126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Working Life in Singapore, Please Share your value Experience

DarReNz
post Oct 29 2007, 11:07 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(theseller @ Oct 29 2007, 07:30 PM)
I have a degree in IT and 1 year plus working experience in MNCs. I have been applying for tons of jobs in SG. So far, no luck at all for the past 1 month. Any tips?
how much salary did u put ?
theseller
post Oct 30 2007, 12:34 AM

41 posts

Usually between 2,500 - 3,000.
juz_a_peanut
post Oct 30 2007, 07:28 AM

QUOTE(Jewelgal @ Oct 28 2007, 11:19 PM)
I would like to how much is the salary for a fresh grad in the web developer field, has knowledge in c# & ajax & a little bit on mobile app development. How about those who also have mcse?
hi, to be honest to you. A web developer won't earn so much. the reason is because web programming is not a tough programming and we don't need an uni degree holder to do it. a poly student with good experience could do a good job. If u are studying computer science, u may focus ur area at .Net/Java, etc. If u are studying computer engineering, you may focus on embedded software. those fields required expertise skills.

post Oct 30 2007, 08:04 AM

957 posts

QUOTE(theseller @ Oct 30 2007, 12:34 AM)
Usually between 2,500 - 3,000.
1 Yr exp with expected 2.5k till 3k is abit tought unless your resume is really intesresting.
As I know, quite number of Indian and Philipines programmer with very good technical skill and few yrs exp also getting 2.5k-3k only.

bluefox
post Oct 30 2007, 08:05 AM

91 posts

I have a degree in IT and 1 year plus working experience in MNCs. I have been applying for tons of jobs in SG. So far, no luck at all for the past 1 month. Any tips?
Hmm... do not use JObstreet if you're goin to look for sg jobs...
washabushi
post Oct 30 2007, 11:06 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(ClubGoddess @ Oct 27 2007, 04:02 PM)
anybody know where i can find rooms for rent?
or any1 wanna be my roommate?? i will be there tis early nov.
u didnt tell earlier...
i already share with other ppl...
2moro i'm going to sg lo...
leave me ur contact so can find u lepak when i am free
jimmy79
post Oct 30 2007, 11:29 AM

957 posts

QUOTE(washabushi @ Oct 30 2007, 11:06 AM)
u didnt tell earlier...
wah, you want share room with a girl? I doubt she will want that biggrin.gif
cktwai
post Oct 30 2007, 03:42 PM

NaraPikamaru
541 posts

QUOTE(washabushi @ Oct 30 2007, 11:06 AM)
u didnt tell earlier...
hey man I'll be in SG in Nov.. .wanna meet up? I'm meeting up with bluefox as well smile.gif
Jewelgal
post Oct 30 2007, 10:58 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(juz_a_peanut @ Oct 30 2007, 07:28 AM)
hi, to be honest to you. A web developer won't earn so much. the reason is because web programming is not a tough programming and we don't need an uni degree holder to do it. a poly student with good experience could do a good job. If u are studying computer science, u may focus ur area at .Net/Java, etc. If u are studying computer engineering, you may focus on embedded software. those fields required expertise skills.
I just wondering around what kind of job that a fresh grad in IT can get in sg, since there also has expertises. Not easy also.. i think..
DarReNz
post Oct 30 2007, 11:32 PM

7,496 posts

i heard most ppl get jobs at sg using jobsdb ......
kinwah_lai
post Oct 31 2007, 08:38 AM

107 posts

i've degree in IT and 3 yrs experience in J2EE , but still looking for job in SG ...

juz_a_peanut
post Oct 31 2007, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(Jewelgal @ Oct 30 2007, 10:58 PM)
Thanks to juz_a_peanut
I just wondering around what kind of job that a fresh grad in IT can get in sg, since there also has expertises. Not easy also.. i think..
hi,

not so worry. if u are showing good attitude and willing to learn, even if you are a fresh grad, you would be recruited also. there are quite a lot of malaysia fresh grad working in Singapore.

http://www.sgmapfun.com/
post Nov 1 2007, 07:22 PM

3,559 posts

I would to get some opinion on those people who usually travel to Singapore to work. I want to plan ahead if I get offered a position in Singapore. My wife is working in Johor side, so I will need to commute daily to work there. Plan to carpool and drive thru Secondlink. I notice the jam at Causway is just too terrible. Can spend up to to 2 hours more in the jam. Thus thinking of a way to avoid this - hopefully Secondlink has the miracle!
bluefox
post Nov 2 2007, 05:34 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(cktwai @ Oct 30 2007, 03:42 PM)
hey man I'll be in SG in Nov.. .wanna meet up? I'm meeting up with bluefox as well smile.gif
Entering next week.
I thought ur starting work on next year?
ANyway can hv early gathering then.

This post has been edited by bluefox: Nov 2 2007, 05:55 AM
cktwai
post Nov 2 2007, 12:17 PM

NaraPikamaru
541 posts

QUOTE(bluefox @ Nov 2 2007, 05:34 AM)
Entering next week.
I thought ur starting work on next year?
ANyway can hv early gathering then.
I travel to SG quite often smile.gif

Will tell you when I'm in SG smile.gif
bluefox
post Nov 2 2007, 11:37 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(cktwai @ Nov 2 2007, 12:17 PM)
I travel to SG quite often smile.gif

Will tell you when I'm in SG smile.gif
Haha.. sure hope to c ya all there soon ... feeling rather "muo sheng"
washabushi
post Nov 6 2007, 09:45 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(cktwai @ Oct 30 2007, 03:42 PM)
hey...
just give me a call...
but make sure dont spend too much money...
me no money edi...
eat bread everyday...
here gardenia also sgd2
sweat

Added on November 6, 2007, 9:47 ammy details...
staying near jurong east mrt station...
10 minutes walk...

This post has been edited by washabushi: Nov 6 2007, 09:47 AM
alex13
post Nov 6 2007, 10:01 AM

400 posts

Why working in SG is such an attraction for you guys? Mind to share?
pml_318
post Nov 6 2007, 10:23 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(alex13 @ Nov 6 2007, 10:01 AM)
Why working in SG is such an attraction for you guys? Mind to share?
savings*2.318... laugh.gif i wish i'm working there too
P3rSeUs
post Nov 6 2007, 10:28 AM

687 posts

safer and cleaner environment...

can just walk about the streets at night alone and need not worry bout robbers, mat rempits, etc.

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:21 PM