PM

2,536 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Feb 14 2025, 07:41 PM)
Any brand is fine, personally these days, I dont much differences by brand. Just make sure its 5 star and if you have a preferred technician, they are comfortable on the repair and cleaning job.

Whats the room size (ft X ft) and how many windows do you have and is it facing the sun?
I'm using Daikin for my current room, thinking of going Midea ? I do have a technician who's my mum friend.

My room is length 24 ft width 10 ft, so about 240 sq ft, I only have 1 full height fixed window, with a door at the side to exit, it's not facing the sun, it's facing the back, which is basically a forest. Would 1.5 HP be enough ?
andrekua2
post Feb 14 2025, 08:30 PM

13,468 posts

How did you all spoilt your ac? I have like hitachi non inverter then to Samsung triangle inverter and now to LG premium inverter. Everytime I upgrade is because the power saving is much better on the newer model. Never once spoilt my ac.
andrekua2
post Feb 14 2025, 08:32 PM

13,468 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Feb 11 2025, 02:55 PM)
Yes Panasonic is inverters but then super old model already.
The 5 stars rating is showing 2,859 kwh

Got service and maintenance all the while and also replacement of those copper things.
R410a is definitely using more power but also much colder which is true. R32 cools faster but aint that cold imho. I still prefer R32 due to cost savings and much comfortable cooling but I dare not say for everyone.
zak3
post Feb 14 2025, 09:48 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 13 2025, 03:33 PM)
TCL, Midea, AUX, Hisense.

Others: haier, gree, fujiaire

669 Pages « < 653 654 655 656 657 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:17 PM