68 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

The official WoW connection rant thread, 2k pings? Insane lag? Come in here!

Owen
post Apr 22 2005, 01:47 AM

112 posts

Don't bother with Jaring BB. The packet loss will annoy you more than the high pings.
mambo
post Apr 22 2005, 09:12 AM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

ok....... now the 218.208 ip is lag like shet..... get 2to3 k ping.. wat the Fark... now have to hunt the 60.x.x.x ip range which i hardly get yesterday...... damm streamyx. So is tis cause by the cabble unfix or this is really problem cause by TM streass NUT?
LoStBoYz
post Apr 22 2005, 10:05 AM

Tracert at 10am :

Tracing route to us.logon.worldofwarcraft.com [12.129.232.109]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 29 ms 29 ms 37 ms 219.93.218.177
2 21 ms 21 ms 21 ms 219.93.216.101
3 20 ms 21 ms 21 ms 219.93.155.29
4 26 ms 21 ms 21 ms 210.187.133.83
5 21 ms 21 ms 22 ms 219.93.174.83
6 314 ms 314 ms 314 ms 219.93.153.158
7 670 ms 670 ms 667 ms 12.118.44.5
8 666 ms 670 ms 668 ms 12.123.8.50
9 676 ms 682 ms 687 ms 12.122.10.30
10 689 ms 695 ms 693 ms 12.122.10.42
11 695 ms 696 ms 694 ms 12.122.11.74
12 698 ms 694 ms 696 ms 12.123.13.157
13 702 ms 703 ms 691 ms 12.122.255.254
14 680 ms 686 ms 699 ms 12.129.192.122

Looks like things are back to normal, somewhat. In game pings is around 1k+ms. I guess TMNet manage to bring the pings back to sub 1k.
Owen
post Apr 22 2005, 11:07 AM

112 posts

We all know that it's definitely possible for us to get pings in the low 300s to WoW, EQ, Planetside, etc. And ingame this would be mid 500 max.

They made some offloading of traffic, but bottom line, TMnet won't let us play online with US servers. Unless you're satisfied doing anythin with 1 second delay.

I'm just curious whether it's cheap hardware and/or wank engineers... Would be nice to have an answer to a blatant question.

EDIT

LOL you all are gonna kill yourselves!
For today...get your IP on 218.111

Tracert was done at 11AM.

1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.0.1
2 23 ms 22 ms 22 ms 219.93.218.177
3 21 ms 20 ms 21 ms 219.93.216.117
4 21 ms 21 ms 21 ms 219.93.155.29
5 21 ms 21 ms 22 ms 210.187.133.83
6 20 ms 22 ms 73 ms 219.93.174.83
7 313 ms 457 ms 314 ms 219.93.153.158
8 308 ms 309 ms 308 ms 12.118.44.5
9 317 ms 316 ms 314 ms 12.123.8.50
10 312 ms 309 ms 310 ms tbr1-cl4.sl9mo.ip.att.net [12.122.10.30]
11 310 ms 310 ms 312 ms tbr1-cl2.sffca.ip.att.net [12.122.10.42]
12 308 ms 310 ms 309 ms gbr6-p100.sffca.ip.att.net [12.122.11.78]
13 308 ms 307 ms 309 ms gar3-p370.sffca.ip.att.net [12.123.13.161]
14 317 ms 317 ms 317 ms mdf1-gsr12-2-pos-7-0.lax1.attens.net [12.122.255
.254]
15 316 ms 317 ms 317 ms mdf1-bi8k-2-eth-1-1.lax1.attens.net [12.129.192.
242]

219.95 and 218.208 (roughly same values):

