137 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Health gaining weight corner, share ur tips to gain weight!

THE ZUL
post Jun 5 2013, 02:22 AM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jun 5 2013, 01:43 AM)
If your goal is to increase your weight and have some meat on your bone, any kind would do. But do you want to be someone with lots of fats on them?
absolutely not a lot of fats tongue.gif i just want some mass with muscle. because i'm a bit high 177cm
alien9
post Jun 5 2013, 02:32 AM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(THE ZUL @ Jun 5 2013, 02:22 AM)
absolutely not a lot of fats  tongue.gif  i just want some mass with muscle. because i'm a bit high 177cm
If so, then you need to start going to gym and eating healthy foods. Lots of works needed to be done. First, you need to know how much you need to eat in order to become bigger. Then you need to know what you need to do in the gym in order to become big. These two is the thing that you need to focus, not on some mass gainers.
machogiler
post Jun 10 2013, 09:27 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyBoy92 @ Jun 3 2013, 05:28 PM)
wat you eat?
rice..mee..snacks..anything you like to eat
(something healthy)

Pegasus88
post Jun 13 2013, 12:45 AM

725 posts

Sifus !

Help needed here. I am trying to gain weight since last year, ate a lot of whole food and do some workout everyday (crunches, push up, sit up and other similar work out for belly, biceps and triceps.)

Not much effect since i started last year until today and I lost 6 kilos since march until now !!!!

180cm tall with only 60kg in weight !
alien9
post Jun 13 2013, 02:04 AM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(Pegasus88 @ Jun 13 2013, 12:45 AM)
Sifus !

Help needed here. I am trying to gain weight since last year, ate a lot of whole food and do some workout everyday (crunches, push up, sit up and other similar work out for belly, biceps and triceps.)

Not much effect since i started last year until today and I lost 6 kilos since march until now !!!!

180cm tall with only 60kg in weight !
1st bold, are you sure you are eating a lot of food?
2nd bold, wanna have big body but twig leg like a chicken?
crusher
post Jun 13 2013, 04:55 PM

1,345 posts

came across with this thread, so to increase our weight is to increase our frequency of meal intake (increase our calories intake?)

alien9
post Jun 13 2013, 07:24 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Jun 13 2013, 04:55 PM)
came across with this thread, so to increase our weight is to increase our frequency of meal intake (increase our calories intake?)
Meal frequency =/= growth. It is the calorie intake which does matter.

I eat 3 times a day yet I consumed 500/800/700 kcal for breakfast, lunch and dinner respectively.
You eat 6 times a day yet you consumed 300/300/300/300/300/300 kcal for each meal.

Who ate the most calorie?
rmel
post Jun 17 2013, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(renesisx @ Oct 9 2006, 12:11 PM)
anybody here knows how to increase my weight..
ony 46 with height of 162..makes my BMI very2 not ideal lol..    icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Increase your calorie intake.

Eat 5-6 times a day. Use the grazing method (ie. eat small volumes of food 6 times a day).

Take on a Mass Gainer supplement in powdered form.

Go gym 3 times a day for 1 hour per session.
Dont follow the rest and go almost everyday to gym or spend more than 1 hour to gym.

rmel
post Jun 17 2013, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(rmel @ Jun 17 2013, 01:50 PM)

Eat 5-6 times a day. Use the grazing method  (ie.  eat small volumes of food 6 times a day).

Dont follow the rest and go almost everyday to gym or spend more than 1 hour to gym.
Opps.... I wrongly mention 3 times a day.

It shud be 3 times a week.

icon_rolleyes.gif
alien9
post Jun 17 2013, 03:52 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(rmel @ Jun 17 2013, 01:50 PM)

Eat 5-6 times a day. Use the grazing method  (ie.  eat small volumes of food 6 times a day).

You are giving advice not to follow what almost all bodybuilders do yet you gave advice on mass gainers that bodybuilders never do. Great thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by alien9: Jun 17 2013, 03:52 PM
rmel
post Jun 18 2013, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jun 17 2013, 03:52 PM)
You are giving advice not to follow what almost all bodybuilders do yet you gave advice on mass gainers that bodybuilders never do. Great  thumbup.gif
Yes. But define your term bodybuilder. This guy wants to put on weight. Owh you still can use mass gainers.
But it depends on what is his goal. I am a ectomorph. I started with mass gainers because i was really underweight.

Dont care what others do. This is about the guy who wants to put on weight.
alien9
post Jun 18 2013, 06:19 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(rmel @ Jun 18 2013, 06:08 PM)
Yes. But define your term bodybuilder. This guy wants to put on weight. Owh you still can use mass gainers.
But it depends on what is his goal. I am a ectomorph. I started with mass gainers because i was really underweight.

Dont care what others do. This is about the guy who wants to put on weight.
So underweight people should drink mass gainers? If that mass gainers doesn't exist in this world, what would they take? You are giving excuses because you are lazy to make proper changes. What you have in mind is that 'I am an ectomorph, I am an ectomorph' and repeat that each day for few years and suddenly you found out that mass gainers are the answer for your underweight problem.

