Public Mutual Funds, version 0.0

YoungMan
post Jul 28 2019, 04:01 PM

6,793 posts

For those using PMO, a few questions.
where to download fund perspectus for a particular fund?
How do you sort fund by performance and view it for 3, 5 and 10 years?

Thank you.
YoungMan
post Aug 6 2019, 10:51 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jul 28 2019, 07:25 PM)
I think cannot get to download the prospectus for A particular fund.....looks like have to download ALL of them
i also think PMO cannot sort the performance as per your query, but
for many forummers, they sort the performance by 3,5,10 years etc.....
by using morning star.
in the local representative...select public mutual
https://my.morningstar.com/ap/fundselect/results.aspx

just not sure if those that are PM UTC can access that portal and do as your 2 queries...
Thank you... Another question: how does DDA/DCA actually help in growing the fund when each transaction is charged 5%? Say I start with 2k in fund A, and then consistently put in RM200 monthly, but each rm200 there is a 5% fee. I tend to feel like I am losing the game to the sc. Forgive this newcomer with very limited knowledge in mutual fund.
Secondly what will happen if I choose none from the name of agent when making a new investment online? Will it randomly put to another PM agent?

Finally... Wish me luck in Public U.S Equity. smile.gif

YoungMan
post Aug 7 2019, 09:44 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Aug 7 2019, 10:13 AM)
hmm.gif how does DDA/DCA actually help in growing the fund when each transaction is charged 5%?
you still will have 95% of that RM 200 monthly added into the fund....(RM190 pm added into the fund)
This RM190 pm is a form of savings for the long-term.
It requires patience, discipline and not being effected by market movements and in the end of the duration of your investment objectives you will have a large pool of money (if all goes well according to plan).

In short, DDA/DCA helps to grow your investment steadily with no market timing involved.
It smoothen the NAV price volatility and reduce exposure to risk that is associated with making a single large purchase.

on the agent thing....no idea, but i think and my wild guess is they will randomly put a PM UTC

YES, you will need more than luck in this Public U.S Equity.....when compared its YTD performance with other US equities funds.... console.gif
also many "experts" and data thinks the US is on the high side of being expensive in terms of PE valuation, thus hope you have other funds other than this US exposed fund.
Thank you. Yes I do have other equity fund, even Manulife as mentioned in your pic. This Public U.S equity is just a small portion.
The DDA is actually for another fund, it's just that seeing my 5% bleed every months feels like a lot of money wasted in the long term. Also I just found out DDA cannot cancel online, must go to PM branch and fill form which to me is unacceptable. Come on, PMO should implement their service better and not half-baked like this.
YoungMan
post Oct 20 2019, 03:12 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Oct 20 2019, 01:15 PM)
ic, hmm but since every month also subject to 5.5% interest charge, still can earn ? since market is not so good based on news xD

reply in purple xD
Every top-up by DDA or manual will also kena 5.5%. Unless your agent so good want to refund your 5.5% every month, which some PM agent do refund certain percentage for their regular, which mean they do not take much commission then. But thus far I have never encounter agents willing to give back all the 5.5%. So think first before you put in 100 monthly.
YoungMan
post Dec 4 2019, 08:00 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(bloomqviist @ Dec 4 2019, 11:46 AM)
I got a question regarding PMO top up for PRS.

There is a PRS Consultant drop down menu with my previous agent name and a NONE selection. Is this matter if i select NONE vs my previous agent name? Appreciate your advise.
You will still be charge whatever sales charge, but your agent will not get any commission. Same also if you invest any fund in there and select none.
YoungMan
post Feb 3 2020, 09:28 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Feb 3 2020, 09:48 PM)
Portfolio about 95% in bond funds... been slowly switching out of equity funds till last October.

The growth was pretty flat from Sept to Nov. and about 0.5% up in Dec. The growth continues in January… 1.5%.

So, with Shanghai going down 7-8% today, no sweat… don’t have to react to market noise… might continue to switch a bit, about 2-3%, back into equities every 3 months.
My performing one so far only lifestyle and technology. Should have put more back then.
YoungMan
post Feb 28 2020, 02:17 PM

6,793 posts

If there is someone an active agent here, can comment on the newly launched REITs fund? How many % will be allocated for investment into each country that the fund aim to invest?
YoungMan
post Mar 12 2020, 02:06 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Mar 12 2020, 11:13 AM)
Completed registration for PMO. Thank you!