1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.0.1
2 24 ms 24 ms 23 ms 219.93.218.177
3 21 ms 19 ms 20 ms 219.93.216.125
4 21 ms 20 ms 21 ms 219.93.155.33
5 108 ms 207 ms 219 ms 210.187.133.83
6 20 ms 20 ms 20 ms 219.93.174.83
7 314 ms 312 ms 314 ms 219.93.153.158
8 789 ms 790 ms 785 ms 12.118.44.5
9 786 ms 777 ms 782 ms 12.123.8.50
10 793 ms 785 ms 784 ms tbr1-cl4.sl9mo.ip.att.net [12.122.10.30]
11 785 ms 773 ms 782 ms tbr1-cl2.sffca.ip.att.net [12.122.10.42]
12 781 ms 772 ms 775 ms gbr6-p100.sffca.ip.att.net [12.122.11.78]
13 783 ms 786 ms 780 ms gar3-p370.sffca.ip.att.net [12.123.13.161]
14 787 ms 797 ms 794 ms mdf1-gsr12-2-pos-7-0.lax1.attens.net [12.122.255
.254]
15 796 ms 797 ms 793 ms mdf1-bi8k-2-eth-1-2.lax1.attens.net [12.129.192.
46]

This post has been edited by Owen: Apr 22 2005, 11:14 AM
Reis
post Apr 22 2005, 11:08 AM

344 posts

Tarpao, I think lilzany has already answered it for me, but thanks for the tips tho. Its not my PC, when I bring it over to my neighbours house everything is fine, and hes 219.95. Cannot be the router. 2 things, my router settings is almost the same as him, and like 2 days ago it was smooth for an hour, and remember that really smooth morning talked about in this forum last month? I had it too. When I lag everyone lags too. Its streamyx.
tarpaucase
post Apr 22 2005, 12:11 PM

3,469 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Apr 22 2005, 01:17 AM)
This stuff is nothing new. Everyone here is facing the same problem at the same time even with very different computer configurations for each user. Such as, reports of an improvement in latency and the 2k pings at the same time with 219.95..users...and that one day nice latency...I am sure everybody remembers that day... Besides nothing in my PC has been changed at all since I played WoW lol. With my computer its always playing WoW, no downloading stuff anymore except patch day but downloading files won't hurt? It has been 500-700ms on day one till the DM patch. A few days before the DM patch, latency was around 1.0-1.5k...so its equally bad...
You know, thinking about this...I am very sure Jaring Broadband will be a much better alternative. Streamyx in my area may be oversubcribed and they probably don't upgrade the DSLAM they had for 5 years now but with increased subcription rate of 300% in the area. But then again 219.95 users are nationwide and even those in rural areas experienced the same ping as those in Klang Valley. So what gives?

TMNet just sucks.....plain and simple.
I agree with you on some points that tmnet does suck and their customer service leaves a lot to be desired but my opinion is to always check your own PC first. You might be a knowledgeable computer user .. you know what's going on in your own pc and your network and hence you know it's not your fault, but there's a large majority of computer crazy people out there who knows nothing else but just games... they don't know when they have a virus in their pc, they don't understand why when they run bittorrent and play games it's so slow(yeah, there's people whos THAT dumb.. sorry but you guys know who you are!)

I'm just suggesting that sometimes it's good to take initiative to learn about these things and before you lay the 100% smackdown on tmnet that it's their fault, some of it could be due to your own fault - like for example, you choose to live in an area that's oversubscribed.. hahaha.. too bad and yeah.. it's your fault tongue.gif j/k

I can provide a partial explanation on why since the cable fault has been fixed. some of you have been getting 500-1000ms while some others have been getting way above 2 seconds.. it could be the people who's getting 2seconds of latency, is living in an oversubscribed areas.. this is just a guess! Maybe they've been getting these kind of latency all the while.. and before this never bothered to complain because no one else did...

I know a lot of people whom.. from the basis of not being able to download at full speed, the first thing they do is whine and complain without doing ANY sort of home troubleshooting... sure, tmnet is there to provide you service and support but you have to understand that there's TONS of people out there probably having the same problem and it will take them time to get back to you on what's wrong, and if it so happens it's your own fault, they will tell you that it's not their fault and you end up getting all worked up for no good reason... you know? It's like these people in Group A live in an oversubscribed area.. but you're in Group B with no problems but your PC actually is the culprit.. when Group A complain.. you jump into the bandwagon as well without doing any sort of investigation.. those kind of situation.. you see what I'm getting at? tongue.gif

man i spend too much time doing pr work for tmnutz....

edit :

And another thing.. with regards to lagspikes..
Try to see if your connection to international sites are stable.. lagspikes are usually caused by massive amount of packet drops..

