137 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

Health gaining weight corner, share ur tips to gain weight!

calapia
post May 16 2013, 11:57 AM

692 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 15 2013, 03:30 PM)
those protein stuff /mass gainer on the market has little steroids inside?
hm... i never heard of this...so far so good when i took it last time... i am not sure if you are referring to specific product..... there are lots of body building products out there aside mass gainer and pure whey like creatine etc or additional additive.....if u really scare then u use the traditional method lor... count ur carbo and count ur protein intake on a daily basis then count ur food calorie and protein intake lor. on normal food usually its hard to get enuv protein intake.
subimpact
post May 16 2013, 11:59 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(calapia @ May 16 2013, 11:57 AM)
hm... i never heard of this...so far so good when i took it last time... i am not sure if you are referring to specific product..... there are lots of body building products out there aside mass gainer and pure whey like creatine etc or additional additive.....if u really scare then u use the traditional method lor... count ur carbo and count ur protein intake on a daily basis then count ur food calorie and protein intake lor. on normal food usually its hard to get enuv protein intake.
so to say its okay to take those protein stuff ? then i gonna get one
akiratm
post May 16 2013, 02:43 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 16 2013, 11:59 AM)
so to say its okay to take those protein stuff ? then i gonna get one
yes it is ok. it is just a supplement.

FYI, whey protein in market contain no steroid lah... nod.gif
subimpact
post May 16 2013, 03:22 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(akiratm @ May 16 2013, 02:43 PM)
yes it is ok. it is just a supplement.

FYI, whey protein in market contain no steroid lah... nod.gif
wokay then i guess i can go hunt for some biggrin.gif
calapia
post May 20 2013, 11:35 AM

692 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 16 2013, 03:22 PM)
wokay then i guess i can go hunt for some biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif remember to do weight exercise when u taking the protein... one can only gain weight if his body receive enuv supplement. weight in term of muscle and correct % of fat. ideally 10% is good enuv... else if you just do weight training without proper supplement your body goes catabolism.. i got a fren who does not take supplement for his weight training but he whacks a lot of food and eggs... end up he is big but not very define cause more body fats.. sweat.gif
subimpact
post May 22 2013, 02:35 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(calapia @ May 20 2013, 11:35 AM)
rclxms.gif  remember to do weight exercise when u taking the protein... one can only gain weight if his body receive enuv supplement. weight in term of muscle and correct % of fat. ideally 10% is good enuv... else if you just do weight training without proper supplement your body goes catabolism.. i got a fren who does not take supplement for his weight training but he whacks a lot of food and eggs... end up he is big but not very define cause more body fats..  sweat.gif
noted and thanks haha
zeronova
post Jun 2 2013, 07:18 PM

597 posts

guys, where am i suppose to feel deadlifts? some say the back, some say on the legs.
alien9
post Jun 2 2013, 10:51 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(zeronova @ Jun 2 2013, 07:18 PM)
guys, where am i suppose to feel deadlifts? some say the back, some say on the legs.
Both, or actually from your traps to your heels
machogiler
post Jun 3 2013, 05:17 PM

47 posts

eat every 3 hours, works for me!~
JohnnyBoy92
post Jun 3 2013, 05:28 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(machogiler @ Jun 3 2013, 05:17 PM)
eat every 3 hours, works for me!~
wat you eat?
THE ZUL
post Jun 4 2013, 07:22 PM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

recommend me a good mass gainer. im 177cm 63 kg. in 2011 im 58kg hahaha

my friend recommend me iron armour hard mass.

he gained 8 kg in 5 weeks with that product.
he said he will sell me RM200 FOR 6.8kg. maybe i will give a try. he ask me to weight in first before try and tell the result to him.

i used to try herbalife before quite expensive but the effect is not that bad, i gained around 2kg in 1 month + extra energy during morning
DT1
post Jun 4 2013, 08:39 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(THE ZUL @ Jun 4 2013, 07:22 PM)

he said he will sell me RM200 FOR 6.8kg. maybe i will give a try. he ask me to weight in first before try and tell the result to him.

i used to try herbalife before quite expensive but the effect is not that bad, i gained around 2kg in 1 month + extra energy during morning
As dessert after dinner..

4 half boiled kampung eggs, approx. 200 calories (or beat into omelette with onions!, approx 300 calories).
1 glass of non-pasteurised fresh milk (Bright Cow's Jerysey Milk), approx. 140 calories
1 Tbsp extra virgin olive oil, approx 130 calories

How much cals. is that? 570 calories, of real food with each and every ingredient having its own health function. Oh, and zero crap.
alien9
post Jun 4 2013, 08:41 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(THE ZUL @ Jun 4 2013, 07:22 PM)

That product confirm can gain weight? Owh, it just have 1200kcal per serving which you can easily consume with real food, and as DT1 said, no craps
THE ZUL
post Jun 4 2013, 10:41 PM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Jun 4 2013, 08:39 PM)
As dessert after dinner..