You are underweight because you under-eat and if you can gain weight by chugging a 1200kcal mass gainers each day, it means that you can also gain the weight by eating a good solid meal. You are just finding excuses and the easiest way and supplements companies are taking advantages on that and to top in more, they put crap in those supplements.

You don't believe me? A forumer here was an ectomorph who weights 43kg and he have what I would say the best body in this forum and he never takes a sip on mass gainers. What's the different between you and him? Refer to top both paragraph.
DT1
post Jun 18 2013, 06:38 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jun 18 2013, 06:19 PM)
So underweight people should drink mass gainers? If that mass gainers doesn't exist in this world, what would they take? You are giving excuses because you are lazy to make proper changes. What you have in mind is that 'I am an ectomorph, I am an ectomorph' and repeat that each day for few years and suddenly you found out that mass gainers are the answer for your underweight problem.

You are underweight because you under-eat and if you can gain weight by chugging a 1200kcal mass gainers each day, it means that you can also gain the weight by eating a good solid meal. You are just finding excuses and the easiest way and supplements companies are taking advantages on that and to top in more, they put crap in those supplements.

You don't believe me? A forumer here was an ectomorph who weights 43kg and he have what I would say the best body in this forum and he never takes a sip on mass gainers. What's the different between you and him? Refer to top both paragraph.
To summarize... Weight gainers are just powderized empty carbohydrates & sugar + whey protein cheap synthetic vitamin powder to make it look healthy + stabilizers + flavouring, including potentially BCAAs and creatine.

Nets you 1,200 cals max (with your own milk included) while being super sweet?

Great way to get comprised gut health and therefore heightened risks for common diseases such as diabetes, heart disease, weak immune system, etc. Screw that.. I'm going for a spaghetti + fried chicken breast in parmesan cheese + generous olive oil poured onto the spaghetti. I don't need to count but I'm sure it's more than 1,000 kcal.
konfiety
post Jul 2 2013, 07:32 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(simyan @ Oct 10 2006, 02:29 PM)
u eat six times a day. U muz eat less in order to lower ur metabolism rate. It is ok to eat six meals but make sure it is oily or full of calories lorr.
would 4 times a day be okay regarding metabolism in this case?
konfiety
post Jul 2 2013, 07:41 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jun 13 2013, 02:24 PM)
Meal frequency =/= growth. It is the calorie intake which does matter.

I eat 3 times a day yet I consumed 500/800/700 kcal for breakfast, lunch and dinner respectively.
You eat 6 times a day yet you consumed 300/300/300/300/300/300 kcal for each meal.

Who ate the most calorie?
You did. 500+700+800= 2000
300+300+300+300+300+300=1800 tongue.gif
alien9
post Jul 2 2013, 02:09 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(konfiety @ Jul 2 2013, 07:41 AM)
You did. 500+700+800= 2000
300+300+300+300+300+300=1800  tongue.gif
Umm, yeah. I do know what I did because I know the reason why I did that. What's wrong with that?
konfiety
post Jul 2 2013, 06:23 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jul 2 2013, 09:09 AM)
Umm, yeah. I do know what I did because I know the reason why I did that. What's wrong with that?
So is it better to eat 3 big meals you mean? I'm eating 4. each aroud 500 kcl, do you think that is okay with my high metabolism?
alien9
post Jul 2 2013, 06:28 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(konfiety @ Jul 2 2013, 06:23 PM)
So is it better to eat 3 big meals you mean? I'm eating 4. each aroud 500 kcl, do you think that is okay with my high metabolism?
No. As per my post that you've quoted, meal timing doesn't have any much difference at all. It's the total calorie intake that matters. And for some people who said that you need to eat 6 meals a day to increase metabolism as such, do have a read more. High metabolism means that you need to eat more. That's all and that's not affected by meal quantity.

And high metabolism doesn't mean you'll get hungry easily. It's the food satiety problem.
marczeman2
post Jul 3 2013, 10:24 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(konfiety @ Jul 2 2013, 06:23 PM)
like he demonstrated in the his earlier comparison example, your meal frequency doesn't really matter, so long as you can get in the required amount of calories each day.

some people go for 3 big meals with a few snacks in between to reach their goal (what's your targeted daily calorie intake?), while others prefer to "spread them out" evenly across 6 smaller meals at regular intervals within the day.

which you'll prefer usually depends on how much time you have to prepare meals (if you're working is it really convenient to eat 6 meals a day?), and how much you can stomach in a single sitting. whatever you choose, just make sure that at the end of the day when you do the math and add the calories, you get the figure you're aiming for.

there's a lot more to bodybuilding than pumping iron laugh.gif
scorpio94
post Jul 9 2013, 06:38 PM

148 posts

im a 19 year old dude
with a height of 172 +- and weigh 50kg
i can conclude that i should eat more calories to gain weight.
i do eat alot , but i guess not enough or wrong choice of food.
any suggestion of food?

137 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:35 PM