15 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Espionage, its ur nick now lolz

ahbenggay
post Oct 13 2006, 08:10 PM

Tra la la
1,136 posts

lol.....its so obvious that the seller now refusing to refund the money..he's yelling all those ****** just so he can save his $$$$ from refunding back to avenger. Its so simple after all. I know avenger , he is really a busy guy but if he said he going to send on that day means he will send on that day.
swaichia
post Oct 13 2006, 09:16 PM

511 posts

I support buyer in this scenario. Because buyer already declared the item is bad imediately once he received it and test it. Even the item is being delay when the buyer return it back to seller, but the seller already know that the item is bad earlier within 7 days.
Somehow, the seller is asking people to give and take in the 1st page post #11, now he refuse the validation of the 1 week personal warranty due to the delay the the buyer returning the item to him...

QUOTE(Espionage @ Oct 1 2006, 06:19 PM)
pls close the thread..if u r not happy with my solution..u can reopen it..

FYI,

he just received the goods today and he post up this to attack...
i dont know why he do that but....just give and take...
suiteng
post Oct 13 2006, 11:15 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Now the seller have the item and the money. So, the solution?
my_lov3ly_d3ar_d3ar
post Oct 13 2006, 11:20 PM

231 posts

still not yet settle all this? 2day is 13rd aledi.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by my_lov3ly_d3ar_d3ar: Oct 13 2006, 11:21 PM
jeremy0
post Oct 13 2006, 11:24 PM

This
2,095 posts

my suggestion is to bring this case to small claims tribunal...its gonna take time and a little money but let the court decide whos right or wrong...hope both of u can settle it in a gentleman manner...
psYCHopath
post Oct 14 2006, 12:47 AM

Collector / Trader of Hamster
951 posts

waaa lucky buyer open d thread...cuz suspicious ma......

" The damage was cause because the heatsink was install on the cpu and pressure for courier handling caused it to crack."

lol, great way to do packing smile.gif
my_lov3ly_d3ar_d3ar
post Oct 14 2006, 02:33 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(psYCHopath @ Oct 14 2006, 12:47 AM)
waaa lucky buyer open d thread...cuz suspicious ma......

" The damage was cause because the heatsink was install on the cpu and pressure for courier handling caused it to crack."

lol, great way to do packing smile.gif
any1 having the same problem wif tis buyer b4?
Perwaja
post Oct 14 2006, 03:15 AM

254 posts

dude just refund , then ur nick will clean
SUSlauyah
post Oct 14 2006, 04:11 AM

ViSiToR
811 posts

QUOTE(Perwaja @ Oct 14 2006, 03:15 AM)
dude just refund , then ur nick will clean
I dont think so.

This is rediculous, and stupid!

The seller openly admit that hes a lousy packer, so he gave 7 days personal warranty. And he also acknowledge that it takes 2-4 days for the item to arrive. You sence the bullshit here? If its really takes 4 days to deliver the package, meaning his warranty will only last 3 days. And if you are unfortunate enough that 1 of the day falls on Sunday (which post office was close), meaning he only gave 2 days personal warranty. You see the intention of the seller? If anything happen, the buyer have almost no chance to get refund nor anything else. Its a smart trick anyway. Good job Espionage! You claim to do business here since 2003? Well, after all this years of trading, and you havent learn anything bout business ethic? Or just playing ignorance? Probly you have your own intention?

I wouldnt want to deal with Espionage in any way.

Avenger, consider yourself unlucky. RM200 is still a sum of money, but you open our eyes and see some of the stinkest tactic. Sorry for your lost.
RangerRed
post Oct 14 2006, 09:00 AM

2,083 posts

Actually he sayz the warranty starts on the day avenger gets the mobo/cpu/ram. So avenger actually have 3 days to test n 4 days to deliver (if poslaju is slow).
exkay
post Oct 14 2006, 09:03 AM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

this is even better than the first class cheater on you sig ranger red..
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 14 2006, 09:15 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Oct 14 2006, 09:03 AM)
this is even better than the first class cheater on you sig ranger red..
Dude dispute thread isnt for spamming....dont post if no constructive suggestions ok?

Anyway....i saw there's a thread about description of "personal warranty" but i didnt read it..
But for me, it is like what goldfries mentioned...
7-days warranty means any fault found within the period is payable...item can be returned after the timeframe but must be notified within the time...
Doesnt mean the item must returned within 7-days timeframe.....
Espionage
post Oct 14 2006, 10:28 AM

539 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 14 2006, 09:15 AM)
Dude dispute thread isnt for spamming....dont post if no constructive suggestions ok?