How? simple.. just ping continuously to places like .. maybe www.yahoo.com ? and see if you consistently get a reply..

Not getting a good response ? Before you blame it on tmnutz again, do a continuous ping to www.tm.net.my.. try to check if it's their international connection, or your streamyx connection. there are people who live in areas with poor copper quality and hence constantly get packet drops irregardless of which network they go to... (you people are sooooooooo screwed hahahha - sorry hehe)

So .. bottom line is.. don't depend on tmnet too much to help you...

This post has been edited by tarpaucase: Apr 22 2005, 12:16 PM
Xeoalpha
post Apr 22 2005, 12:18 PM

745 posts

Actually, being over subscribed is good. So, let the 2 million Broadband users in our country, gather at my place and we'll call it "Lil' Singapore" tongue.gif (Or Tokyo, whichever you prefer).

Then TMnet only has to pull a real fat jigga-ma-chig of a cable to my place!
Yuyunina
post Apr 22 2005, 12:53 PM

22 posts

so conclusion is, this problem will not be fixed easily,
i have already wasted 2 months of wow's subscription thanks to TMnut,
the spikes are just horrible. So should i cancel my subscription now?
It's simply annoying
mosfet
post Apr 22 2005, 12:59 PM

93 posts

go build ur own company that provide broadband haha laugh.gif always blame others i dun know why .. streamyx was born like yesterday still under development n u expect it to be so perfect? heh ~ better use 56k modem larh ..
Xeoalpha
post Apr 22 2005, 01:02 PM

745 posts

My gf back home (Sunway) reports that the ping to WoW just shot up to 7k+ and is totally unplayable now because of the spikes. Earlier, it was spike free, and the lag was ok (1k).

The hell ? sad.gif Any news on the APCN2 cable ? Suppose to be done on the 20th.
LoStBoYz
post Apr 22 2005, 01:13 PM

Update : 1.10pm

Tracing route to us.logon.worldofwarcraft.com [12.129.232.115]

1 30 ms 29 ms 23 ms 219.93.218.177
2 21 ms 21 ms 21 ms 219.93.216.101
3 22 ms 21 ms 22 ms 219.93.155.37
4 26 ms 21 ms 20 ms 210.187.133.83
5 21 ms 21 ms 21 ms 219.93.174.83
6 314 ms 314 ms 313 ms 219.93.153.158
7 600 ms 599 ms 602 ms 12.118.44.5
8 599 ms * 598 ms 12.123.8.50
9 * * 582 ms 12.122.10.30
10 587 ms 586 ms 579 ms 12.122.10.42
11 576 ms 579 ms 579 ms 12.122.11.74
12 578 ms 583 ms 583 ms 12.123.13.157
13 597 ms * 595 ms 12.122.255.254
14 580 ms 577 ms 580 ms 12.129.192.122

I take back what I said earlier this morning. This is worse that when we had 2-4k pings!!! At least the delay is consistent. Now, you never know what you gonna get!!! TMNet BUCK UP!!

You parent company spent millions to change their image, now claiming they wont treat us like numbers. I really hope you follow suit!

Reis
post Apr 22 2005, 01:25 PM

344 posts

Wow Xeo, and I thought I was the only one. My ping shot up to 7k, worse, it went up to 8k. Not only its not dropping but its raising. I left the game. Talked to another stupid operator, yelled at him again and this time thank goodness he passed the line to his boss. I just hope things gets better, if not I'm cancelling my suscription. Sad but theres nothing much that can be done I guess.
ExCrIpT
post Apr 22 2005, 01:29 PM

1,672 posts

The connection was good from 2am to 7 am...stayed up whole night enjoying 600 -700..IP 219.95...after 8.it shot up to 1 K ++ as of now..1 am... 4 K plus..

arrow
post Apr 22 2005, 01:43 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Apr 22 2005, 01:29 PM)
The connection was good from 2am to 7 am...stayed up whole night enjoying 600 -700..IP 219.95...after 8.it shot up to 1 K ++ as of now..1 am... 4 K plus..
same here, now also 4k++ , can't get the 218.xx and 60.xx in my area at all, no matter how many times i try, so give up and use dial-up, nice 500-900ms with very low packet loss, smooth.

