Public Mutual Funds, version 0.0

MUM
post Nov 25 2019, 11:34 PM

14,865 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Nov 25 2019, 09:16 PM)
Yes, the interest into your account daily basic. You are see your money grow daily. No need wait for maturity to redeem like fd. Fd interest burn if redeem premature
QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Nov 25 2019, 10:48 PM)
[attachmentid=10363091]
How these funds gives out interest into the account daily basis?

These funds has better risk rating than fd?
How much better returns these funds gives OVER the fd to justify those extra risk?.... hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by MUM: Nov 25 2019, 11:43 PM
Gold_Moderator
post Nov 25 2019, 11:47 PM

3,109 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Nov 25 2019, 11:34 PM)

How much better returns these funds gives OVER the fd to justify those extra risk?....  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
You can see your money grow daily. Ya, got risk too. Once a week you will see your money shrink.
MUM
post Nov 25 2019, 11:52 PM

14,865 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Nov 25 2019, 11:47 PM)
You can see your money grow daily. Ya, got risk too. Once a week you will see your money shrink.
doh.gif alamak doh.gif
Thks for the info
engyr
post Nov 26 2019, 02:11 AM

590 posts

How much better returns these funds gives OVER the fd to justify those extra risk?....  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Nov 25 2019, 11:47 PM)
You will see the nav increase most of the days . So far didn't aware the money shrink for this ecash deposit. Did aware it remains 0.0000 unchange for few days in a month. Most of the days it increase by 0.0001 per day.
Risk compare with fd, No Pidm for money market fund.

I do aware that money shrink from bond funds.

This post has been edited by engyr: Nov 26 2019, 08:05 AM
SUSyklooi
post Nov 27 2019, 09:42 AM

8,188 posts

I think the general risks are....
Not pidm protected
Not capital guaranteed
No known exact rate of returns before hand

With that,... if that products is 0.2% over the non promo fd rate....
It means for every RM100 000 it is RM200 extra a year
Thus it is up to you to decide on their worthiness

Btw...money in these CIS funds can be withdrawn with gain intact,
but money in FD will lose it interest if withdrawn prematurely.
(Spread out the maturity dates if have to)

This post has been edited by yklooi: Nov 27 2019, 09:43 AM
MasterRochi P
post Nov 27 2019, 11:08 AM

Probation

how do we check total investment we have put on it? i forgot what year i start buy in. my plan is monthly deduct RM200 from my saving account to this buy the public mutual fund and got on and off puting more money to buy more..

newbie here.. thanks for answering my question.

T231H
post Nov 27 2019, 11:14 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(MasterRochi @ Nov 27 2019, 11:08 AM)
how do we check total investment we have put on it? i forgot what year i start buy in. my plan is monthly deduct RM200 from my saving account to this buy the public mutual fund and got on and off puting more money to buy more..

newbie here.. thanks for answering my question.
To check your total investment.... I think these can do....
Register pm online to check? Or
Goto pm office to check? Of
Call up pm customer service to sent you a statement?

MasterRochi P
post Nov 27 2019, 11:35 AM

Probation

QUOTE(T231H @ Nov 27 2019, 11:14 AM)
To check your total investment.... I think these can do....
Register pm online to check? Or
Goto pm office to check? Of
Call up pm customer service to sent you a statement?
Gold_Moderator
post Nov 27 2019, 01:23 PM

3,109 posts

QUOTE(engyr @ Nov 26 2019, 02:11 AM)
You will see the nav increase most of the days . So far didn't aware the money shrink for this ecash deposit. Did aware it remains 0.0000 unchange for few days in a month. Most of the days it increase by 0.0001 per day.
Risk compare with fd, No Pidm for money market fund.

I do aware that money shrink from bond funds.