4 half boiled kampung eggs, approx. 200 calories (or beat into omelette with onions!, approx 300 calories).
1 glass of non-pasteurised fresh milk (Bright Cow's Jerysey Milk), approx. 140 calories
1 Tbsp extra virgin olive oil, approx 130 calories
How much cals. is that? 570 calories, of real food with each and every ingredient having its own health function. Oh, and zero crap.
thanks for the tips icon_rolleyes.gif
i used to tried all above except the olive oil biggrin.gif

but i stop doing that around 6 months ago

so using that mass can really improve my weight? my metabolism quite high. eat banyak mana pun still sama. maybe diff person diff body system

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jun 4 2013, 08:41 PM)
That product confirm can gain weight? Owh, it just have 1200kcal per serving which you can easily consume with real food, and as DT1 said, no craps
yes 1200 kal per serving? did u recommend me that. i think that mass is easy since its is 1 for all. no need to buy other food separately. rclxub.gif

i use severals product b4 including herbalife. some of them like protein etc etc. i can see some improvement but now i want to try mass/true hass/hard mass
DT1
post Jun 4 2013, 10:45 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(THE ZUL @ Jun 4 2013, 10:41 PM)
thanks for the tips  icon_rolleyes.gif

but i stop doing that  around 6 months ago

so using that mass can really improve my weight? my metabolism quite high. eat banyak mana pun still sama. maybe diff person diff body system

yes 1200 kal per serving? did u recommend me that. i think that mass is easy since its is 1 for all. no need to buy other food separately.  rclxub.gif

i use severals product b4 including herbalife. some of them like protein etc etc. i can see some improvement but now i want to try mass/true hass/hard mass
Although body systems as you put it differs from individual to individual, I'd rather say you're among the acceptable range than the rather uncommon outlier.

Don't skip your daily breakfast lunch and dinner. And do not fail to add that as supper everyday. Be 99% consistent for at least 3 weeks. I'm sure you'll see changes.
marczeman2
post Jun 4 2013, 10:57 PM

177 posts

Does anyone know where to buy peanut butter in huge tubs? need fo shakes but can be a little expensive and runs out fast
THE ZUL
post Jun 5 2013, 01:16 AM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Jun 4 2013, 10:45 PM)
Although body systems as you put it differs from individual to individual, I'd rather say you're among the acceptable range than the rather uncommon outlier.

Don't skip your daily breakfast lunch and dinner. And do not fail to add that as supper everyday. Be 99% consistent for at least 3 weeks. I'm sure you'll see changes.
ok thanks for the advice bro. i really need motivation like this

here is my pic and i need more mass i think.

2010-2012 - my weight around 57-59 kg
2012-current - 63.5-65 kg

my height 177cm and 26 years old

This post has been edited by THE ZUL: Jun 5 2013, 01:21 AM
alien9
post Jun 5 2013, 01:28 AM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(THE ZUL @ Jun 4 2013, 10:41 PM)
thanks for the tips  icon_rolleyes.gif

but i stop doing that  around 6 months ago

yes 1200 kal per serving? did u recommend me that. i think that mass is easy since its is 1 for all. no need to buy other food separately.  rclxub.gif

I would say that you are wrong there. The amount of food that you say that is a lot to you actually aren't because you are underweight and most underweight tends to eat less. And if somehow you ate a lot, that might happen once in a fortnight.

Eat more, each day without a miss. Eat big breakfast, big lunch, big dinner and supper. Unless you are rich, you can consume the mass gainers (which is crap to be honest) and keep on depending on it and once you off, you will lose weight (unless you managed to consume the calorie from mass gainers from somewhere else).

THE ZUL
post Jun 5 2013, 01:39 AM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jun 5 2013, 01:28 AM)
I would say that you are wrong there. The amount of food that you say that is a lot to you actually aren't because you are underweight and most underweight tends to eat less. And if somehow you ate a lot, that might happen once in a fortnight.

Eat more, each day without a miss. Eat big breakfast, big lunch, big dinner and supper. Unless you are rich, you can consume the mass gainers (which is crap to be honest) and keep on depending on it and once you off, you will lose weight (unless you managed to consume the calorie from mass gainers from somewhere else).
ok thanks for tips notworthy.gif i will focus more on real food. i will do that without miss big breakfast, big lunch, big dinner and supper. i will check back my weight after 3-4 weeks.

which type of food should i avoid? fast food?
alien9
post Jun 5 2013, 01:43 AM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(THE ZUL @ Jun 5 2013, 01:39 AM)
ok thanks for tips  notworthy.gif  i will focus more on real food. i will do that without miss big breakfast, big lunch, big dinner and supper. i will check back my weight after 3-4 weeks.

which type of food should i avoid? fast food?
If your goal is to increase your weight and have some meat on your bone, any kind would do. But do you want to be someone with lots of fats on them?

137 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:09 PM