Anyway....i saw there's a thread about description of "personal warranty" but i didnt read it..
But for me, it is like what goldfries mentioned...
7-days warranty means any fault found within the period is payable...item can be returned after the timeframe but must be notified within the time...
Doesnt mean the item must returned within 7-days timeframe.....
So if you say that is...
If someone informed me the faulty within the 7 days time and it take 3 months for them to deliver to me....it is also must warranty..right...
no standard and no business mind...

avenger
post Oct 14 2006, 11:34 AM

What is there to put here?
1,467 posts

QUOTE(my_lov3ly_d3ar_d3ar @ Oct 14 2006, 02:33 AM)
any1 having the same problem wif tis buyer b4?
i greatly doubt it (except 1 melaka guy that stab me on the back)
judge-the
post Oct 14 2006, 11:46 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Espionage @ Oct 14 2006, 10:28 AM)
So if you say that is...
If someone informed me the faulty within the 7 days time and it take 3 months for them to deliver to me....it is also must warranty..right...
buyer did informed you earlier that he was busy so he will deliver you slightly late but NOT till 3 months lah! if you received back that faulty items 3 days late after the 7 days warranty period is over still acceptable lah (take note, i used "if"). very common sense for few days late on your side to receive the item.

but seems like you are making it difficult to understand and your socalled "7 days warranty period" including delivery! so after this please state that clearly in all your current sales, your 7 days warranty period MUST include delivery period too plus if you received the broken item on the 8th day no more warranty!

if (again take note, i used "if") the buyer took 3 weeks to deliver back then fine it's the buyer's fault in delaying. dont simply use that 3 months delay and twist your way out. true you as a seller can set this that and argue this delay that delay but please take note, your online trades since 2003 no longer very convincing to most of us. other forumers gave comments that not very solid you immediately shoot them back but good comments from bro goldfries you pretend like didnt see those comments.

This post has been edited by judge-the: Oct 14 2006, 11:48 AM
Vinspire
post Oct 14 2006, 12:11 PM

Sleeping Member
1,667 posts

So if you say that is...
3 days late and 3 months late to deliver the stuff is sorta totally 2 different story dude ...

It is like a PMS that delayed 3 days late and 3 months late laugh.gif

+ The warranty should not count non-working day le smile.gif
Vervain
post Oct 14 2006, 12:46 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

So if you say that is...
yes. unless you state the delivery time period. please make things clear. you've admitted of your lousy packaging. that i understand. but i feel there is no initiative taken from you seller, to ensure the product reaches safely on the hands of the buyer. its a so called don't care business. Just receive the money and then don't care at all. i've always asked my seller to pack the package nicely to ensure no faults might occur and yes most of them will do la. but i know, some day i'll get someone who just answer yes and litterally don't bother to do so.

So now, everybody wants to know, will you refund? thats the main question. Buyer has done his part. please disregard the 7 days warrenty period here as you have both the money and the processor. If you don't want to return the items or the money. better state it before this thread gets longer and everyone starts critisizing you.
gkl83
post Oct 14 2006, 12:55 PM

8,377 posts

if Espionage's packaging is good = CPU wont spoilt = avenger wont return = wont have %$#*^*&^$#@! here

Espionage's packaging is the springhead for this whole problem... but avenger can do better than this if he can take a photo for the spoilted CPU once he collected, it will enough evidence to prove tat it is a faulty unit which WITHIN 7 days warranty period...
Vinspire
post Oct 14 2006, 12:59 PM

Sleeping Member
1,667 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Oct 14 2006, 12:46 PM)
1. yes. unless you state the delivery time period. please make things clear.

2. So now, everybody wants to know, will you refund? thats the main question. Buyer has done his part. please disregard the 7 days warrenty period here as you have both the money and the processor. If you don't want to return the items or the money. better state it before this thread gets longer and everyone starts critisizing you.
1. The seller claimed that he did state the delivery time period clearly.

2. The seller had given his answer which is returning the faulty items to the buyer as he didn't deliver back the items to him on time and the warranty is over but a lot of ppls objected this idea as they find it unfair for the buyer and the seller 7 days warranty is damn illogical and ridiculous.

Well, basically the buyer doesn't have much choice from the seller.

1. Take back the faulty items.
2. Consider the items & cash as a donation to the seller loss.
3. Get back his refund. - Not available -
Vinspire
post Oct 14 2006, 01:03 PM

Sleeping Member
1,667 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Oct 14 2006, 12:55 PM)
if Espionage's packaging is good = CPU wont spoilt = avenger wont return = wont have %$#*^*&^$#@! here

Espionage's packaging is the springhead for this whole problem... but avenger can do better than this if he can take a photo for the spoilted CPU once he collected, it will enough evidence to prove tat it is a faulty unit which WITHIN 7 days warranty period...
gkl kor kor, i dont think the photo will help in this case as the sellers didn't deny that the CPU is faulty but he don't think he should make a refund as the buyer couldn't make it to post back the faulty CPU within his 7 days warranty period of time smile.gif

Anyway, if follow the buyer concept ...

Warranty start at the day the buyer received the item. So, if the buyer did actually post the stuff before the warranty is over ... then i think it should still be considered as under warranty coz we shall not count postage period ma.

As long as he deliver before the 7 days warranty period then i think it is still under warranty right ? smile.gif

Yes, i did re-read already that the seller claim that the item must be in his hand within the warranty period but like what the others said ... it is illogical and ridiculous.

Regarding the non-working period ... He could send it on working day. It is understandable.

But counting the postage period under the warranty time ? doh.gif

This post has been edited by Vinspire: Oct 14 2006, 01:07 PM

15 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:30 PM