It's common. Because that day is pay day.
engyr
post Nov 27 2019, 02:26 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Nov 27 2019, 01:23 PM)
It's common. Because that day is pay day.
No. It was not payday. Fund nav drops. Public Islamic infrastructure bond fund financial year end at 30 Nov.
Below is the data provided by blomberg. 3 months return -0.4% (excluding sale charge) .

This post has been edited by engyr: Nov 27 2019, 02:34 PM
Gold_Moderator
post Nov 27 2019, 06:20 PM

3,109 posts

QUOTE(engyr @ Nov 27 2019, 02:26 PM)
No. It was not payday. Fund nav drops. Public Islamic infrastructure bond fund financial year end at 30 Nov.
Below is the data provided by blomberg. 3 months return -0.4% (excluding sale charge) .

Ya. I over look. He is refer to bond fund.
What i mean is refer to money market.
engyr
post Nov 27 2019, 07:04 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Nov 27 2019, 06:20 PM)
Ya. I over look. He is refer to bond fund.
What i mean is refer to money market.
Yes. The green line is bond fund, blue line is money market fund.

Ecash deposit is better.
More stable + no need to pay sale charges.

This post has been edited by engyr: Nov 27 2019, 07:06 PM
m3eshell10
post Dec 2 2019, 06:30 PM

I'm wondering why people still buy PM when they impose high sales charges when you can get better performing funds at lower sales charge. I dunno though just starting to buy UT because of PRS. Regret put my first PRS investment in PM now everytime want to top up think about the sales charge 3% when FSM 0%.
Gold_Moderator
post Dec 3 2019, 02:06 PM

3,109 posts

QUOTE(m3eshell10 @ Dec 2 2019, 06:30 PM)
I'm wondering why people still buy PM when they impose high sales charges when you can get better performing funds at lower sales charge. I dunno though just starting to buy UT because of PRS. Regret put my first PRS investment in PM now everytime want to top up think about the sales charge 3% when FSM 0%.
Money market, and bond can use to counter your sales chargers.
roarus
post Dec 3 2019, 05:02 PM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(m3eshell10 @ Dec 2 2019, 06:30 PM)
Got people come to you blow water, point out the 'hottest' fund you should buy and fill in forms for you.

Most of the people I know can't be arsed to download, print out forms and submit it themselves let alone do the research on which fund to buy
bloomqviist
post Dec 4 2019, 10:46 AM

I got a question regarding PMO top up for PRS.

There is a PRS Consultant drop down menu with my previous agent name and a NONE selection. Is this matter if i select NONE vs my previous agent name? Appreciate your advise.
MUM
post Dec 4 2019, 11:13 AM

14,865 posts

QUOTE(bloomqviist @ Dec 4 2019, 10:46 AM)

There is a PRS Consultant drop down menu with my previous agent name and a NONE selection. Is this matter if i select NONE vs my previous agent name? Appreciate your advise.
While waiting for value added responses.... My wild guess is, it does not matters as you will still be charged 3%
BTW, I think the system will still auto rewark the previous agent
YoungMan
post Dec 4 2019, 08:00 PM

6,798 posts

QUOTE(bloomqviist @ Dec 4 2019, 11:46 AM)

You will still be charge whatever sales charge, but your agent will not get any commission. Same also if you invest any fund in there and select none.
Quinn
post Dec 14 2019, 08:57 AM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

If I buy the fund via kwsp platform, the fund pitseq from public mutual has insurance coverage, will I get this insurance coverage too when I buy through kwsp platform? Will this purchase also reflect into my public mutual online system? Anyone has any advise?
ajaxcbcb
post Dec 14 2019, 12:14 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(Quinn @ Dec 14 2019, 08:57 AM)
If I buy the fund via kwsp platform, the fund pitseq from public mutual has insurance coverage, will I get this insurance coverage too when I buy through kwsp platform? Will this purchase also reflect into my public mutual online system? Anyone has any advise?
Yes you will get the insurance but you won't have the privilege as a mutual gold

148 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:50 PM