My current funds are bought through agent. My plan for the future is to do all the transactions (top up/buy new fund/switching etc) without going through my agent. That's possible right?
Each time you buy new fund, you can select your agent in PMO. However if you select none then the 5.25% sales commission will not go to your agent. So you can decide whether or not to let your agent earn, or for some ppl maybe they get back part of the sales charges from the agent.

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Mar 12 2020, 02:09 PM
YoungMan
post Mar 20 2020, 11:04 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(ZeaXG @ Mar 20 2020, 11:57 AM)
How long does it take for the redemption proceeds to deposit into bank account if not mutual gold?

In my case, I submitted by redemption request online on 17/3 before 4pm. Until now, funds still not in yet.
Around 4 days last time I sold off.
YoungMan
post Apr 26 2020, 02:10 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Apr 26 2020, 03:02 PM)
Go for equity fund
If you buy in Public Lifestyle & Technology during it's lowest about 23 cent, you would have made some profit.
YoungMan
post Jun 11 2020, 10:09 PM

6,793 posts

Just buy the fund and choose none at the consultant field. Can do at PMO.
YoungMan
post Jun 12 2020, 10:54 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jun 11 2020, 11:59 PM)
So the commission will get by the PMO if not mistaken (not sure, may b I'm wrong, bcoz too long already the info that i get)
lol
Yes, commission goes direct to PM.
YoungMan
post Aug 18 2020, 07:14 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Aug 18 2020, 04:30 PM)
Your heart can take or not?
This is a sector based fund; volatility is certainly very high compared to your PBOND.
Indeed. Tech fund in general is good but to focus specifically on AI, not sure how will AI-base sector do in the coming year.

QUOTE(T231H @ Aug 18 2020, 04:32 PM)
25k@3.75% = 937.5
25k on RHB GLOBAL ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE FUND - MYR HEDGED @ 1.75% = 437.5
Good comparison. Is the fact sheet out and how do these both funds allocate their portion?
YoungMan
post Aug 21 2020, 08:17 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(Ewa Wa @ Aug 21 2020, 06:06 PM)
Should sell when it peak now? or keep holding it?
Sell and take profit. But if you believe this fund will continue to grow, maybe sell some and keep some.
YoungMan
post Sep 3 2020, 08:10 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(wendygoh @ Aug 18 2020, 02:54 PM)
u can consider buy tech fund more high return Public e-Artificial Intelligence Technology Fund
https://www.publicmutual.com.my/Menu/Campai...-Global-Markets
Never invest into new fund but curious, is it after this 21 day initial offer the SC will go up from 3.5 to 5.5%?
YoungMan
post Sep 3 2020, 08:33 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Sep 3 2020, 09:12 AM)
Usual practice yes unless they're doing extension or promotion.
But at a glance this is not mention in the PHS and perspectus. Is it the same for all Public E-series of funds? Previously the Reit fund also the same 3.75% at initial 21 days.
YoungMan
post Jan 16 2021, 10:16 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(iChongYC @ Jan 16 2021, 01:14 AM)
Hi all sifu, any idea if "Public Mutual launches US Eagle Fund" is good to invest? Up to 5% of net asset value (NAV) per unit.

Also, how about the "Public Lifestyle & Technology Fund"?
PLTF has been giving good return, one of my best performing fund in PM. But do remember that past performance is not an indication of future performance.
As for the new US fund there is no track record yet. you have to look at similar funds from other houses.

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jan 16 2021, 02:46 AM)
Try find china/ asia / tech fund.

Public will get the commission. U still pay the same sales charge.

If got ppl u know, that put they utc code.
Haha this is the trick if investing directly with fund houses. Especially family member which you can nego sales charge.
YoungMan
post Jan 16 2021, 11:14 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jan 16 2021, 11:46 AM)
Got ppl easy la.
Mostly public investor is uncle aunty with big volume punya.
I ikan bilis, so just swim for e series n go fsm lo
Mine mostly also on FSM, only 3 funds on PM.
YoungMan
post Jan 19 2021, 10:12 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Jan 18 2021, 10:42 PM)
I'm searching the fund annual report. Anybody know?

What is access code?

If you have Public Mutual Online account, login and click on the quarterly report. You can download the report for Public Series and PB Series of fund. No need any code.
YoungMan
post Jan 19 2021, 12:13 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 19 2021, 11:17 AM)
This quarterly report contains the same info as in the annual report that he looked for... The average purchased price of a stock by that fund.?
My bad. Annual report only can dl for funds we invest into, which is weard. Average purchased price of stocks not available in quarter report.

0.0964sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:00 AM