Streamyx sucks , always use sub-standard solution.
The 218.xx and 60.xx, tmsuck reserved for business area, my office in Bukit Bintang always get the 218.xx and 60.xx , have not see the 219.xx b4.
lilzany
post Apr 22 2005, 01:45 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Xeoalpha @ Apr 22 2005, 01:02 PM)
My gf back home (Sunway) reports that the ping to WoW just shot up to 7k+ and is totally unplayable now because of the spikes. Earlier, it was spike free, and the lag was ok (1k).

The hell ? sad.gif Any news on the APCN2 cable ? Suppose to be done on the 20th.
Funny, all was good until 20th. Previously the latency was really good but with a few lag spikes...not that bad considering the lag spikes average about 6s long and not that frequent anyway(at least the lag spikes doesn't occur at the wrong time most of the time). All I can say now is bye bye to my mage char for ever doing ANY high end instance again. IAE every 3s? Poly takes 3.5s? This is a joke.

And Tarpaucase....my place is old, so its gotta be those age old copper wires from 20 years back...no idea if they change the line before or not. The only thing I am aware of is Tenaga changing their distribution lines to homes. Before this thread started, I did experience some lagspike but then it was a server side lag cause everyone else said so in general chat.
Owen
post Apr 22 2005, 02:43 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(mosfet @ Apr 22 2005, 12:59 PM)
go build ur own company that provide broadband haha laugh.gif always blame others i dun know why .. streamyx was born like yesterday  still under development n u expect it to be so perfect? heh ~ better use 56k modem larh ..
Have you ever thought that if there's a way to set up another ADSL broadband service, someone would have started it ages ago?

Trust me...there are LOADS of foreign companies, especially Korea and Singapore, that are just itching to jump into Msia and opening up a telco/broadband shop. They'll do it whichever way they can, be it a local branch or a whole new outfit injecting investment.

But everyone knows (or should know) that it all boils down to politics vis-a-vis closed-market. Also, the balance budget act that has just been passed simply killed the possibility of foreign funds.
mambo
post Apr 22 2005, 03:42 PM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

argh... yester my marathon started well when i get average 400 to 800 ms ping... after 6 am go to sleep, wake up at 10.30, strat playing at 11.30 but shocking.gif to c the ping raising from 2k to 3k to 4k.... stop playing.. power up ps2, continue playing wow at 8pm hope to get good connection then the same thing happen again the ping raise..... dammmmmm hopefully this wont happen to me today cause this is 2day marathon........

BTW tarpau u sound like very familiar with this tmnut company..... so wat are u suggesting to us if we live at a place with old wire over subscribed place???? should we just burn the wire down to get those cooper wire change.. and im not happy right now.. my fren live next to a cc but still get better connection... man am i sooo unlucky.. i bet alot more unlucky people out there..... If complaining not enough and those tmnut dont give a shet to our complain what is the best thing to do... im sure we dont get wat we paid for sooo far.... since u know those tmnutz may be u can help us.... Dont get me wrong tarpau im not firering you but i just want to know how to make our connection much more better.... since u know sumone there... hehehehehe sorry to use you..... I am desprate for good connection.

TSretsmot
post Apr 22 2005, 04:57 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

i just canceled my account...it ends 23rd. i'll keep on checking this thread for updates on streamyx and wow lag.

i'd appreciate if u guys would keep this thread updated so i would know when to re-subscribe.

till then, good luck to all of u. and screw tmnet. i'd love to go burn down all their outlets and hq.
Wolfgard
post Apr 23 2005, 12:50 AM

Real life Orc in Australia, rawr
892 posts

WoW!!! Serious lag and hella lots of spikes! I can't even grind smoothly! Wtf is wrong wif screamyx?!? Is there no end to this nightmare?
Chalcedony
post Apr 23 2005, 01:03 AM

86 posts

What the f*** with streamyx now! Even pinging tm.net.my gives me packet loss!

68 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:53 AM